We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Currently staying there. List of faults...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlas Essaouira & Spa
Ranked #23 of 74 Hotels in Essaouira
Essex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Currently staying there. List of faults...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

Currently staying there.
List of faults for this £100-200 a night hotel
Weak hot water pressure
Have to walk to reception with problems as phone doesn't work in room despite telling them 3 times
Poor Internet if u get a connection
Cool could be heated
Poor tv signal on most channels.

Overall I'd say use a riad. You'll get better service and pay 3 times less

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trewboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    337
    149
    81
    52
See reviews for
217
485
53
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales Uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

After spending 3 nights in Marrakech, in a very lovely Riad, but having experienced some very intimidating harrassment on our last day after being set-up by a taxi driver who was in some kind of scam with a couple of guys who "escorted" us to our Riad... ...booking into the very modern and civilised Atlas in Essaouira was like reaching sanctuary. All the staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was excellent - a huge choice of food, all delicious, standards were high and it's a definite 5* in my opinion, would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kizza8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherminator14
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

We enjoyed our stay in this peaceful, comfortable beach front hotel. In some aspects the hotel is truly 5* (buildings & gardens,cleanliness & comfortable rooms etc.), although in others it falls a little short (complimentary water & tea/coffee in room, a full-time concierge with good local knowledge and an pool bar/restaurant that was open would have been good). Service was generally good if a little slow on occaision. My wife tells me the spa was a little limited.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherminator14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

If this is the only hotel you stay at in Morocco, you may miss a touch of local atmosphere... However, if like us you have been travelling around for 10 days and stayed at local-style hotels with varying degrees of charm, the stylish comfort of this 5-star hotel will be just what you need! The rooms are comfortable and the sea view beautiful, the hot shower seemed like a gift from heaven, and the room service was delicious. We did have a small mix-up regarding the dishes we ordered, but it smelled so delicious that we didn't even bother to complain. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and everything seemed clean and brand new. Location is great in a quiet area along the beach, just a 15 minutes walk from the medina, which was quite pleasant as you walk by the sea. We stayed for 2 nights only but would have happily stayed for 2 more!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise_CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

after 2 weeks in typical riads, we were looking for something more european and design. this hotel was a real beauty, calm, clean, big beautiful rooms, great breakfast, far from any noise! the beach restaurant is very good. The hotel is close to another great lounge bar on the beach. Walking to the city center takes a little longer (about 20minutes) but it is a nice stroll along the sea. we didn't try the spa, prices were too european...I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

We investigated other hotels. Sofitel was one of them, but it was hideously over-priced and had the same beach / services as the Atlas.

The Atlas Essaouira & Spa has a good restaurant, a very comfortable and trendy bar, real outdoor swimming pool, kids pool, manicured gardens. The rooms at the Atlas Essaouira are, modern and quality furnished, but you won't get blown away by the styling. Though of course the king bed is supremely comfortable, the shower thinks it's a rain shower, and behaves like one. The toiletries are OK but no hair conditioner, not that I need one. The thickly glazed french doors keep the sound out and can, if you choose to bare the curtains, let the sun in.

Service was a bit slow and the reception (apart from Halima) were a bit misunderstood. As if they were all very new to the job.

Bar and restaurant staff were just brilliant and the food was fine too. Thanks to all those boys and girls!

Initially we had a pool view, standard room, but we had to upgrade to mini suit a we wanted a sea view, which was awesome!!!

We travel a lot, but it is always a pleasure to stay in a nice hotel and this was one of them.

We deffo do do recommend this hotel in Essaouira.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

What a great hotel. Spotless, great staff and overall a very impressive decor and size. A great releif from the bus journey from marrakesh. Good breakfasts, well maintained garden, frrrreeeeeezing pool area but not to fault of hotel. I do not understand people commenting negatively on here about wanting a fried breakfast, for goodness sake. It is Morrocco not benidorm!! Take in some culture!! Highly Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
0.1 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 74 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#20 of 74 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Madada Mogador
Madada Mogador
#22 of 74 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.8 mi away
L'Heure Bleue Palais
L'Heure Bleue Palais
#12 of 74 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas Essaouira & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Essaouira & Spa

Property: Atlas Essaouira & Spa
Address: Boulevard Mohamed V | Boulevard Mohamed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Essaouira
#9 Spa Hotel in Essaouira
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
#28 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlas Essaouira & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in Essaouira, this hotel features 2 swimming pools, a fitness center and a spa with hammam. Rooms are air conditioned and some have a balcony. The luxurious rooms at the Hotel Atlas Essaouira & Spa are equipped with satellite TV and a minibar. Some overlook the sea and a lounge with a flat- screen TV. Guests can enjoy traditional Moroccan cuisine in the restaurant of the Atlas. You can also enjoy a drink at the bar and enjoy the breakfast served every morning. The spa includes a hot tub and a sauna, and massages are available on request. The Atlas Essaouira & Spa also features a beauty salon. In addition, Wi- Fi is available in public areas . The bus station is a 15 minute walk from the hotel and an airport shuttle is available . Finally, a car rental service is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlas Essaouira & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Essaouira Hotel Essaouira
Atlas Essaouira And Spa
Atlas Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing