We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Live music every night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Live music every night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a great time at Le Meridien, the staff and entertainment make the hotel a great place. All the staff are very friendly and welcoming, especially the entertainment staff who really make an effort to ensure you are having fun! The room was spacious but a bit dark and dated, but since we didn't spend much time in there it didn't matter too much. There's plenty of water sports and activities to do during the day, the staff at the Boat house really do look after you. Every night we were entertained by the excellent Rage Band at the Bay View bar. They are a MUST SEE!! Wonderful singers, Rachelle and Renel really engage the audience and get you up and dancing! The whole band are so talented, they can all sing, dance and entertain with so much energy with a huge repertoire of songs from Pop to Bollywood! They were the highlight of our stay at Le Meridien. We would definately return there again, but only if the Rage Band were still there, because without them, the hotel would not be the same.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear MPetal,

Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members especially the entertainment team and our in-house band met and exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your kind words and we will be very happy to convey your gratitude to them.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at the Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,243
    985
    403
    147
    117
See reviews for
795
1,510
42
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very friendly and cooperative staff and the view from the room was fantastic. We had a ground floor room that looked straight into a garden followed by the sea.

The hotel had good hustle bustle with a great band playing there every night. The three restaurant options within the hotel were fantastic as they served some great vegetarian options, especially the restaurant La Faya. The food at the Indian restaurant felt a bit repetative.

The hotel boasts a good spa area as well - we upgraded the massage voucher to a full body massage for both of us for MUR 3,000 which we thought was a good deal.

We would highly recommend the hotel for couples and family. The beach however was a bit disappointing as it has a lot of dead coral and pebbles and the water was colder than we expected (may be that time of the year).

Room Tip: Ground Floor, facing the ocean is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dptanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear dptanna,

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you put into recording your comments. As we are continually striving to improve the services offered by our hotel; your comments are well appreciated in helping us to enhance the experience of our guests.

Regarding the condition of the beach, this is a unfortunate consequence of the heavy rainfall and cyclonic sea storms we have endured in the Northern part of the island.. We are currently using the beach rake to remove any sharp rocks and particles. For your information, we are part of the Balaclava Marine Conservation Park and as such we have no right to touch the natural resources. As all beaches in Mauritius are public, we actually would be able to be prosecuted by removing natural rocks, etc., from the seashores. However, with time, these dead corals convert themselves into sand thus giving us a lagoon free of dead corals.

On a more positive note, we were pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the services extended by our associates.

Once again, thank you for your honest feedback.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Staff can not do enough for you. Service excellent with special thanks to Siven in the restaurant, Aarti in Room service and Janathan and his team at Easy Dive centre. Thanks again John McLean and Family.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear John M,

Thank you for taking time off in writing this review.

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Le Meridien Ile Maurice. It was nice to hear that our associates met and exceeded your expectations especially Siven, Aarti and Jonathan. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at Le Meridien for 2 weeks having got an amazing deal. On previous trips to Mauritius we stayed in 5* hotels and knew this was 4* - but this didn't deter us from having a fantastic holiday.

We travelled with a toddler and our friends had two young children and the hotel worked brilliantly. There is a relaxed atmosphere and the big rooms make it possible to accommodate extra guests. The rooms are a bit dated - but still clean and comfortable. We asked housekeeping to mop the tiled floor a couple of times which they did without a problem.

The pool is great and there is a small kids pool which is a nice to have. The beach is pleasant with lots of loungers - although it is rocky by the sea and one would have swim shoes. The watersports are well run and there is enough space to enjoy them.

The food was really enjoyable and we are at all the restaurants. There was always something for everyone and the kids menu was good too. Nice to have variety - particularly on a full board package where often you only have access to the buffet.

The kids club was good although under 3s need to be accompanied by an adult. My only comment would be the in such a hot climate, the climbing frame should possibly be covered!

We had a great holiday and would recommend the resort to friends looking for a friendly, relaxed Mauritius break offering good value. Prices in Mauritius have - like everywhere - become very expensive so even though in theory we would probably like to try another slightly more luxurious hotel next time, cost may not allow for this and we wouldn't be unhappy with another visit to Le Meridien!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear TravellerfromLon,

Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your kind words and we will be very happy to convey your gratitude to them.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at the Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a lovely time at le meridien. I was there with the family and friends and we are still talking about it. We were allocated room 327 and 319 which were just amazing, comfortable and spacious. The view was absolutely wonderful. It was very close to the hotel amenities and it was just perfect for my children. The food was excellent and there were loads of choices. My children who are quite choosy about the food found their way in the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and childcaring. Infact they did take good care of us. I would like to thank everybody who had participate to make that holiday special fo me and my family and also for my friends. We were really treated as king! Thanks stefanie narain

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear AshleyS,

Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at the Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your kind words and we will be very happy to convey your gratitude to them.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at the Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We had enjoyed our holiday up to the most. We got really good times and the entertainment in the evening was very lively. But the room was just amazing and the view over the ocean was just what we were expecting. The hotel reaches my expectation. Thanks to everyone who have made this holiday very special for me and my family. Xxx

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia A, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Stefanie N,

Thank you for taking the time to record your personal experience from your recent stay at the Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

In our attempt to ameliorate this resort, we surely value all input from our guests; and I can reassure you that comments and remarks from you will be well taken into consideration.

Judging from your comments, it gave us great pleasure to conclude that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We were delighted to read that our staff members met and exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your kind words and we will be very happy to convey your gratitude to them.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at the Le Meridien Ile Maurice.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent 4 days in this hotel and we had a very good time. The service was very good. All the staff is very friendly. A special thanks to Vinesh and Kamlesh for their great cocktails and their hospitality. Thanks to Kenzo for taking me running in the morning and being very funny. The food was also very good. Loved the seafood and mauritian dishes. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMilemaurice, The Management at Le Meridien Ile Maurice, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Bea T,

We are grateful for your comments as such information enables us to continually improve the service we are offering and we thank you for your support.

All comments are valuable and helpful to us, in our continued objective to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel.

Once again thank you for your valued comments. We hope to welcome you back with us.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
0.9 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
0.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Ile Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Property: Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Address: Village Hall Lane, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#5 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Ile Maurice 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Destinology, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Ile Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Mauritius
Le Meridien Pointe Aux Piments
Le Meridien Ile Maurice Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments
Pointe Aux Piments Le Meridien
Ile Le Maurice Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing