We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm retreat”
Review of Recif Attitude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Recif Attitude
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A calm retreat.

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Mauritius.
This hotel is exactly what we were looking for.
It is not a large hotel where you get lost amongst other guests, but rather a Boutique sized hotel with staff that cares for you and remembers you.
The hotel is positioned along side the beach so if you have a sea side room you will have a good rest.
Our room was on the opposite side to the beach but is still quiet.
The beach is nice for swimming and then you can hop straight over in to the pool.
Some snorkeling gear is available and some paddle boats with a small glass bottom boat that goes out twice a day.
The breakfast buffet was not the usual large spreads that you might find at big international hotels, but rather a small Continental selection.
The dinner alternates with selection menu one night to a buffet the next night.
You can also opt to eat at the restaurant on the beach which has you almost sitting in the sea. This was a great experience.

We were looking for a place to go and relax with out having to worry about doing activities. This was the place. Nothing to disturb us or distract form the aim of relaxing.
We were only there for a week. If you want to do more excursions you need full days to do this, and then still find time to relax, unless you are on an excursion holiday.

Recif Attitude was a great hotel.
Thank you to all the staff and management for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smith-Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs G,

Thank you very much for your nice appreciation of our hotel.

We were privileged to have you for your honeymoon and are happy that you had a good relaxing time.

Hope to be able to welcome you for much longer next time!

Kind regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We just arrived to the hotel and were surprised the atmosphere here.... It's a very peaceful place to stay... The big advantage is no crowd, sometimes you find yourself alone in your private beach with lots of helpful staff around, that make your holiday really relaxed. The only thing is to find this place, would be probably not so easy, if you are first time in Mauritius, as there not really many signs on the road... How ever maybe this is why it is your private haven....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Natalie B,

Thank you for the nice description of our zen and quiet atmosphere.

We are happy that you had a “relaxed holiday” in “your private haven”!

Kind regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have just returned from Le Recif after spending 3 weeks there for our honeymoon. The welcome was lovely and some food was arranged for us despite our flight delay. The room was clean and modern and the daily maid service was good. The breakfast was very repetitive but overall the food was of a good standard and dinner on the beach was lovely. Seating for dinner could be better organised as we were seated at somebody elses table a couple of times and had this happen to us - we often felt that we were waiting for a member of staff to seat us. The manager was visible although we did feel that he focused on the french. Entertainment was good although it could be improved - we did enjoy the Saga show. Plenty of sunbeds although the beach is stoney and you can get pestered by beach hawkers trying to sell jewellery or trips. We would consider returning for our anniversary as we did have a lovely relaxing break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guests,

I thank you for your positive comments on our hotel.

I would like to apologize though for the "seating" inconvenience and also for this perception that I do focused on the French. I do not make any distinction regarding nationalities and again apologize if you had this feeling.

We are delighted that you are considering to return to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again at Récif Attitude.

Regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Arrival reception is good.
Stayed at this hotel several times, a lot of concrete through out. The sea front is very short with quite a lot of rocks, the new swimming pool is average, the hotel is close to the public beach good for walks. The sound of the wave near the sea is quite nice, especially at night. Night entertainment poor except the one hour of saga.
The hotel menu and choice is fairly standard. Nice sea view from the front of the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1UnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guests,

We take good note of your post.

We however precise that we propose live music four times a week and a sega show once a week as you did mention rightly.

The deliberate choice of this entertainment profile is also to go along our relax and zen atmosphere we want to give at Récif Attitude.

Récif Attitude’s Family Members would be delighted to welcome you again, shall you decide to come and stay with us for your next Mauritian trip.

Regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great stay - if you wanted to chill out and get away from the 'real ' world, this was it. Lovely accomodation, great food, lovely staff especially the 'football mad' Mr Raymond - a real pleasure to meet this guy. The property ticked all the boxes for me and my wife without doubt. Shame it is so far away from England, otherwise we would go every weekend!

Room Tip: Higher floors have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs W.,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It was a real pleasure too for the whole team to having host you!

We would have been most delighted to welcome you both every week end!! ……. And this would have given us some time to discuss about the coming play offs!!

Very best regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Service is very good
We had eat very nice
The location is dreamlike
The breakfast was not very much
The beach has many stones
The entertainment was very nice and varied
The room was clean but the saves has all the same code and not save
The hotel park is very nice

In our first room the water came from the ceiling but the hotel manager has reacted very quickly. We receive immediately a new room.

Thank you for your service

Have you found my eyeglasses?

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter but nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Mr. K.,

Thank you for your positive and descriptive review.

May I just precise that the first room had a leakage due to the breakage of a water pipe in the room upper floor.

We have unfortunately not found your eyeglasses.

We hope to welcome you both at the Récif Attitude in the future.

Kind regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Warm welcome by Veena Ramsahye - the Receptionist who took us around the Hotel and showed us where things were situated. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Mr Raymond, the Manager, was very welcoming and asked us daily if everything was ok. Also want to thank Cindy for arranging a taxi for me to see the pharmacist. Being vegetarian was hard to select the food but thanks to both of the chefs who catered for us. The live music and Sega dance was equally good. The boat Boys took us out on free ride boat to see the fish etc. under the water this was really very good experience. I would highly recommend the Hotel Recif Attitude.

Room Tip: All the sea-view rooms are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_Tulsidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
1.5 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,988 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,138 reviews
8.9 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
145 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,235 reviews
22 mi away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recif Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recif Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: £84 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recif Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the north west of Mauritius, Recif Attitude is a must if you want to go back to essentials, to recharge your batteries, to spend time together as a family or as a couple, to spend time with friends...Nestled in a white sandy creek overlooking a beautiful natural marine preserve, this "Adult Only" hotel is an invitation to Farniente. Guests can spend hours chatting, sipping an exotic cocktail bare feet in the sand or in one of the cosy sitting corners... At sunset, the ideal spot to watch that enormous orange sun entering the sea slowly...Dressed in white and wood, Recif Attitude is a mix of comfort, vibrant Mauritian soul and boutique hotel spirit. The 70 room hotel with its cubical architecture, modern furniture and refined design, is decorated with taste. Warm welcome, caring and discreet staff, together with unique body care and facials of the Spa Attitude, without forgetting the seafood restaurant, contribute to the subtle luxury of this 3 star sup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Recif Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Recif Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Le Recif Pointe Aux Piments
Recif Attitude Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing