We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"AMAZING CANNOT BE FAULTED"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Constance Prince Maurice
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pointe de Flacq
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"AMAZING CANNOT BE FAULTED"”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Le prince maurice in end of april start of may 2014 as part of our honeymoon. This place was by far the best resort i have ever stayed in. From the moment we stepped out of our taxi on arrival you could feel the quietness and peacefulness of the resort. it was like stepping out into our own luxurious world. The service was fantastic throughout the whole resort. The food were perfect and we really enjoyed the floating restaurant. We stayed in a beach front villa with our own private pool, having access to the beach right from the villa was fantastic and the pool was very useful particularly on a rainy day. A special mention to akshada for organising all our excursions, we particularly enjoyed casela nature park ( i would recommend for all visitors to maurtius). Thanks to all the team at constance for making our stay absolutely wonderful and definitely a stay to remember.

Room Tip: definitely beach front with pool, the whole resort is quiet and peaceful, villa was very spacious, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shenza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments received on the site of 'Trip Advisor'

We are happy to see that you keep good souvenirs of your stay, your villa, the floating restaurant, the quality of the food and the attention of our passionate team members and Akshada is indeed one of them who will always try to the extra mile to meet and even exceed the expectations of our guests.

I do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,168
    70
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
295
806
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London,England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our 5th visit to the hotel between 3rd and 17th May. We are a little reluctant to sign the praises of this glorious retreat in case next time we go,it is booked up. It is in a category of its own for architectural beauty,landscaping and atmosphere. 90 rooms and even if full,as it was in the first week,never crowded,either on the beach or by the two pools or in the dining rooms. The second pool is a lovely addition. The new raft is a welcome target to swim to and the new floating bar is lovely. Ultimately it is the staff who makes this hotel so nice to stay at. Inconspicuous,but always available and helpful. It is nit picking to suggest a daily bowl of complimentary fruit would be welcome. The alcohol is absurdly expensive,but it is in all of the hotels of this standard on Mauritius. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms have lovely views,with at least some sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dentons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you or having spared your time to write a review on this traveler's site.

We are very grateful to your compliments and do equally value your suggestion.

Indeed wine and general alcohol is expensive as we do have to import most of them, bear with the cost and the import duties and taxes too. I do thank you for your understanding knowing that we do feature the same price range as any other hotel of the same category.

Hope that you will consider a return visit in the near future.

Kind regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were lucky enough to celebrate our dream wedding and honeymoon here at the King of Hotels, in sheer luxury, the grounds are spotless, beautiful beach, great water sports activities all free, wonderful treatments at the spa, such hard working staff throughout, amazing food and drink, special thanks to Ashook, Christoph and Ashkada and Camel for making our gorgeous wedding cake, you have an amazing talent, thank you each and everyone of you for making our dreams come true. Its definitely worth paying the extra money for this hotel, as you won't be disappointed. They go above and beyond to ensure you are happy throughout your stay. Thanks again for everything, missing ye everyday in rainy Uk x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Sir & Madam,

We wish to thank you for having chosen our hotel to celebrate this lifetime event.

It has been our pleasure and honour to ensure that everything works out well on the day-D and that not a single detail is left-out.

I am happy to see that the team managed to assist and meet-up to your expectations.

We shall be honoured to welcome you back, on your anniversary perhaps.

Once again, I do wish you both a very happy wedded-life ahead filled with happiness.

Best regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Back in rainy UK, it seems fitting to draw on our memories of the last 3 weeks in Mauritius and share with you our experience of Le Prince Maurice (LPM). Having spent week 1 at the Royal Palm, renowned for being the best hotel on the island, we were slightly apprehensive, as we made our journey to LPM. After all, how could the next hotel possibly exceed our expectations as had been the case the previous week? But it was soon apparent, that as different as the two hotels are, we were not in the slightest bit disappointed to have arrived on the East of the Island. I don't need to spend any time describing how beautiful the hotel is, as many reviewers before me have set the scene. The hotel is smaller than some of the other resorts, but for us this is part of its charm, as it is more intimate, friendly, approachable, but still delivering all the same options and facilities as some of the larger resorts.

Every member of LPM staff we had the pleasure to meet was friendly, efficient and demonstrated a desire to make our stay with them memorable for all the right reasons. I see some comments below regarding the speed of service and yes the whole ethos of Mauritius is at a slower and more relaxed pace than many of us are used to. However, when we used the laundry service, despite being next day return it was often returned same day. When we ordered room service, it was delivered as advised within 30 minutes. When we requested the restaurant wine list in order to select wines in our room to accompany lunch/dinners it was delivered within minutes. Whenever we sat in the public areas within seconds we were approached with a friendly smile and the offer of a drink or any other requirement. We can honestly say we were given the impression nothing was too much trouble. The team strives to be professional and delivery very high standards and I am sure from our encounters that management would be very interested in your feedback and would want to act upon it immediately if you felt this wasn't the case.

I write this review with reservation, as from a purely selfish point of view and as we intend to return next year I would rather keep this little gem of a resort to ourselves, but then that wouldn't be fair and I don't see why you wouldn't have the same fantastic experience as us, it's definitely worth putting at the top of your list of places to stay in Mauritius.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonymousHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you first of all to have chosen our hotel as your holiday destination during your visit in our island.

I am happy to see know that you thoroughly enjoyed this second part of your holiday, having chosen to stay in 2 different hotels and that we managed to live up to your expectations.

I have shared your remarks to the team and we can only be thankful to you for appreciating our services and specially the attention that each team member did give to make you have the ultimate holiday experience.

We will indeed look forward to your return trip as promised.

Kind regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I would suggest this exclusive hotel to everybody.The environment / atmosphere is breath-taking. The rooms and the view is just beautyful, everything is nice and clean.The service is perfect, no doubt

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sir,

I wish to thank you for sharing your holiday experiences of your stay at Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel.

It was a pleasure to host the group and ensure that all participants were well looked-after.

I do wish to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have recently returned from a wonderful week at the delightful Prince Maurice. Everything about this amazing island was made more pleasurable by the time we spent on the grounds of the Prince Maurice and the exceptionally attentive staff on hand to make our stay feel like we were the only people visiting. Every detail was considered and we simply loved every minute we stayed. The food was great and a special thanks to Cemel the Patisserie chef who made some amazing treats and was often on hand to explain his latest master piece. I could go on and on... If you have the opportunity to go I am sure you will not be disappointed. Thank you to all that staff for making us feel so welcome

Room Tip: Try and get a room close to the pool, this was great for the children and was also very close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuheir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having chosen 'Constance Le Prince Maurice' as your holiday destination during your visit in Mauritius recently.

Hope you had a safe flight back home and not much problem to adapt to normal life after the few days spent with us.

I am very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you were pampered by our team all throughout your holidays.

I did convey your compliments to our Chef who is always on the verge to meet up to the expectations of all our guests and delight them with his delicacies.

I do hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband booked Le Prince Maurice for the last part of our honeymoon. Based on the Trip Advisor reviews and the website, I initially thought he had made the best possible choice for our honeymoon after a safari in South Africa - it looked like perfection....

Pros:
1) This is the most well maintained beautiful property. Everything from the sand to the rooms are spotless. We had a suites on stilts and it was absolutely stunning. Watching the sun go down on your own private verandah that looks over the lagoon is unforgettably special.
2) The spa and the spa staff were wonderful. They instantly knew who I was, remembered me like a friend throughout our stay, and tried to tailor our massages to suit our needs.
3) The beach staff were wonderful. They would run up as soon as you reached the beach, find the most suitable loungers for you, move them towards or away from the sun (however you desired) and bring you water. They would also walk round with fruit skewers, menus, and clean your sunglasses for you. We felt totally pampered on the beach!
4) we enjoyed dinner in the room one night on our verandah. The staff brought everything, plus candles - it was a wonderful setting.
5) wine tasting in the wine cellar was the most perfect end to our stay. We ended up staying 2.5hrs, sampling so much good wine and champagne along with fantastic canapés. The sommelier was so knowledgable and excitable! It's certainly a highlight and a must do.

Cons:
1) There was a lot of confusion at check in regarding when our full board and £100 credit per day kicked in. This was obviously a mix up with the hotel and our travel agent, but we felt we were blamed for the mix up and it was up to us to fix it by calling our rep. And even once it was sorted, the mix up seemed to haunt us throughout every lunch bill. And due to the confusion, we never got a proper introduction and weren't fully explained what was/wasn't included.
2) service was painfully slow at every bar and restaurant. We just couldn't understand why lunch took 2hrs and why a drink by the pool took half an hour. Yes we understand people are on leisure time, but it just became frustrating and we ended up going to lunch an hour before we were hungry. Dinner in our room was somehow more efficient, which doesn't make sense to me.
3) room service staff were willing but not accurate. It took me three attempts to get an ice bucket for a bottle of champagne. I kept receiving ice for drinks (which didn't fit a bottle of bubbly) even though I tried to be so specific on the phone
4) we ordered breakfast room service on our last morning by putting our request on the front door. This then blew off in the night and breakfast didn't arrive. It's not the fault of the staff that they didn't see the request, but on the other hand, why is this their process when these are outside doors? We would have happily called up the night before if we knew it would be a problem.
5) the hotel ran our of salmon for breakfast and soft shell crab for lunch. A 5 star establishment shouldn't run out of what is on the menu and, if they do, should really tell you before you order.
6) I cut my foot badly on the rocks and got stung by a bee on my toe. Each time the staff saw, but didn't think to ask if there was anything they could do
7) staff weren't ready. I went to the gym twice at 0730. The gym was open but no one was there or had turned the air con or fans on - it was really too hot! Also, we went for breakfast at 0800 and 0830 on two occasions. Again, where was the staff to seat us and order tea or coffee? It's not a big thing but for this type of hotel, staff should really be around when a restaurant opens
8) we wanted to try their sister hotel for dinner (we did eventually go to the Deer Hunter and it was lovely, well worth a visit). However no one at our hotel could tell us what sort of cuisine was served for any of the restaurants - very odd and confusing when this is part of the package.

All in all, we really loved Mauritius, and would definitely come back to the island. However we felt the front of house staff were relying a little too much on the property, and the reputation. It was our honeymoon, and sadly this hotel did not live up to our expectations.

Room Tip: The suites on stilts are beautiful. Room 5 was the most private and had a wonderful sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank S_J282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I wish to thank you for having spared your time to write about your holidays at Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel.

I am happy to have met you and wish to thank you for your valuable remarks and we would also like to apologize for the inconveniences you did face during your stay.

We do hope that you will consider coming back for another stay in the near future and will request you to contact me personally so that I may follow-up on your booking and your stay with us.

Kind regards,
Christophe Plantier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe de Flacq
15.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,440 reviews
35.3 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,632 reviews
10.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
30.8 mi away
Shanti Maurice - A Nira Resort
14.7 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Prince Maurice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Prince Maurice

Property: Constance Prince Maurice
Address: Choisy Rd, Poste de Flacq, Pointe de Flacq, Mauritius 02300
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Pointe de Flacq
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pointe de Flacq
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Prince Maurice 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ultimate romantic hideaway, where stunning architectural design meets relaxed luxury. Step into this high functioning deluxe paradise, and choose from one of the 64 Junior suites, 12 Family suites, 12 Villas or the sumptuous Princely Villa. Revel in the intimate and secluded setting, pamper yourself at the renowned Sisley spa and U Spa by Constance, then enjoy the exceptional international cuisine created by our chefs from around the world. Families enjoy the beach-side villas and complimentary children's club 'Constance Kids Club', while golf fans can retreat to our 2, 18-hole championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Prince Maurice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Le Prince Maurice Hotel Poste De Flacq
Le Prince Maurice Hotel
Constance Prince Maurice Mauritius/Pointe De Flacq

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing