We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Safe, Quite Area, Homie Environment and 2 mins...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
OnAir7372...
1 review
“Safe, Quite Area, Homie Environment and 2 mins away from restaurants, bars and beach”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The paramount feature that got my interest is how safe the apartment and the area is, i could walk out at midnight for a pint and a walk along the beach. The apartment is quite and has a nice warm home environment with a pool. Sarah and her sister were very friendly and only a call away if need be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you very much , it was a pleasure welcoming you and glad you enjoy your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
odhavji k...
1 review
“Perfect location, ground floor apartment.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for 2 weeks with family members. Has all the amenities and convenience besides the secure accommodation in a quiet modern complex. Simply based on price the apartment is good value for money. The owner Sarah is a very friendly person and can give good advice on tourist spots and can arrange transport if required.
I would definitely recommend staying at this apartment as I MYSELF WOULD GO THERE AGAIN.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks you , It was a pleasure exchanging with friendly people as you and your family members.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulv4011
1 review
“Fantastically comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our stay was fantastically comfortable and convenient.

The flat is spacious, and every room has air conditioning to get the temperature just right.

Everything we needed was there, and the beach really is a walk away.

The owners are very friendly and professional, and made sure the place was clean and in good shape before our arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you , we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very clean and comfortable apartment we had a lovely time and would certainly recomend.( just a lack of outdoor space was a concern)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaraj G
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Accommodation in Mauritus.. Look No further !!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

At the outset Mauritius is a very serene, picturesque and a tranquil location. To top that was our fabulous accommodation.

The house is superb and has all amenities as quoted and very well maintained. It’s a decent sized 3 BHK flat with air cons in all rooms and fully equipped kitchen. The moment we stepped in we felt at peace and the owners (Sarah & her sister) greeted us with warmth and explained everything about their house.

Both sisters were very helpful, nice & gracious. Whatever small problems we faced in our 10 day long stay they immediately attended to it and got it fixed so as to make our stay most comfortable. This was very appreciative of them. We have travelled many places abroad and first time I met such nice host to take care of all things. We were the first Indian family to stay there and I can say it was perfect to suit all our cooking and other needs.

The place is the most ideal location in the entire country. Because of its sheer proximity to the beautiful Flic en Flac beach just outside the society main road. Also outside the house lies a small swimming pool to bathe and relax in the sun. The society in itself is very peaceful.Another advantage is that the place is on the west coast and it’s equidistant/central to all major attractions. A car is definitely advised to tour the length and breadth of Mauritius and rest all worries are at bay because of the nice accommodation and its comfort.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and I would definitely stay here again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kind host and comforting stay
Liked least: Nothing that I could complain off but the weather was bad during my stay.. Lot of rain in the evening ..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainea...
La Saline les Bains, Reunion Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Merci Loraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Orleans, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Merci , ce fut un plaisir de vous recevoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing