We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location , good price !”
Review of Hotel Souiri

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Essaouira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Souiri
Ranked #46 of 74 Hotels in Essaouira
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here at this hotel twice on my trip in morocco last dec/11 and jan/12! Both times my experience was good ! I found the front desk staff very helpful ! I was able to negotiate a good price for a large double room for 180drhms a night with breakfast ! I had to let the water run a bit before getting hot water but that was my only complaint !! I enjoyed my room over looking the street , watching the people and merchants down below ! I found the rooms quite and spacious as well as clean !

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cowman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Souiri
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Recently stayed in Essouria with a tour group, so booking at Hotel Souiri had been pre-arranged. The hotel accommodation was satisfactory for hostel style, however there is a list of NO's .... NO Lift (very trying if you are on the 3rd Floor, NO Wi-fi & NO TV in room, NO Air-Conditioning. In all my travels the Hotel Souiri Receptionist (short bob cut) had the worst attitude and very unfriendly I've encountered anywhere. For someone in a front desk position it is not a very nice welcome to Essouria. Needs to improve.

The plus - location in the Medina and the included breakfast.

Room Tip: Be prepared to hear the Call to Prayer from the Mosque very, very close by.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzinCNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

very good location, small hotel in the heart of the medina, fair prices .possible to get a room and a shower out side, and they got rooms with bath and shower.good price compared to what i got. nice breakfast, you pay for extra coffees and juices. do not get a room on the front side coz sometimes noisy. you can ask for a room close to the mosque if you want a wake up call at 5h30 for your prayer. located in the avenue attarine

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taguleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The location could not be better. Situated in the middle of the shopping and food area, 5 minute walk from the square and the ocean, and close to everything. The only thing is that the hotel is a bit run down, like the bathroom drain not working and flooding the bathroom when we take a shower, and the hotel door lock being a bit finnicky. But it's still a pretty good value from what I've heard (we're here on a tour). Wifi in the lobby is the fastest I've seen so far in Morocco (2.1 Mbps download).

Room Tip: the inner courtyard ones are better since the Grand Mosque speakers are not blaring into your window...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kryzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Great spot after having to endure some complete slave driven rubbish AKA Le Maison du Vent, never ever stay there. Horrible owners, nasty, inpolite Italian couple out to cash-in on you. In complete contrast here we have Hotel Souira, excellent service, information, advice, guidance, breakfast and just a breath of fresh air to what we had to albeit very briefly experience.

Stay here it is spot on, the bathroom was a tad pungent and the call to prayer is as it is, but what do you expect.

Great place Hotel Souira, highly recommended it for the price etc. Real value in comparison to many. Well spoken staff in a variety of languages, very lovely, kind, hospitable and friendly.

Thanks for having us, Nick and Vicki xXx

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSMCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

The lobby & rooms looked quite nice but the smell coming from the bathroom was overwhelming. There was also no hot water. The location was good, right in the middle of the medina. There was a mosque's loud speaker literally right next to the hotel so certainly the loudest call to prayer we experienced in our time in Morocco. Delicious jam served with breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank sarahl0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

There are lots of dodgy budget choices in Essaouira. The Hotel Souiri is clean and the rooms with shared baths are perfectly acceptable. Great location, wi-fi in the lobby, and helpful staff. Ask to look at rooms as they vary. 37 rue Lattarine 05-24-47-53-39

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flashpacker07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essaouira
0.0 mi away
Ksar Tinsouline
Ksar Tinsouline
#7 of 12 in Zagora
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riad Nakhla
Hotel Riad Nakhla
#41 of 74 in Essaouira
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
#44 of 74 in Essaouira
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Les Terrasses d'Essaouira
Les Terrasses d'Essaouira
#38 of 74 in Essaouira
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Essaouira Wind Palace
Essaouira Wind Palace
#31 of 74 in Essaouira
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar L'Oussia
Riad Dar L'Oussia
#19 of 74 in Essaouira
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Souiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Souiri

Address: 37 Rue Lattarine, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 74 Hotels in Essaouira
Number of rooms: 48

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing