We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mi-cuit au chocolat”
Review of After Five - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
After Five
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Mi-cuit au chocolat”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

It's a nice restaurant, very well decorated... The French owners are very friendly :) The food is good, and they have killer desserts, especially the "mi-cuit au chocolat"
I go there eveytime I'm in Essaouira

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SarraSnibila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I went to eat there 3 times while I was at Essaouira. The deco is really unique and the food has no equal. You have to wait a little bit since it gets a little crowded but it is worth the wait. You eat better than at any french restaurant in Miami!!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essaouira, Morocco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“International menu”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This is a good restaurant with a mostly international menu although there are some Moroccan items. There is a full bar with lounge so you can come here just for drinks too. Service is a bit inattentive but the food is generally well prepared. We especially liked the beef and just wished the proportions were bigger. The interior is handsome. Prices are high for Morocco.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasminebaraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Good restaurant in a gorgeous setting! Loved the food and proper service

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Filled the gap when we arrived and had to go back just as we left”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Fish soup delish
calamari salad great !
friendly staff cool tunes

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SpeckyChefette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed After Five also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing