We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely spot on”
Review of Riad Remmy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Remmy
Ranked #25 of 178 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at this wonderful riad for 3 nights in early May and I genuinely cannot fault a single thing about it.

Sandra is an amazing host - extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful, the location is perfect (although it's hard to be in a bad place inside the medina), the riad itself is beautifully decorated and very well kept, and the four poster bed in our room was extremely comfortable.

For value, location, style and just about everything else, it would be foolish to stay anywhere else in Essaouira.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xJxBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed in Riad Remy for two nights in mid may.. firstly Sandra was extremely welcoming and helpful, showing us around Essaouira and giving us great recommendations for eating out. We had just gotten engaged earlier in the trip and Sandra very kindly gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate.
The room was beautiful and the whole Riad was calm, relaxing and tastefully decorated.
The breakfast provided was lovely and really fresh. Would highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I return each year to Riad Remmy as an oasis away from modern technology, newspapers and television. Its a gem in a peaceful area of the medina. Sandra looks after everyone beautifully and nothing is too much trouble. Its valuable when you only have a few days in Essaouira to be sure you visit the best retaurants, see the best views, visit the lovely bazaar shops on the streets, and visit the fish grills for outstanding fresh fish just brought in by the fishermen in the blue boats and cooked to perfection in front of your eyes. A feast not to be missed.
The Riad is peaceful and its lovely to have the roof terrace to yourself to chill out and the fact you can make a tea or coffee anytime is lovely. If you want to get away from it all and relax - Riad Remmy is the place for you. Make sure its on your list of places to visit.

Room Tip: If you are with children then the second floor which has a double iron four poster bed, twin room an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyc7ManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed four nights at Riad Remmy. It was our first trip to Morocco and Sandra organised a taxi for us from the airport and met us at the entrance to the small and charming Medina. It was only a short walk from there. The location is excellent, tucked away just off the main road in the all pedestrian medina. Sandra is a wonderful host, extremely welcoming with lots of brochures, a map, restaurant ideas and information.

The riad is beautifully decorated with a sitting room, simple bedrooms with a very comfortable bed and everything you could need, a kitchen for guest use with coffee maker, fridge etc, and a fabulous roof terrace with comfortable seating area.

It is all spotlessly clean. Sandra bent over backwards to ensure we had an excellent stay. She is a superb host and we would love to return to Riad Remmy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellington547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed with Sandra at Riad Remmy for the first 5 days of our three weeks in Morocco. Her Riad is clean, tastefully decorated and a total delight to be be in, Sandra picked us up at the bus, helped us book our desert trip, told us the best restaurants to go to, and was always available for the many questions we asked her. I would stay nowhere else in Essaouria and hope to take my whole family there some time. I can't recommend her Riad highly enough.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We loved our stay at Riad Remmy. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night! We even met the famous Remmy herself :) The Riad is tucked away down multiple alleys and it feels like you are going through a secret door upon entering. The room and Riad were very comfortable and well decorated. Sandra was a great and welcoming host, and gave us suggestions on where to go for meals. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LookKidsTheresBigBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in this lovely riad in Essaouira for just 2 nights - but wish we'd been able to stay longer. On arrival we were upgraded by Sandra, the Manager of the riad, from a double en-suite to a similar room which gave access to a small lounge and kitchenette area where we ate a freshly-made breakfast and had access to tea and coffee-making facilities during the day. Our room had a comfy four-poster bed and sofa and was accessorised with local handicrafts such as beads and scarves used as curtain ties. It was simple but stylish. Sandra was very pleasant and gave great tips on local restaurants, one of which she booked for us. We are looking forward to returning to Essaouira soon and will be booking a room at Riad Remmy once again.

Room Tip: I would recommend either the twin room or double room on the top floor so as to have access to the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSchwez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Sidi Magdoul
Riad Sidi Magdoul
#33 of 75 in Essaouira
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Lunetoile
Riad Lunetoile
#20 of 178 in Essaouira
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kafila
Riad Kafila
#3 of 178 in Essaouira
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jack's Apartments & suites
Jack's Apartments & suites
#27 of 178 in Essaouira
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad O Gre du Vent
Riad O Gre du Vent
#8 of 178 in Essaouira
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
RIad Dar El Paco
RIad Dar El Paco
#10 of 178 in Essaouira
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Remmy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Remmy

Address: 29 Daoud Ben Aicha, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: £37 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Remmy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing