We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Ksar(El Jadida)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Al Manar(El Jadida)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Harmonie Maison d'hotes(El Jadida)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Cypres El Jadida(El Jadida)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dar El Jadida(El Jadida)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
838
408
155
78
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
408
155
78
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket placehorse ridingkids clubhalf boardkids poolsel de merbuffet restaurantmain poolprivate beachquad bikesnice resortmini barcasablanca airportbeach barocean viewjockey clubthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The resort facilities are excellent, the beach fantastic and a golfers dream. HOWEVER.. lack of english speaking staff made even ordering a coffee a problem.. Food was ok in the buffet, drinks were expensive ut to be expected at a 5 star resort. Beware that they hold approx £250 per person on your credit card for a 3 night stay and then release it when you check out. This can cause a problem if you have a debit card as it actually takes the funds out.. Also the daily taxes were more than the £3 per day as advertised in the brochure. Some staff were wonderful others very arrogant and unhelpful. Smoking is allowed everywhere except the restaurants so if you have a problem with asthma or if you take children I would be aware of this. Great to do once but would not return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We (my husband, 2 adult daughters and myself) visited Mazagan Beach Resort on a 3 night online deal, over the Jubilee Bank Holiday.
The resort is about 60 miles from Casablanca airport, but the resort has its own transport, so provided your flight times suit, you can get a comfortable ride to the resort in about 1hr 15mins.
The hotel is magnificent, the grounds impeccably clean, and the rooms spacious and spotlessly clean. We had a half board deal, and this meant we could either eat at the buffet (which was quite extensive), or in any of the other restaurants up to a certain limit and pay for anything over that. We found that was ideal, and ate in both the fish restaurant and the Moroccan restaurant as well as the buffet. Breakfast was also a buffet affair, with plenty of choice, although if you ask for english tea with milk, it can cause some confusion among the waiters! However, the traditional Moroccan Mint Tea is well worth a try - very tasty!
We visited the Spa for a Hammam scrub and massage and this was fantastic, although booking it again caused some confusion, due to the language barrier. If we had brushed up on our French beforehand, it may have helped!
If you are taking a young family to this resort, beware there isn't anywhere to buy any between-meal nibbles, crisps, drinks etc - and the cans of soft drink in the minibar are approx. £3 each. But this is a 5* resort, so should be expected.
We took a trip on the complimentary shuttle to the town of El Jadida, but after a swift look around the souks we didn't want to wait another 3 hours for a return journey, and the town taxis will only take a maximum of 3 passengers, so we had to walk quite a long way (in the blistering sun) to the station to find a "grosse" taxi to take us all back to the resort. We didn't want to split up into 2 taxis with 2 young females, so had no option - it wasn't the best part of the holiday!
Overall though, it was a lovely relaxing break, and I would recommend this resort without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kathycauchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We landed at Casablanca airport and it took us nearly 90 minutes to get through passport control and customs. The airport staff was very uninterested and unhelpful. Once we got to the Mazagan Beach Resort everything changed. They were friendly and helpful. The transfer to the resort took just over an hour. Once we reached the resort our breath was taken away by the sheer size of the property. It is basically in the middle of nowhere so it stands out like a sore thumb.

The check-in was fast and efficient and we were in our room within 10 minutes of our arrival. Our room was very clean, spacious and had a wonderful view of the pool. The pool area itself was populated with deck chairs and sun loungers with large towels on each. The beach was a short walk from the pool area and was also lined with chairs with towels available.

There are quite a few restaurants around the resort so you should have no problem finding food you like. Our personal favorite was the Morjana which served authentic Moroccan food. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of food including fruit, cereal, pastries and hot food. The hot food we found a bit disappointing apart from the omelet's (which are made for you while you wait).

The staff at the resort are very efficient and always friendly, most would greet you when you walk past. Not all of the staff could speak perfect English but this was not a problem and it is their 3 language after all.

If I had to point out some negatives from the resort it would have to be the price of entertainment and food. We didn't bother with the water sports as the price for Jet ski hire or quad biking was a bit ridiculous. Food and drinks was also pretty expensive, especially alcohol.

Overall we has a wonderful time and would love to go back.

Room Tip: Get a pool facing room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

In a group of four ladies who are both well travelled and savvy you would have thought we would have had something to moan about but surprisingly it was really a great place to stay with welcoming staff who could not do enough for us but were not 'in your face' ,lovely spacious immaculate rooms and really excellent food.admittedly the hotel wasn't even half full but it was all most impressive . Beautiful gardens and fabulous pool.plenty of choice of restaurants although the buffet was always outstanding. I would definitely recommend this for comfort,style,service and food never mind the golf or spa facilities.don't go if you have a frog phobia though as they really crank up at night!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BomberHarris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

HI, we have just got back after a 4 day break by fleetway. The place is amazing, massive, friendly services. The beach is very clean and is what you expect of a 5 start place. Transfers were done with no problem. If your transfer is included the counter is in between the 2 terminals come out of customs and is on the LHS. Rooms are very clean, and very large. I've been to morroco 4 times and have stayed in marrakch and all the times had a hamman, just to say this is the best hammam we booked ours here from the uk and hamid and llam confirmed everything and were on hand at the spa. Massage was brill. All in All a great break. Oh yea quad biking on the beach is great fun also. Only down side was there is no evening entertainment, but not a biggy as daughter was ready for bed at 10pm

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raj4275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews