We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - wonderful Hotel! Mauritius really lovely place!”
Review of Recif Attitude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Recif Attitude
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Warm welcome by Veena Ramsahye - the Receptionist who took us around the Hotel and showed us where things were situated. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Mr Raymond, the Manager, was very welcoming and asked us daily if everything was ok. Also want to thank Cindy for arranging a taxi for me to see the pharmacist. Being vegetarian was hard to select the food but thanks to both of the chefs who catered for us. The live music and Sega dance was equally good. The boat Boys took us out on free ride boat to see the fish etc. under the water this was really very good experience. I would highly recommend the Hotel Recif Attitude.

Room Tip: All the sea-view rooms are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_Tulsidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is very nice and I really enjoy my stay here.The is staff are very friendly and helpful, Beach is small but very clean and nice. I think only one thing to change is time to made a small reconstruction of some rooms. But it was one of the best hotel I have ever visited and I really enjoy this stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Mr. R.,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We have been pleased to welcome you at the hotel.

Kindly note that a refreshment of the rooms is planned in the coming months.

We thank you again for your visit and appreciation.

Regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is very nice, but bad situated, because the beach is too small and waves most of time dangerous and the food was very bad. Pure breakfasts with no vegetables, bad flavoured meals during dinners and fishes every time frozen and overdried. Half of our dinners was served "a la cart" and it was like bad game for "the better" restaurant. The ingredients are cheap, frozen and ussualy used semi-finished products. They want just save the money. All the staff is very nice and polite, garden is nice and calm and the swimmig pool is also very good, but it is not enough to recommend the hotel to anybody. Probably will follow the explanation of manager, but don´t care for that, it is just his job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najkimmikjan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sir,

I regret to note that you did not like our food proposal during your stay with us.

Even though I respect your feeling and disappointment, I would however like to mention that fresh local vegetables and fish are proposed in most of our meals, our weekly plan offering alternatively buffet and Table d’hôte at dinner time.

I hope that you have enjoyed our island and the welcoming of the Mauritians!

Regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A friend recommended this boutique hotel, and although rated as 3 star, it is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in for atmosphere, value and attitude of the staff. The rooms are simple, clean and unpretentious. This hotel is about providing a delightful escape from the real World. Zia and the other staff could not have been more helpful, the location fantastic and the food is really great quality--try the prawns!! This is one of the great places to stay, and in the best part of Mauritius to explore the Island. I nearly didn't write this review because I want it to remain a hidden secret.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neildavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing for “secret” on Trip Advisor.

We shall convey your compliments to Zia and all our Family Members and we look forward to welcoming you again at Récif Attitude.

Very kind regards

Raymond Duvergé,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I found this little hotel here on TripAdvisor and never thought it would be so beautiful. A very stunning Mediterranean style hotel.
My husband & I,we stayed over there for my birthday.
It was perfect..
Our room was on the first floor with a nice sea view and very quiet despite being near the pool and bar.

The staffs are very friendly and helpful. I would have mentioned names but unfortunately I do not remember all of them and it would rather be unfair not to mention all. Mr Raymond,the Manager welcomed us and we met him several time asking how our stay is going on. So nice of him.

Recif has the best crew ever from all the hotels we stayed at in Mauritius.
Thanking you all for this memorable time spent in this beautiful hotel.
We will be back soon :)

Room Tip: Sea view and pool view room either ground or first floor would be ideal. They are quiet as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_Shal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Mrs R,

On behalf of my “crew”, we would like to thank you for your nice review.

We thank you also to have chosen our hotel for this special event and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future!

Best regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i recently discovered Recif Attitude and we are 100% impressed and very happy and can't wait to return!!!We've stayed in over a dozen beach hotels in various locations in mauritius and this was one of the most beautiful...of course, opening your eyes and seeing the ocean from your pillow as well as hearing the waves crashing all night is a bonus for this location!!! The director Mr Raymond is a very nice person, very friendly and caring as well... Thanks Recif team for the wonderful stay... We'll come back very soonish... From Carina Bungari...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Carina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Carina,

Thank you very much your nice comments!!

I am sure we will have the privilege to welcome you again at Récif Attitude!!

Regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

small, "design hotel", with high value for money spent for our holidays.
thanks, Mr Raymond, Manager of th Hotel, and thanks to all Staff.
this were our first and very nice holidays in Mauritius.
nice location, nice people, super staff, food was very good.
friendliness is exceptional and feel really great.
we had a room on the first floor with balcony and sunset view,a bit away from hotel rstaurant - perfect. room was a bit "old", but daily cleaned. for 3 star hotel is OK.
hal pension was enough because we travel every second day around the Island.
taxi driver in front of our Hotel was fair, excellent also as turist guide, and prices were OK.
all in all, if you need sweet,small, friendly, clean, good price - go there !

T&J

Room Tip: ocean view (sunset and other side of local street), firstfloor with balcony - with abottel of good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinajoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Tina,

Thank you very much for your nice review. We were also very happy to welcome guests from Slovenia, which is not so often!

Happy to know that you have had a nice stay on our Island and in our hotel!

Looking forward to see you again!

Best regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
8.9 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,777 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
968 reviews
5.5 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#5 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,133 reviews
10.1 mi away
Veranda Paul et Virginie Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#3 of 6 in Balaclava
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recif Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recif Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: £75 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recif Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the north west of Mauritius, Recif Attitude is a must if you want to go back to essentials, to recharge your batteries, to spend time together as a family or as a couple, to spend time with friends...Nestled in a white sandy creek overlooking a beautiful natural marine preserve, this "Adult Only" hotel is an invitation to Farniente. Guests can spend hours chatting, sipping an exotic cocktail bare feet in the sand or in one of the cosy sitting corners... At sunset, the ideal spot to watch that enormous orange sun entering the sea slowly...Dressed in white and wood, Recif Attitude is a mix of comfort, vibrant Mauritian soul and boutique hotel spirit. The 70 room hotel with its cubical architecture, modern furniture and refined design, is decorated with taste. Warm welcome, caring and discreet staff, together with unique body care and facials of the Spa Attitude, without forgetting the seafood restaurant, contribute to the subtle luxury of this 3 star sup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Recif Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Recif Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Le Recif Pointe Aux Piments
Recif Attitude Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing