We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“les vikings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“les vikings”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was a good hotel. Perfect location and good service. Room was large but should maybe have another chair in the room.. Good vibez , good breakfast, friendly serviceminded staff, okay prices and wifi is like the rest of marocco not good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnsen1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    347
    154
    85
    54
See reviews for
223
494
55
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Happy with this hotel. The rooms are great and spacious. The showers are clean and big. The staff is friendly enough - not much interaction, but not much needed. If you are looking for authentic Morocco, this is not it, but it is awesome if you are looking for somewhere nice, clean, relaxing, and within walking distance to most major attractions in the city. Restaurants not the best, but why would you eat at a hotel restaurant when all the local food around?

Oh, very nice beach views from the room also.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColleenG212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This establishment is advertised as a 5* hotel. It is however far from that rating.

On arrival we were asked to sit down and fill in required check-in documents. We were not offered any refreshment or a single glass of water. Quite surprising for a 5* establishment.

There was no tea&coffee making facilities in the room, no bottle of water provided. Again, this is a normal for 5* hotels.

The amenities were basic. Room was comfortable but the A/C seemed not to be working that well.

The building gives an impression that was built not so log time ago but the room was already quite ‘tired’ and bit neglected.
Breakfast was fair but when there was a lot of guest the staff was not able to cope with the service. The same refers to the swimming pool. At the peak times there was literally no place to accommodate all the guests willing to rest at the swimming pool area. The sunbeds was placed very close to each other, guest were squeezed as the sardines.

Dinning options were very limited. The international buffet offered by in one of the restaurants was a huge disappointment (very limited selection of food, quite cold food).

Finally the spa. We have booked a room with a 1h-spa package which was a joke as it gave us only an access to the little pool and a small gym. Do not bother.

Staff was trying to be helpful (especially those at the swimming pool an breakfast) but the ones at the main reception did not show any understanding when we asked for a late check out (1h later) and had a quite an attitude when we have asked for a detailed explanation of our bill.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lc1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice place in front of the beach. Can not be rated as 5 stars (services and food are not in the level of a 5 stars hotel). Despite of the room to be ready at the check-in time, Front-desk staff asked me to wait for 20 minutes to have my room key..... Room was ok. Breakfast is below the average expected to a hotel entitled as 5 stars.

Room Tip: don't expect much, but it's a nice place to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LUIS_PAULO_RIBEIRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and had a lovely time, it's right on the beach(too windy for sunbathing) but the pool area was lovely for relaxing. You would expect a bit more deluxe for a 5 star but for £60 with breakfast it was a bargain. We didn't eat in the restaurant as it looked expensive and The Medina was only 20 minutes away. There was a bar a few minutes walk away that is nice to drink in and watch the world go by

Room Tip: Get the breakfast included as it's well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleySarahBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Hotel is located directly on the beach and is cca 20 mins walking from the old town. Essaouira is the heaven for kiters and surfers so when planning your trip here be aware of really strong wind (on a daily basis). The Hotel has everything what can you expect - amazing entrance, helpful and friendly staff, tasty breakfast, several restaurants & bars (expensive), pool and spa... Everything was really maintained, clean and mostly in european style but we would still expect more from the 5* Hotel.

The Hotel would need some repairs and the cleanliness in the rooms on the ground floor could be improved. Except phone ringing extremely loudly 5-7 times EACH night we did not complain about anyhing.

Room Tip: Standard double rooms are on the ground floor have their own patio which we really enjoyed (the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a six night stay in the atlas and we were very happy. We were upgraded to a deluxe room overlooking the pool and the added space was great. The room was very comfortable and kept super clean. Staff were friendly and helpful to us throughout our stay. The pool was gorgeous, great water and comfortable loungers. I didn't use the spa but had a look around and it seemed lovely. The only drawback I can think of is that breakfast service could be better - they could replenish the food more often - you need to go early to get a better selection. The location is good, a nice walk along the promenade to the medina. The private beach is great too. Highly recommended and great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sliabh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
7.5 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#19 of 74 in Essaouira
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 74 in Essaouira
787 reviews
4.6 mi away
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
#7 of 74 in Essaouira
423 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Essaouira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Essaouira & Spa

Property: Atlas Essaouira & Spa
Address: Boulevard Mohamed V | Boulevard Mohamed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Essaouira
#9 Spa Hotel in Essaouira
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
#28 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Essaouira & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in Essaouira, this hotel features 2 swimming pools, a fitness center and a spa with hammam. Rooms are air conditioned and some have a balcony. The luxurious rooms at the Hotel Atlas Essaouira & Spa are equipped with satellite TV and a minibar. Some overlook the sea and a lounge with a flat- screen TV. Guests can enjoy traditional Moroccan cuisine in the restaurant of the Atlas. You can also enjoy a drink at the bar and enjoy the breakfast served every morning. The spa includes a hot tub and a sauna, and massages are available on request. The Atlas Essaouira & Spa also features a beauty salon. In addition, Wi- Fi is available in public areas . The bus station is a 15 minute walk from the hotel and an airport shuttle is available . Finally, a car rental service is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlas Essaouira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Essaouira Hotel Essaouira
Atlas Essaouira And Spa
Atlas Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing