We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to go with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Constance Prince Maurice
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pointe de Flacq
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to go with kids”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I just spent 12 days at the resort for the 2nd time with my husband and kids. Lots of activities for children and adults, in and out of the water. Great also just to sit back and relax. The staff is warm and accommodating to special needs of the children, especially when it comes to food. The fitness coach (Isabelle, who gave me pilates coaching) and the tennis coach (Mattias) were fantastic. Mattias was great with the tennis lessons for the kids. They've done a great job with the space, as you never feel that it's crowded. The beach villa with pool is perfect for families with 1-3 children. The massages with Ishram were very effective. And Amlish at the front desk was extremely helpful.

The sea and selection of fruit is best in summer. There was quite a bit of seaweed near the shore this time.

Room Tip: The beach villa with pool is perfect for families with 1-3 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vaudois1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your kind note.

We are delighted to know that you did enjoy the few days spent with us at Constance Le Prince Maurice. I am very glad to know that even the children had a great time and that they have been well pampered by the team whilst you were enjoying these relaxing moments.

I wish to thank you again for having chosen our hotel as your destination place and do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,168
    70
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
295
806
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We did not want to leave this wonderful place. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and were looked after as if we were the most important people in the world. There was tremendous attention to detail in the way the accommodation, food and facilities were presented and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff. The three restaurants provide a nice range of menus with special evenings adding to the choice. Cocktails and wines were not cheap but the quality was good and we did not feel the need to over indulge. As a result we made good use of the facility to reserve the odd unused half bottle of wine for subsequent meals. We enjoyed the dress code in the restaurants which added to the style of the place and showed some respect for the immaculate staff. There was so much more and we could go on but it is sufficient to say that if you want something it is probably available from this hotel - we would go back like a shot!! Thank you to everyone at the Prince Maurice!
As an aside we have not graded the spa which we did not visit and the location would not suit anyone who wanted to walk out locally. The beach is nice but quite small and does not provide for those who like to stroll or swim for miles!

Room Tip: We were pleased to have a villa facing the lagoon which was quite private and sheltered from the Eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goforit6065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you to you for having spared your time to relate about your holidays in such beautiful words.

We are happy that see that not only we did manage to exceed your expectations in the different facilities that we do actually provide but for the fact that the team did pamper you all throughout your stay.

The dress code is indeed an important aspect for our hotel standard and our guests do pay much importance to it. It is a sin of respect to the hotel establishment but mostly to the guests who choose to stay with us during their holidays in Mauritius.

I will surely hope to welcome you back for another stay with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I recently returned from a week long stay at this hotel -- and a week was certainly not long enough! From the minute you arrive the staff create a relaxing, five-star experience for you. We stayed in a junior suite, and we were thrilled with all aspects of the room.
The service is exceptional, and everyone will make you feel that each guest is a VIP. (Mehess, at the main pool, Devesh, and Jean Marie were particularly wonderful!)
Food is always a priority for me when traveling; breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel is excellent (I highly recommend the soft shell crab salad), and you never tire of it as there are so many options. Dining is expensive here, but that is to be expected on an island.
When we first arrived we were concerned that we might not be able to get a chair by the pool or on the beach, but this was also never an issue -- and you are perfectly attended to while relaxing in the sun. Our only complaint is that it would be nice if the smaller, lap pool was for adults only, as the larger pool was crowded with children by the end of our stay. They were well behaved, but given that there are three pools (one just for children), it would be nice to have an area that is reserved for adults.
We also made good use of the spa and fitness centre (with tennis courts), and I highly recommend adding to your relaxing stay by paying those a visit as well.
We did much research before deciding on this hotel for our honeymoon, and we could not have been happier. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer!

Room Tip: We were in a regular, garden facing junior suite, and it was still excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWKatz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to send warm wishes to you for Easter celebrations.

I am delighted to read your lovely review where you relate the different moments of your holidays which made it an ultimate experience at Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel.

There is a genuine and sincerity in our service and I am glad that you could feel than amongst our team members who will always strive to exceed your expectations.

We will be honoured to welcome you again for another such memorable stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Having taken the advice from a friend to stay here, we were naturally a little nervous about the hotel at first; however we soon settled and realised what a fantastic place it is.

There are a few bad reviews on this hotel but they bear no resemblance to what we have experienced. We were met by the GM on arrival and the level of accommodation has been exceptional. We stayed in a family suite, which has been impeccably looked after by the housekeeping team. The food is fantastic in all 3 restaurants though you will do well to plan it when you arrive as the Asian and the "floating" restaurants get booked up. We went over to the Belle Mar Plage one evening and ate at the Blue Penny which was very good.

The golf is very good with two championship courses - The Links and The Legend. Though the European Senior Tour event is played on the Legend, I think the Links is a better course. The beach is beautifully maintained and all water sports (apart from the Banana) are free. Snorkelling is OK (if you want great diving then go to The Maldives because Mauritius isn't great) but the sailing, water skiing, windsurfing and pedalo's are all great fun.

The kids club is good (though we didn't use it). The gym is excellent so I have no idea what some of the other posts are referring to when they are being critical as it's first class with new equipment. There are two super tennis courts and a great little pitching/bunker practice area for the uber keen golfers (which I am).

Most of the reviews such as Trip Advisor and Conde Nast say that Touessrok, St Geran, Four Seasons, Oberoi and Le Price Maurice are on a par, but I don't think so. I think this place beats the others hands down.

We have been on the half board package, which has been worth it. For lunch and drinks with dinner etc, you'll need to budget £200 to £300 per day for a family of four. Drinks are expansive though the wine list is extensive and the S. African wines are the best value for money. If you like a nice Sauvignon Blanc then try the Brunia and for a cracking shiraz it's The Chocolate Block.

I recommend the hotel highly.

Room Tip: Some of the water villas can be a long walk from the main restaurant. If you are a family with young...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Capt_Kendoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Sir,

I do hope you had a safe trip back home after the few days spent with us at Constance Le Prince Maurice.

We are much thankful to the comments you made to us whilst you were still at the hotel and also for having spared your time and speak about your holiday experience on this site.

We believe in continuous improvement and your comments are just helpful to us to be the best in service delivery.

I know you have visited many other hotels of this standard and we are touched to read the review where you do rate us high compared to the other properties you have known.

We shall be honoured to welcome you back for another stay with us in the near future.

Meanwhile, I would like to convey my best wishes to you and the family for Easter.

Best regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

An amazing hotel in an amazing place . Service was outstanding in every area
Fabulous rooms, great food and a wonderful location. The floating bar and restaurant are not to be missed (look out for Johnny the reef shark!) Wildlife and tropical marine life are captivating. You could very easily never leave the hotel grounds
This was by far the best vacation we ever had

Room Tip: Choose on of the single beach villas (85-89)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waynethomastaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Sir,

I am thankful to you for sharing your experience on this site.

I am very happy to see that you did enjoy your holidays with us and keeping wonderful souvenirs of the place, the floating bar and our regular visitor, Johnny...

We will be most delighted to welcome you back for another memorable stay at Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel.

Best wishes to you and the family for Easter celebrations.

Kind regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just returned from a 9 day stay at Le Prince Maurice with our 2.5yr old son. We cannot recommend the hotel highly enough, it truly is a little piece of heaven on earth! We were lucky enough to stay in one of the Beach Villas which was completely magical - waking up to the heavenly beach view every day and swimming in our private pool was absolutely divine. The villa itself was the ultimate luxury - our own butler, fresh fruit every day, the most comfortable bed, all mod cons in beautiful, elegant surroundings. The staff and service at the hotel are first class - friendly, welcoming, always remembering your name, full of smiles and always ready to help, not to mention brilliant and fun with our son who was made to feel like a little prince daily! The hotel is great for families - we went on the glass bottom boat which our son loved, the beach is perfect for sandcastles and paddling, and there are 2 other large pools. The kids club is also excellent and our son spent several happy afternoons there with very sweet babysitters who did all sorts of fun activities and crafts with him.
The food at Le Prince Maurice is superb - a real highlight of our stay - fantastic breakfasts with a huge amount of choice, and absolutely wonderful dinners, especially at the floating restaurant which is quite the experience.
The spa was great - experienced, polite and friendly therapists in a beautiful and calm setting.
It was an absolutely magical, perfect holiday - we only left the hotel for a brief bike ride but to be honest there is no reason to leave - - everything you could need is there!
We have returned relaxed, refreshed, full of wonderful happy memories - and already planning our next trip back!

Room Tip: The Beach Villas were fantastic - a step away from the beach, your own private pool and garden and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemsterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guests,

I do hope you had a safe trip back home after the few days spent with us.

Delighted to see that these days have been enjoying for you both but as well for son.

Indeed it has been a pleasure for us to look after you as well as the little man ensuring that all his requests were attended to.

With so many wonderful memories, I do hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadworth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I have recently returned from 14 days spent at the wonderful Le Prince Maurice. As a holiday residence it is as near perfection as it is possible to achieve. The hotel itself is a splendid piece of architecture and the rooms themselves could not be better. They are spacious and furnished with great style. Each of the restaurants is a gastronomic delight but what stands out is the quality of service which is truly exceptional. I have suffered with some health issues over the last couple of years but have returned from the holiday in a much better state than when we departed for the trip. I'm sure that the spa and an improvement with my golf had much to do with a good outcome. We shall be returning every year. Many thanks to all the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: We preferred the beach front suites but none of the rooms will disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAC313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sir,

I am truly delighted to read your review following your 2-weeks stay with us.

I am all the more happy to know that besides having taken advantage of the hotel and golf facilities, you do feel an improvement in your health.

Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination in Mauritius and shall be honoured to welcome you back next year as promised.

Best regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe de Flacq
15.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,440 reviews
35.3 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,632 reviews
10.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
30.8 mi away
Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort
14.7 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Prince Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Prince Maurice

Property: Constance Prince Maurice
Address: Choisy Rd, Poste de Flacq, Pointe de Flacq, Mauritius 02300
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Pointe de Flacq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pointe de Flacq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Prince Maurice 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate romantic hideaway, where stunning architectural design meets relaxed luxury. Step into this high functioning deluxe paradise, and choose from one of the 64 Junior suites, 12 Family suites, 12 Villas or the sumptuous Princely Villa. Revel in the intimate and secluded setting, pamper yourself at the renowned Sisley spa and U Spa by Constance, then enjoy the exceptional international cuisine created by our chefs from around the world. Families enjoy the beach-side villas and complimentary children's club 'Constance Kids Club', while golf fans can retreat to our 2, 18-hole championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Prince Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel Poste De Flacq
Le Prince Maurice Hotel
Constance Prince Maurice Mauritius/Pointe De Flacq

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing