We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Recif Attitude
Nearby Hotels
Villas Mon Plaisir(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Mauritius(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$703
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$682
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Ile Maurice(Pointe Aux Piments)
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$598
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$570
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa(Pointe Aux Piments)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveller rating
887
563
132
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
563
132
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle recifbeachfront roomrooms are basicsmall hotelhalf boardgrand baieboutique hotelbus stopglass bottom boatboat housefirst visit to mauritiusthe general managerinfinity poola la cartesea viewport louisfriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
435 - 440 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights 14th May 2014. Such a fantastic retreat and a wonderful experience. From the moment we arrived the staff were so friendly, helpful and courteous especially Raymond the manager,Veener, Venna and Cindy - (Not sure on the spellings -). The private beach was just so relaxing and although the beach isn't sandy the sounds of the waves was just so peaceful. The standard of food was good with a wide range of choice. The room was modern and clean. The hotel is 45 mins from the airport (no problems getting taxi) and if I was going there again I would hire a car to explore the island more as the hotel is quite isolated. A perfect place to relax and chill - just wish it wasn't so far away. Thank you for such a wonderful time and hope we can return some day.

Jeannine and Hannah - N. Ireland

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRea2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Jeannine and Hannah,

We felt very privileged to welcome you, specially to do all this long journey for 4 nights only…

We are delighted that you have both enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to see you again… for a longer stay!

Kind regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A calm retreat.

My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Mauritius.
This hotel is exactly what we were looking for.
It is not a large hotel where you get lost amongst other guests, but rather a Boutique sized hotel with staff that cares for you and remembers you.
The hotel is positioned along side the beach so if you have a sea side room you will have a good rest.
Our room was on the opposite side to the beach but is still quiet.
The beach is nice for swimming and then you can hop straight over in to the pool.
Some snorkeling gear is available and some paddle boats with a small glass bottom boat that goes out twice a day.
The breakfast buffet was not the usual large spreads that you might find at big international hotels, but rather a small Continental selection.
The dinner alternates with selection menu one night to a buffet the next night.
You can also opt to eat at the restaurant on the beach which has you almost sitting in the sea. This was a great experience.

We were looking for a place to go and relax with out having to worry about doing activities. This was the place. Nothing to disturb us or distract form the aim of relaxing.
We were only there for a week. If you want to do more excursions you need full days to do this, and then still find time to relax, unless you are on an excursion holiday.

Recif Attitude was a great hotel.
Thank you to all the staff and management for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smith-Gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs G,

Thank you very much for your nice appreciation of our hotel.

We were privileged to have you for your honeymoon and are happy that you had a good relaxing time.

Hope to be able to welcome you for much longer next time!

Kind regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We just arrived to the hotel and were surprised the atmosphere here.... It's a very peaceful place to stay... The big advantage is no crowd, sometimes you find yourself alone in your private beach with lots of helpful staff around, that make your holiday really relaxed. The only thing is to find this place, would be probably not so easy, if you are first time in Mauritius, as there not really many signs on the road... How ever maybe this is why it is your private haven....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, Directeur général at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Natalie B,

Thank you for the nice description of our zen and quiet atmosphere.

We are happy that you had a “relaxed holiday” in “your private haven”!

Kind regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have just returned from Le Recif after spending 3 weeks there for our honeymoon. The welcome was lovely and some food was arranged for us despite our flight delay. The room was clean and modern and the daily maid service was good. The breakfast was very repetitive but overall the food was of a good standard and dinner on the beach was lovely. Seating for dinner could be better organised as we were seated at somebody elses table a couple of times and had this happen to us - we often felt that we were waiting for a member of staff to seat us. The manager was visible although we did feel that he focused on the french. Entertainment was good although it could be improved - we did enjoy the Saga show. Plenty of sunbeds although the beach is stoney and you can get pestered by beach hawkers trying to sell jewellery or trips. We would consider returning for our anniversary as we did have a lovely relaxing break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guests,

I thank you for your positive comments on our hotel.

I would like to apologize though for the "seating" inconvenience and also for this perception that I do focused on the French. I do not make any distinction regarding nationalities and again apologize if you had this feeling.

We are delighted that you are considering to return to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again at Récif Attitude.

Regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Arrival reception is good.
Stayed at this hotel several times, a lot of concrete through out. The sea front is very short with quite a lot of rocks, the new swimming pool is average, the hotel is close to the public beach good for walks. The sound of the wave near the sea is quite nice, especially at night. Night entertainment poor except the one hour of saga.
The hotel menu and choice is fairly standard. Nice sea view from the front of the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1UnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Recif Attitude, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guests,

We take good note of your post.

We however precise that we propose live music four times a week and a sega show once a week as you did mention rightly.

The deliberate choice of this entertainment profile is also to go along our relax and zen atmosphere we want to give at Récif Attitude.

Récif Attitude’s Family Members would be delighted to welcome you again, shall you decide to come and stay with us for your next Mauritian trip.

Regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews