We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Remmy
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madada Mogador(Essaouira)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maroc(Essaouira)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essaouira Lodge(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Gonatouki(Ghazoua)(Great Value!)
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
265
25
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
25
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstucked awaysuperb hostroof terraceguided tourfresh fruit salada couple of minutes walkfour poster bedon arrivalevery morningplaces to eat and drinkcome hometraditional moroccan stylefantastic stayrooms are lovelytea and coffeethe hustle and bustlehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was my first trip outside of Rabat Morocco, and I could not have picked a better place to stay. Sandra was extremely helpful and hospitable, and the Riad is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. I would love to go back again sometime!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My family stayed here in May 14 for 3 nights. It is situated in the heart of the medina old town what a fantastic place! Sandra escorted us to the Riad from the bus. The Riad was 3 floors and was very clean and beautiful with an amazing roof top terrace for breakfast. Sandra was most helpful and her suggestions for dinner were excellent. The Riad was very nicely decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Would recommend to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were put in touch with Sandra of Riad Remmy via our riad in Marrakech after a last minute change of plans. We therefore arrived in Essaouira unsure of what to expect. From the moment Sandra came to meet us to the moment we left on the Supratours bus, our time at Remmy was one of the highlights of our trip to Morocco.

Sandra was immediately very helpful in helping us settle in, pointing out restaurants in the surrounding area and giving us her personal recommendations. We subsequently ate very well for the 3 days we were staying in Essaouira! The riad itself is small compared to some but has so much character – everything is well designed and furnished. It was also quiet and relaxing and felt like a very comfortable place to come back to. In comparison to certain other riads, Remmy feels like a product of genuine love and passion by a person who care a lot about what they do. It’s the personal touch which makes this place so special and makes you feel so relaxed being there.

A real gem and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The riad is beautiful. Downstairs sitting room area is really welcoming, our room was lovely and the roof terrace is nice (when it wasn't too windy to be up there!). Sandra is a great host, and really helpful - she gave us a map of essaouira with her favourite places marked which we found really handy. Breakfast was good (fruit, yogurt, eggs), location is good, we enjoyed pretty much everything about our stay. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_hacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Sandra was amazing felt like staying with a friend.
We had rooms on the top floor with lounge and kitchen, coffee and tea on demand for small fee.
Essouria is am amazing place once seen never forgotten.
Going back in September and planning May trip.
The only place to stay Sandra is the perfect host

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews