We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best experience of your life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best experience of your life”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Le Victoria is simply heaven!!
The setting is absolutely gorgeous and the service matches the beauty.
If you want perfect paradise and great value then this is your perfect match!
The hotel offers 3 brilliant restaurants to choose from with beautiful views. The staff is so friendly and helpful and we have been twice already to this hotel and will return as everywhere else is simply second!

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous with stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 877honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,649
    607
    110
    30
    16
See reviews for
1,204
875
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Beachcomber Hotels are known for their fantastic properties and brilliant service.

Beachcomber's Le Victoria Hotel was no different. My wife and I went there last August for our wedding anniversary with the beach right in front of us, a sea view from our bed (a 60 sq.m. room with balcony), amazing bathrooms, shops and water sports. The sight when you put your first steps into the hotel itself are breathtaking with the huge pool in front with the sea right behind it.

August also happens to be a great time of the year since there isn't much humidity (you don't sweat much) and the temperatures during the day are about 28°C. The breakfast is lavish with amazing choices and we ate like kings in the morning. We chose a half board (breakfast + dinner) sharing a large sandwich and a couple of beers in the afternoon and I would suggest that you write to the hotel directly to negotiate your package.

The service was fantastic throughout and the people were all nice making us comfortable immediately.

Water sports are great and I did quite a bit of snorkeling. They also arrange for a half day catamaran ride, which is worth it (extra). Overall, it's not only good for couples, but for children as well. The tots are taken care of by their Kids Club leaving the parents enough time for themselves.

We can't wait to go there again and strongly suggest that you should too if in Mauritius since it's a great value deal.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is really long, try having a room not too far from the reception area if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipalkatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have just come back from a 9 night break in Mauritius with our 13yr old son and cannot thank the Hotel staff enough for making our stay so relaxing and wonderful . From the moment you arrive the staff make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The water sports were great and the staff organised beach volley ball, water polo and other activities. special thanks to Ivan who went jogging with my husband and Isabelle in the animation team. Rooms were comfortable and spacious all with views of the beach. Rooms nearer to the bar do have some noise from music bands, but these finish at 11.30 .
Food was good with a great choice in the Superbe restaurant. The Horizon fish restaurant made a peaceful change . we did not try the Italian . My only one gripe if i have to find something to fault was the smoking in the bar and restaurant which i thought from the website that the hotel had a non smoking policy.

Room Tip: All lovely but if you want peace somewhere away from the bar is best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenrobd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights as my holiday was cut short. Was glad I made it for the few days. The room was lovely, spacious and kept very well. The food and drinks were great and there was a good variety. The resorted offered loads of different things to do. The only fault I can pick at was the lack of motor sport and some of what they offered you had to pay for. But these were worth it. Over all a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markhowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have just arrived back from an 8 night all inclusive holiday at Le Victoria and can honestly say it was the best holiday we have ever had. The view as you arrive at the hotel is outstanding and I don't think we stopped smiling all week! The rooms were very large and we had a beautiful view of the ocean from our large balcony. Our room cleaner Arvind was amazing and cleaned our room morning and evening with clean bed linen and towels every day.
The most fabulous thing, appart from the clear sea at 27 degrees and the beautiful beach and infinity pool were the staff. Every single person that we came in contact with was helpful, happy and friendly. They couldn't do enough for us and made our holiday so special.
We went to visit the giant tortoises in the south which was an amazing experience and the hotel organised everything for us even down to our picnic lunch.
The people working on the beach were friendly and helpful and helped my daughter to water ski.
The holiday truly was paradise and there is not a single thing I could find to complain about, just having to leave at the end! The all inclusive lasted right up to when we left, we were given a room to shower and change at no charge and even bagguettes for the airport. We were treated like royalty, one highlight being a special meal on the beach at night which was so beautiful.
I could go on all day but just want to say thank you for the best experience ever, can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We had 366 and 367 adjoining rooms. Sea views, quiet and close to the end of the beach which was per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

In february me, my husband and our 5 and a half years old daughter traveled again in Mauritius. The second hotel that we stayed in was, of course, Le Victoria! It's hard though, to comment again and again about this amazing place :) We were welcomed with that warmth that you don't find everywhere!! And...they gave us the exact same room like the previous year (176)...a nice touch!!! We traveled a lot and been to a lot of places but a feeling like in Victoria, we didn't get anywhere! Everybody has a smile for you, everybody wants to help, nothing is too much trouble! The food is great (and i would say that they improved in the main restaurant!); the beach is awesome; the pool is enough for everyone, kid or grown-up; the bar and beach bar are amazingly good; dinner on the beach is a must :) ; kids club is out of this world (and i mean the people there..Sophie, Berti and all the rest, my daughter knows everybody and loves everybody!) I am writing like a broken phone :) but it's hard to put in words how you feel the 4th time in the same place! It's hard just because i can't find anything interesting to say, other than: I love Victoria, i love the people, each and everyone from Victoria and i just can't wait to be back!

Though...a special mention to the new opened spa...brilliant! Thank you for the wedding ring tattoos and for the perfect massage! Another special mention for the General Manager, Mr Lothar Gross...who stayed with us for 2 hours. He is a very special person and a really good, imaginative and truly dedicated manager! Chapeaux-bas, Mr Gross!

What i think that Le Victoria needs? A "face-lift":)...different chairs and tables, both in the main restaurant and in the bar. I'd suggest the sunset colours and some more comfy chairs in the bar, outside area, actually!

I miss you, guys! Keep on the good, awesome work! Can't wait to be back!!!

Room Tip: For families with kids, ground floor rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura_S091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A really fantastic beach holiday and almost impossible to find anything to complain about! Spacious air conditioned rooms giving direct access to the beach. Friendly enthusiastic staff,24 hour reception and nothing was too much trouble. The beach staff were great, particularly those dealing with the water sports and my 12 year old daughter learnt to water ski in 2days.We took the inclusive package which was great value for money. The selection available at breakfast, lunch and dinner was hard to beat and there was a good selection of wines, cocktails and spirits. The service on the beach cannot be faulted with a continuous supply of soft drinks ,beers and cocktails.
I would have no hesitation in going back next year!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms give direct access to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthAfricaMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
3.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,430 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,556 reviews
10.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius 21304 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious beachside resort in Mauritius Located due west on the coast of Mauritius, Le Victoria is conveniently situated between the tourist hub of Grand Baie and Port Louis, the capital city. Facing the splendid sunsets, Le Victoria is one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius. Renowned for its spacious sea-facing rooms, a laid-back atmosphere and a wide range of activities for both children and teenagers, the hotel encompasses a lifestyle to appeal to all ages. For your ultimate peace of mind, purchase the hotel's optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers all meals and drinks as well as added-value items throughout your holiday in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Victoria
Le Victoria Mauritius
Le Victoria Pointe Aux Piments
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing