We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Residence on the beach”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ele170
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Residence on the beach”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Residence is in a great location, just next to the La Pirogue hotel, in the area with the best beach in front of it. We were two couples sharing a 3 pieces apartment, it was really large with an entrance, a large living room with open kitchen, two bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. Both the furniture and the kitchen appliances were brand new. The apartment was fully equipped for any need, with crockery and dishes, washer / dryer, dishwasher, oven, microwave, iron and ironing board, safe, TV and free wi-fi. Every day they come for the cleaning, so it is really like staying at the hotel but with the confort of being home. All the apartments are sea-facing and are very well separated from each other for your own privacy. There are sea lounges available at the two pools, so you can relax in the shade and take a bath in the pool or in the sea in front of the residence, just 10 meters away from your home. I'd definitely come back to this residence and I recommend it also for families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Hello,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you made the most of our services and facilities at our apartment and that you enjoyed your holidays in Mauritius :) You are more than welcome to stay with us again on your next trip!
All the best,
Daphnee,
Community Coordinator.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting and service”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cap Ouest is a wonderful alternative to those wanting to avoid an all-inclusive resort. We had an upper level 3-BR apartment with a perfect view of the sunset over the Indian Ocean. Refreshing pool and just a beach walk away from street food trucks and also some very good restaurants. The manager Hugo was available to book activities (if so desired) and also shopped for us so that our kitchen had cold beers and snacks upon arrival. (Arrange in advance). Kitchen well-appointed for cooking. Daily housekeeping and an in-unit washing machine made a week long stay very easy. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risha P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My friends and I recently spent a week at Cap Ouest.
Despite initially being hard to find (off the main road and unfortunately no sign posts!) we had a great time!
On arrival we were given refresher towels and a tasty local drink. Teas/coffee/bread/sugar etc were also provided for us to begin our stay.
The apartment was spacious and clean, with beautiful views of the pool and ocean.
The rooms and communal areas are cleaned daily.
The apartments are on the beachfront and approx 20-25 min walk or 5 min cab ride to restaurants, so a good location! Good security on site too.
Hugo (the on-site manager) looked after us and was a great help in helping us plan/book excursions.
We would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miamarsei...
Marseille, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous on a beautiful beach!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cap Ouest is the most beautiful, luxurious place! Everything you need for a relaxing, sporty vacation. We loved the vast contemporary living space and design and privacy of the bedrooms. So nice to be able to cook with an amazingly well equiped kitchen. Do not miss going out on Sid's boat for dolphin swimmimg and finding off the shore snokeling spots,! Hugo the property was attentive, kind and catered to our every wish. A perfect place for beach walks, swimmimg, exploring the island and lovely sunsets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmfn
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location, apartment, staff........ all was amazing. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment overlooking the amazing pool and the most beautiful beach. We had a dinner prepared in the apartment one night and the cooks were excellent. The food, table setting and presentation was so nice. There was 5 of us staying in the apartment and we all wished we could stay longer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in a ground floor apartment in Cap Ouest. The location is just perfect, just steps away from the beach and a 20 min walk to local shops restaurants etc.
The staff at Cap Ouest genuinely want you to have a great time and enjoy their island, in fact the people of Mauritius are the friendliest I've met!!
During our stay we went on a couple of boat trips run by a local gentleman called Sid, again, he was very friendly, helpful and very honest!
All-in-all a wonderful relaxing stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regine A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous family holiday”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful time at Cap Ouest in Mauritius. From the very comfortable and clean accommodation, amazing beach and surroundings, we were actually sad of leaving this place. Horizon Holidays provided an excellent service from the time we arrive, we were greeted and felt at home. This place is fantastic for family. We were there with our three children. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing