We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Honeymoon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi, Mauritius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oberoi, Mauritius
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet Honeymoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I will keep this review brief and to the point!

Planning your honeymoon is something you need to get right. I needed a sure and confident choice and I am pleased to say Oberoi delivered on what my wife and I expected a honeymoon to be. I planned it all without her knowing so the pressure was on to deliver, and indeed the Oberoi did.

My wife and I arrived here in June and spent 8 nights in the Luxury Villa with Garden. Although we didn't use the garden much, it gives space and total absolute privacy, we truly felt like we were entirely alone when we wanted to retreat back to the villa. I would recommend.

Snapshot Review.

Food - Expensive £100+ per meal, we went out to eat at Grand Bay and Port Louis every night aside from once where we did eat at the hotel. The food was lovely nonetheless.

Location - Ideal. The perfect part of the island. North West region. Although the hotel is isolated and the journey to the closest town with some bars/restaurants will take a £20 taxi ride.

Surroundings - Unreal. Even the detail in the gardening is wonderful.

Beach - Rocky slightly so not your crisp white beaches. Although the service on the beach and the loungers are exceptional including the local scenery.

The reason for the 1 mark short of the 5 was because;
- Location; although this place gave us the privacy when required which is important, it still felt isolated from the rest of the island at least 20 minutes drive from the closest town, which was at least a £20 taxi ride. This is both a positive and a negative.
- Atmosphere; there lacked any significant atmosphere at night time; such as bar place or maybe a lively restaurant. The emphasis is very much 'slow and peaceful'. Again this is not a negative; my wife and I as a young couple maybe wished for slightly more life.

Overall. This is where you should go is you a couple. If you want a quiet, peaceful and private retreat, look no further.

To summarise. I have stayed in 5* hotels before, but no where delivers the true 5* service like the Oberoi.

Room Tip: Room with a garden provided extra privacy, even if you don't use it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Oberoi for your honeymoon stay. We are pleased that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us. Our location on the north west coast of Mauritius in fact offers us the added advantage of being close to various small villages and towns including the capital Port Louis in contrast to other resorts on the island. The hotel philosophy is to offer peace and serenity to our guests while the unwind and de stress during their vacation. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,249
    93
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
204
982
24
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our eighth visit to Mauritius & we decided to stay at The Oberoi after having discussed the hotel with our travel advisor Stefanie at Elegant Resorts. I had also had good reports from our travel representative Linda Ramasawmy in Mauritius & the Tripadvisor reviews also looked very good.
We flew again with Emirates business class & this time had the A380 on both legs of the journey, excellent service from departure to arrival. The new airport terminal was a great improvement on the old & we were out through customs in under half an hour of landing.
On arriving at the hotel a nice cold drink awaited in the greetings pavilion & then off by buggy to our pavilion which overlooked Turtle Bay. The room was adequate in size, very comfortable & with good views over the lawn towards port Louis in the distance. We had asked for a firm mattress & were pleased that that had been provided. Walking around after unpacking we immediately were impressed by the friendly greetings of the staff we met on the way & by the third day most of them greeted us by name, most impressive.
The facilities available at the hotel have been reviewed by others & we agree that they are first class. The free activities & special events were very good, we learnt some useful tips at the cooking demonstration & enjoyed the discussion at the wine tasting. We were very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the resort & how well the gardens were maintained. Coming back from breakfast on the first day the room service manager met us to enquire if we had any problems with the room, a couple of small items in the bathroom, which were fixed by the time we got back to the room that afternoon, very efficient. He also followed up a few more times in our stay to ensure we were comfortable in our room. The laundry service was very impressive, compared to some other resorts we have stayed at, & reasonably priced, I had all my shirts laundered before leaving ready for packing.
The main focus for us was that the resort was a relaxing experience with good food & wine. The beaches were well kept, the beach attendants were attentive but not intrusive & there were always plenty of loungers available. The Turtle bay pool area we particularly liked for its adult only tranquillity. The bar was another excellent feature of the resort with very attentive staff. The cocktail list was extensive & my Wife found a new Martini cocktail (Firenza) which she liked more than the traditional Dry Martini. Bar prices were similar to other Mauritian 5 star hotels but not excessively expensive. In the evening there were some very tasty bar snacks which we could easily have over indulged in were it not for anticipation of dinner.
It was well worthwhile having half board as nearly all the dishes on the menus were included without a supplement (Lobster being one). The standard & quality of food in the main restaurant was outstanding, with excellent fish, meat & vegetarian dishes, only one main dish was below par & did not come up to expectations during our stay. The starter & main menu was varied a few times during our two week stay so did not become repetitive. The only downside was that the dessert menu stayed the same which although the dishes were excellent became a bit repetitive. The crème brulee was a very generous dish enough for two to share & delicious. The wine list was extensive with wines from £25 to well over £200. We found some excellent wines in the mid range price that had been well cellared & very enjoyable.
We also tried the special Mauritian dinner in the Gunpowder Room, served twice a week. This was a five course specially prepared typical Mauritian dinner & was excellent, even I did not find it too spicy. It would be nice if they made more use of this room with say a tasting menu evening to show off the international cuisine the chefs prepare We did try the On the Rocks restaurant once early on but were disappointed with the service, quality of food & the meagre wine list, so we did not go back particularly as the main restaurant was so enjoyable. (Maybe we were there on a bad day). A bit of work to raise the standard of the Rocks restaurant experience would be very beneficial.
On our last day we learnt that the General Manager Marc Denton, who we had met & chatted to a few times around the resort was leaving & new manager from one of the Oberoi's Indian resorts was taking over. I hope that under the new management the excellent rating already established by this resort will continue. This is an outstanding quality hotel with an excellent customer focussed staff who try to make sure that their guests are satisfied & always well looked after. Looking forward to going back next year.

Room Tip: Pavilions overlooking Turtle Bay have good sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MFAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Oberoi, Mauritius at the recommendation of your friends and agents. We also thank you for visiting Mauritius repeatedly. We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed all services on offer. We thank you for your constructive comments on the dessert menu and your experience at On The Rocks. We assure you of our best services at all times despite a change in leadership of the resort. I personally look forward to your next stay with us.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We don't know where to start when it comes to complimenting every aspect of this truly outstanding property.

Picking a destination for your honeymoon is difficult; picking the right hotel where you know your stay will be unforgettable can be even more unnerving. Not anymore dear reader, you honestly don't need to look any further; The Oberoi Mauritius is simply a little piece of heaven on Earth.

We arrived on an afternoon flight from Dubai and our 10 days of magic started as we drove up the intimately lit and perfectly manicured driveway to be greeted by the general manager along with 4 other staff members. How they knew we were arriving is a mystery and it was certainly a warm welcome. There are very few properties where you instantly feel comfortable and relaxed, this is definitely one of them.

After the in-room check-in, we freshened up a little and went for our first dinner in the main restaurant. Jumbo shrimp, foie gras, lobster and scallops are to be expected any respectable restaurant's menu and they were there, with a twist! The Chef is truly a master at blending the flavours of the region (vanilla, coconut, curry) with more traditional dishes and coming up with something truly remarkable. My first and also favourite dish was the jumbo shrimp on bokchoi with coconut: great flavours and beautifully plated. The wine menu also leaves little to be desired; although it's slightly pricy (you are in an Oberoi after all) it's extensive and you'll probably find your favourite in there.The desserts are divine too!

TIP: Book the half-board package - you won't regret it. I was hesitant at first as I wanted to have a few dinners outside the property, just to get out. Honestly, once we were there, that thought never crossed our minds.

In terms of the room; there's a traditional touch to the whole architecture and furniture yet it's not done in that, sadly rather common, cliche style that many international chains have adopted. It's classy-authentic (I don't know if that makes sense). The terrace is big and well protected from the view of neighbouring rooms so you get a nice sense of privacy. You'll certainly spend a large part of your evening staring out at the sea and stargazing. We considered upgrading to one of the villas yet quickly found the Luxury Pavillion rooms to be more than nice enough.

During the day you'll spend most of your time at the beach or pool where you get spoilt by the staff dropping by at regular intervals with passion fruit granités, fruit skewers and other delicious refreshments. If you're like me and not akin to lying around on the beach all day, you'll find your enjoyment in the complimentary waterskiing, windsurfing, sailing and more. The staff, as always, is super friendly and helpful.

TIP: If you're looking into doing your PADI Open Water or Advanced Open Water, you can do it directly at the hotel with the friendly and competent team led by Ravin. I completed both courses during our honeymoon, starting from zero, and had a blast!

If you've made it this far in the review, you can easily imagine it was very difficult to finally have to say goodbye to this paradise in paradise. After 10 days of being spoilt from every angle and experiencing the deepest relaxation ever, life suddenly returns to normal. What will linger on however are the memories of the ever-smiling, super-friendly and incredibly staff of the property. Whilst the service was not always perfect (please tell me of a place where it is...), the minor glitches we did experience were made up for by the fact that all, and I mean all members of staff were genuinely courteous, respectful and ready to help.

If I can sum up this hotel with one word, it would be "genuine". Genuine in it's design, menus, staff and hospitality. There's not a hint of snobbery or pretentiousness around and that despite the fact that it would almost be warranted granted the level this hotel has attained in all aspects.

We are happy to recommend this property to anyone seeking out the very best and hope that it stays the way it is for the next decades as we plan to return on a regular basis!

A note for the management: you have a stunning property with great amenities and facilities. This is something money can buy. What money cannot buy is your fabulous staff - that's what ultimately makes a great property and sets you a leap year ahead of the competition. We don't know how you've done it but you're definitely doing it right!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Oberoi for your honeymoon stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all the services and product on offer especially the food and the diving team besides others. Thank you for taking the time to submit a detailed review of our resort. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed in a hotel near the Oberoi and one cloudy day decided to visit this hotel to see if it was worth the additional money to stay there should we return to Mauritius.

We arrived by taxi and were understandably held at the gate while our visit was authorised. The security guy seemed rather perturbed by day visitors and gave us explicit directions to go directly to the bar for our drink.

We were greeted by the manager of the drinks and food section who again appeared suspicious of our visit. Almost as if he was checking us out as bone Fide guests. Once he was reassured that we weren't undesirable, he was very pleasant and we had a lovely discussion about sustainable development.

The boy who served us in his unusual attire of khaki uniform and long white socks(very old school colonial), was very attentive. We had a green tea and a cocktail and enjoyed the absolute peace ensured by the complete absence of guests in the bar and on the beach in front of the bar. The buildings were huge and empty, it was quite eerie. We looked at the family pool area and the coastal side restaurant, also had a glimpse of the chill out area on the beach for adults only which seemed a great concept. All empty apart from the pool that had four guests.

When we asked at reception to see the adult only pool, we were told that due to very high occupancy rates we couldn't go to this area of the hotel as guests there would not like to be disturbed. Really? I don't think so, more like we were viewed as not their type of guests. We were shown a short picture brochure and directed to the internet to view their prices. What a condescending put down by the receptionist.
I was completely insulted by her presumptions which by the way were totally incorrect. However, having shown us the way they value on site visits, I certainly will not be recommending this hotel which had been recommended to me by good friends.
What a shame Oberoi. It was an appalling way to treat anyone regardless of whether they have the money to stay with you.
Your facilities look lovely but you need to address the way your staff speak to people.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Smith03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our resort based on your short non scheduled visit of our hotel. All hotels in Mauritius require non resident guests to make reservations prior to visiting and we follow the norm. This is purely to ensure that we dedicate our full attention to our resident guests.
The hotel and the team were busy with new arrivals during your visit to the resort. I must apologise that you felt that you were treated in an inappropriate way. Me and my team did meet you and your daughter on your departure from the hotel to wave you goodbye and a safe trip in the hope of welcoming you back to our resort.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Thank you Oberoi!!

My (new!) wife and I have just returned from an 8 day stay at the Oberoi, Mauritius and suffice to say I have to agree with all the positive comments on here that it is an absolutely fabulous hotel.

We took a BA holidays flight + hotel package and decided against the BA advice on some of the other hotels, Maritim, La Touessrok and decided to go with our instinct and the Trip Advisor comments, we were not disappointed - if anything it exceeded our expectations, despite the already very high mark at which the Trip Advisor reviews indicate - I did worry that they were too good to be true!

The welcome meeting was great after a long flight and several months of wedding preparation I was amazed that within a couple of hours we were already feeling very relaxed. At first the hotel maybe seems a little bit unnatural in its décor, but we realised that it is more a mix of the Mauritian and Indian cultures and influences to which we were not initially accustomed. Once we settled in everything just fits very well together, the planting and gardens are a match for the Pamplemousse royal botanical gardens themselves and the little thatched cottage accommodation really do give a great feel of a more bespoke and isolated abode.

The Oberoi has a boutique feel but with services and efficiency that you would expect with the biggest and best hotels. The staff are always attentive to your needs, and will always go the extra mile to help. As an example, on a day that we went on an excursion we were handed a basket with towels and a helpful reminder to take the beach costumes as you never know where a beach stop-off may present itself. Lots of small touches like that really help your overall experience.

Hans in particular went above and beyond in assisting a secret setup I requested for a surprise private dining experience on our terrace. The setup was perfect, complete with fresh flowers, on the tables, many candles around the table and scattered petals, it really was a great way to get some time alone with my new wife after having so many people around you at the wedding.

The food at the hotel is probably the best I've ever eaten, with a 4 course breakfast of fresh fruit, cereal, a cooked selection of either more western, fresh seafood, Mauritian or Indian, then the nicest pastry selection - I can still taste it now! Evening dining offers the main restaurant or 'on the rocks' with a different feel in both. Again the standard is exceptional for the evening food and you really can make requests to tailor your meal if you di want things done a little different - but why change perfection!?

Initially I was a little worried about just how formal the hotel would be (we aren't millionaires) and how we would fit in but all was fine. Smart casual in the evening and then just the usual beachwear during the day which is as you wish for a relaxing holiday.

It is a true credit to the staff as they really seem to work well as a team, how they do it I don't know, they seem to know what you want before you do! Really personal and individual treatment, but attentive to the level of interaction that you want.

The last night there was a perfect surprise waiting at our room.... but I wont spoil things if you are lucky enough to be treated as well as we were... which I have no doubt that you will be!

Thanks again,
Peter and Philippa

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be in an excellent spot - there seems to be very great detail taken in the design...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterAndPhilippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Oberoi, Mauritius for your honeymoon and for your detailed review of our resort. We are delighted that you have carried back fond memories for a lifetime. I have passed on your comments to the team who make dreams become a reality. We look forward to a return visit.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This resort is as good as it looks in any pictures you may have seen, a little piece of paradise and one you should experience. My husband and I spent a week here in May as one of our honeymoon destinations. We really do not have a bad word to say about it. The staff are extremely polite and friendly. Everyone smiles and greets you as they pass you in the resort or serve you food etc. The whole place is very clean and tidy and the beach is immaculate.

We ate in all of the restaurants at one time or another so sampled a lot of what was on offer. The breakfasts are great, a lot of choice and you are seated close to the beach so the view with a cup of coffee are a perfect way to start your day. You can also choose to have breakfast delivered to your room. As room service goes, its brilliant, the table is set up on your patio and there is even a toaster delivered with the food. We had lunch a couple of times on the beach, one thing I would say is as the breakfast is large due to the variety, when it comes to lunch we found one portion is enough for 2. For example a club sandwich comes with fries and a large side salad. One evening the manager invited all guests to a drinks reception, this was a very nice touch and seemed to be enjoyed by everyone. Lots of choice and the canapés were very substantial and delicious.

Each evening there is a turn-down service and with this are details of the following days activities, these range from Painting with a local artist, to pottery making, stargazing and wine tasting (be sure to book early for this as it gets full very quickly) Its the little touches like this and the cold fresh hand towels, ice lollies, facial sprays etc delivered to your sun lounger which really make all the difference.

Upon check out, and getting into our car, the manager and some of the staff came to say bye and present us with a going away gift. We both felt it was a lovely personal touch and we were sorry to leave. We vowed to pass on our wonderful experience to our friends and family and now hopefully you too.

To summarise, I could go on and on about have wonderful the Oberoi and its staff are but you should discover it for yourself. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZoePaleoInHeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our resort and for having chosen us for your honeymoon. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the product and services on offer. We are delighted that you have carried back fond memories and enjoyed all the little touches. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I and my wife stayed in the Oberoi's for 4 days and it was a wonderful experience. The room was beautiful and all facilities available were top class but what stood out particularly was the outstanding service. The entire staff were extremely friendly and were the reason what makes this place so special. The gym and spa facilities are excellent as are the restaurants ( my wife still raves about our last dinner there). A number of activities are available and I would recommend taking the bikes provided by the hotel and going for a lovely ride along the coastal road. Overall although quite expensive but totally worth it's value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SameerAdhikari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiMauritius, General Manager at The Oberoi, Mauritius, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked all the activities on offer. We eagerly await your next stay with Oberoi Hotels and Resorts.
Best regards,
Dhiren Pereira
General Manager
Email: generalmanager.mauritius@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
15.9 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
28.9 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,290 reviews
23.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
11.0 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,247 reviews
10.2 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Mauritius

Property: The Oberoi, Mauritius
Address: Baie Aux Tortues, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#1 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#1 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Mauritius Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Oberoi Hotel Mauritius
Oberoi Mauritius
Oberoi Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Oberoi
The Oberoi, Mauritius Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing