We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect..why do peole always have to complain about nothing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Jadida
Certificate of Excellence
Pinner, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect..why do peole always have to complain about nothing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Firstly I am a travel agent and was recommended by a client of mine. We got no room upgrade or special treatment so no bias but have lots of other hotels to compare it with.
We have 2 children 3 and nearly 5.
From the moment we arrived to be met at the airport by hotel staff to escort us through to the car and the same greeting at the kerb on the return back to the airport was a great start and finish.
This hotel is superb. Great set up, fantastic Kids Club and the staff are amazing; Babysitting is no problem and reasonable. Kids stay FREE and eat FREE
The food is of excellent quality and presentation. It is priced for the quality and even though I am normally anti-buffet it is not true buffet as lots of hot items are cooked to order and/or made in small batches.
The Sel de Mer is a lovely room with great ambeince and superb band with great foos to match..have no ide whyt anybodt would/could be negative about it and we ate there 4 times.
The rooms are well equipped and spacious...yes shower heads are the best as mentioned elsewhere but they work perfectly.
Tennis is FREE and equipment of good quality.
Horse riding is in new stable block and great value - kids loved it.
Spa is stunning
Golf course as challenging as you want it.
The swimming pool is huge, heated and not very deep so great for the kids.
There are some areas that aren't perfect and these are as previously stated in some communication. The staff couldn’t try harder or be more willing to help and not all are perfect in English but as it is the 3rd language of the country it is far better than my Arabic and French. If you want perfect English stay at home!
Combine the resort facilities, staff willingness and value - some great offers around then this resort is a real winner.
We had a holiday where the kids wanted to partake in the activities and spend some time with us...it meant we could enjoy all the resort had to offer and have quality time together....a rare occurrence on holidays until now.
Always happy to pass on any advice

Room Tip: Not sure the suplement for seaview is worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JemScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    361
    144
    70
    65
See reviews for
450
405
26
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
714 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This hotel is relatively new (2009), but in an 'authentic' Moroccan style. You arrive via a long driveway and when you turn the corner, the hotel looms ahead of you: a huge sandcastle-like building with 500 rooms. Very impressive!

The inside is beautifully decorated, with mosaics and lamps fighting for attention. The designer managed to make the big places more intimate with large lamps and decorations.

A number of restaurants, with the Market Place buffet as recommendable, but the Sel de Mer as a negative. Breakfast is extensive.

Staff is usually very friendly and accomodating.

Note: town is 12K away, and a shuttle only goes 4x a day. You are sort of stuck at the resort.

Major turnoff: the hotel was full of families with children, many of whom were running around all day, and screaming without the parents holding them back, and the staff refusing to intervene.

Happy (cocktail) hour every day in the Atrium bar: unfortunately service is slow and the bartender not very able (wrong ingredients or 'weak' flavour)!

All in all an interesting stay in a marvelous resort, but with some negative points.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alfred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Hi, I am currently at the end of my 11 night stay at the Magazan and thought I'd write up my review before I get caught up in my usual busy schedule back home.

POSiTiVES: Totally disagree with the recent negative posts. My wife and I have stayed at other One & Only resorts and we found the level of service with the Mazagan on par ie Excellent. Staff are courteous, everyone bids you good morning, afternoon are very attentive.

The hotel in my opinion is truly 5 star, food is exceptional, on par with Woesley, Mandarin Oriental. This hotel isn't All Inclusive so therefore attracts different clientele Some of the other guests looked bored, miserable all I can imagine is that they where sober.

Rooms are spotless, towels and bedding changed daily

We travelled with2 children aged 4 & 5 who both begged to spend their holiday in kids club, amazing. ALL the staff in the club spoke fluent English. Both kids took liking to Ilham !!

Beach cleaned each morning, no vendors and guys not pushy trying to sell

My wife did the spa thing, she can't stop talking about the Hamman experience.

NEGATIVES: It rained also could have been a bit warmer:-))

3 hour flight from UK will definitely come back, lot cheaper than Dubia

Room Tip: Sea front offer amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I visited Mazagan over the easter break. The hotel definitely looks 5* however the service is far from this.

I was pleased with the gym and the staff there however in the spa there was a lot of waiting around and the treatments seemed to be a lot shorter than on the price list.

Service at breakfast was extremely slow, I often had to wait 10 minutes just for the milk to arrive for my teeth. Th Easter weekend was busy and as expected so was the pool however the hotel did no have enough sun beds. There only person helping was the sports instructor! Some residents even resorted to laying on the grass, this is not what I expect from a five star hotel.
Housekeeping service was slow, I asked for towels at 10am and had to make another phone call at 9pm when I was told I would get them immediately. They were delivered at 10pm! I had an issue with my safe and again had to wait such a long time for someone to come and open it, this was after I had made another call and informed them that I had booked an excursion and was in a hurry to get the safe open!

The best restaurants is were sel de mer and morjana, here the staff were helpful and engaging. The hotel boasts a number of water sports but the water sports area looked so desolate.

I am a member of the kempinski hotel group they seem to have a far superior service. Mazagan still has a way to go.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PriyaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were brought here on a business weekend. Accommodations were very comfortable, and the hotel put on a special 'Moroccan' night for us. The food was great at all times, the mornings were a little foggy til the sun burned it away, but the grounds were immaculate. Access to ATV and horse-riding, golf etc made for a wonderful weekend away.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the central courtyard, which had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip196505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Room pleasant - air con not working they fixed in 10 minutes. Lovely pool. Best kids and teen club we've ever seen in any five star hotel. Food is good but extremely limited. The staff were all very helpful but unfortunately none were trained to deal with international visitors so did not understand any needs such as cold milk with tea not hot! The hotel would benefit from some international managers to understand the needs of guests from other countries. The fish restaurant and lebanese were faultless only complaint was service is painfully slow everywhere. Hardly any of the staff speak english - luckily we speak French so got by on that. Kids had a fantastic time! Don't think we would return but wouldn't tell people not to come certainly. Lovely unspoilt beach and amazing activities for kids no adults alike. Lovely golf course. Amazing ice cream!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room either pool or sea both much easier to get around as huge hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pipskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A tree
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights in this quite stunning place, it would have been longer but they kept asking us to leave!
On arrival into Mohammed V airport (a bit run down but does the job) we announced ourselves at the Mazagan desk and were whisked southwards for about an hour passed numerous donkeys and just wonderfully rural scenes. The Mazagan property looms out to your right and the whole place fits nicely into its surroundings, not one of those resorts that looks fake or neo- anything.
Check in was easy thanks to our new friend Philistine who took us to our lovely spacious room with a sea view (just) overlooking the spa and golf course.
The next 4 days was simply superb. The staff could not have been nicer or more happier to see us, all of the staff are local and clearly enjoy working here and the tourism that the resort brings to their corner of the world.
The beach is stunning (and very windy) and almost deserted. Its not a place where you can sit out (use the pool which was lovely too) as its way too windy - think Portrush beach, great for a long walk to blow the cobwebs away.
The spa and gym were first class as well, all mod cons and my wife found herself a new friend in Jouad the personal trainer who gave her the work out she needed while I slept and fell in love with the golf course.
What can i say about the golf course...ive played on some good, all singing tracks but this one takes the biscuit. Wide and long (off the back tees it is 7000 yards) the greens are as quick as you will play and the wind makes the whole experience stunning. Awesome vistas and i can almost forget that i didnt hole a putt all week. I would say that the cart paths could do with a bit of flattening but ive still got all my teeth in place and its not my personal buggy but hey ho!
Hmm what else....oh yeah the food....that was quite amazing too! Brekkie was in L'Olives and lasted for as long as you wanted and evening meals were in the same place. They have a few other restaurants but a few were closed as the place wasn't exactly busy (great for us!). We ate twice in the evening as well but tended to try and stuff ourselves as much in the morning so we didnt have to fork out for the evening meal as the cost of the place can add up.
I suppose thats the only negative (unless you count the french people who tend to stare a lot!) as it is pricey. Golf was 600mad for 18 and 400 for 9 (yeah..i couldnt understand that either) and an evening meal for 2 was 600 as well so unless your elegantly french and something in IT its a bit tough to do that all the time.
Recommend it we will, and also try and work out a way of getting back there sharpish!!
Enjoy and practice your french before you go!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2travellingsquirrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Jadida
2.6 mi away
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa
6.6 mi away
Ibis Budget El Jadida
Ibis Budget El Jadida
#3 of 12 in El Jadida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis El Jadida
Ibis El Jadida
#4 of 12 in El Jadida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Art Suites El Jadida
Art Suites El Jadida
#11 of 12 in El Jadida
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Jawharat El Jadida
Hotel Jawharat El Jadida
#10 of 12 in El Jadida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
53.0 mi away
Dar Beldi
Dar Beldi
#2 of 9 in Oualidia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Address: El Jadida 24000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Jadida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mazagan Beach Resort is a magical destination combining relaxation, leisure and sports through its infrastructures: Golf, Spa, Casino, Kids Club, restaurants. All the amenities are built to facilitate the stay. The hotel is set in 250 hectares of landscape with a private beach of 7km and features a 180° view over the Atlantic Ocean, a very good recommendation for families (special offers for children rooms), couples & singles. The design of the 500 luxurious and spacious rooms (42 m2), the flavours of Moroccan gastronomy and the Spa ensure you an authentic memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazagan Beach Hotel El Jadida
Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort Morocco/El Jadida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing