We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A very nice place to stay with great custumer...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
78 reviews
Blue Salon
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2
En suite shower room 2
Twin room
Detail
Ground floor Reception
Ground floor Reception
First floor landing
Detail
Blue Salon
Breakfast
Outside the Blue salon
Top Terrace
Top Terrace at dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dean117
Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice place to stay with great custumer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Dar Qawi with our two kids in the first half of August. We appreciated good pre-travel contacts with the house owners and their local agent when all necessary details were kindly presented and additional initial arrangements were made for us (taxi transfer from Marrakesh and dinner on the first evening). The handover of the house was well organised and included very useful sharing of information about the house, recommended restaurants and possible activities in the area. The house is very comfortable, furnished with taste and style, and has an excellent quiet location in medina with close access to market streets, restaurants, cash machines etc. As we have seen before taking a final decision on this travel, there are two things which guests often point out in their reviews – Zara’s cooking and great assistance to guests provided by her son Redoin. We are pleased to confirm both – Zara’s traditional Moroccan dishes (vegetarian and fish tajines, couscous) and pizza were all delicious. And we are really grateful to Redoin for his time and effort spent with us, kindly suggesting and arranging for many of our activities and needs (e.g. taxi transfers, wind-surfing, camel ride trip, visits to a traditional souk, to an argan oil production site and to a nice beach with warmer sea south of Essaouira). The Essaouira´s medina is beautiful and charming and we found many interesting things to do in the area (except maybe bathing in the sea as the place is quite windy and the sea is rather cold).
Overall, we think it’s a very nice and comfortable house where guests are well looked after and we would certainly recommend it for a relaxing holiday.

D. (Slovenia)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Customer service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

3 of 5 bubbles Value 3 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thetravel...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unquestionably the best place to stay in Essaouira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Dar Qawi is a drop of heaven. It is exquisitely designed with all the modern comforts you could ask for. It is huge with 3 spacious floors and 2 gorgeous sun terraces. It is the perfect base for a stay in Essaouira and such good value for money given the quality of the rooms and the attention of the staff. I would challenge anyone to find somewhere better. Tip: Make sure you ask Zara to cook supper for you on one of the first nights of your stay, because I guarantee you'll want her to cook again and again. Her cooking is superb and eating under the stars is bliss. I couldn't rate this gorgeous property more highly!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The quality of design, comfort and peacefulness
Liked least: Absolutely nothing - it was utterly faultless
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoannaP73...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect Riad in a perfect town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I went on holiday with 5 of my friends and Dar Qawi could not have been more perfect. The House was beautiful, private and comfortable with plenty of room for 6 girls. We did not want for anything at all in the house (the roof terrace being ideal for sunbathing if you don’t fancy the beach). Zara made amazing traditional breakfasts and dinner if you wanted to relax in the Riad for the evening. Essaouira is a gorgeous market town, with plenty of places to get good food, and you can make your stay as relaxing or activity based as you want with quad biking, water sports, and various other activities on your doorstep. I cannot recommend Dar Qawi enough and I will certainly be returning.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van_den_e...
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed here for the second time recently, with some friends - the riad was just as lovely, if not lovelier, than when I was here last (see earlier review). I had an absolutely heavenly time - the rooms are gorgoeus, each one having a lovely ensuite. The terrace and sitting room are just wonderful to spend time in. Zara comes and cooks a sublime breakfast every morning, and her meals in the evening (upon request) are amazing... my favourites were cous cous royale, and also the lamb tagine with vegetables. Also, her pizza and salad - ah, it's all amazing! I had such a lovely time and hope to be back again one day - highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: We were there in the run-up to Ramadan, so things were a bit subdued around us
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath.
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing