We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Accomodation in a Funky Seaside Village with Charm”
Review of Rebali Riads

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rebali Riads
Ranked #3 of 173 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation in a Funky Seaside Village with Charm”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Rebali Riads for 4 nights. Mohammed and Fatima were exceptionally helpful. We were very impressed with the meals cooked by the in-house chef and brought to our riad on our first and last nights. We chose to eat out our middle 2 nights and loved the blue and white restaurant recommended by Mohammed. I got dressed up and wandered through a couple of dirt streets to get to our restaurant. We were invited by locals to join them for tea at a cafe on our way back.

We took a taxi to Essaoura most days and chilled out in the late afternoons and evenings at our riad. We really enjoyed lounging by the pool and walks along the beach (except for the one day it was windy). There is a beachfront bar not far from the riads where you can gaze at the camels, donkeys and local vibe.

Great chilled out place to stay, with the option of heading into Essaoura for shopping and a different atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fortunately
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    19
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
124
78
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Rebali consists of six serviced villas. Three of them have private pools whilst three share a larger pool. We spent ten extremely happy days swimming, camel riding (they come to your villa to pick you up) and enjoying Essaouira which is 20 mins away by taxi.

Mohamed and his team were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble. And everything they did on our behalf was carried out with a genuine smile.

I can highly recommend The Rebali.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently spent a weekend at Rebali Riads and had a great time. Mohamed and the team at Rebali were wonderful, friendly and very helpful. The Riad was faultless and the gardens were beautiful. Zach our son had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the pool. I strongly recommend the Rebali Riad experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlnnb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Rebali Riads really do think of everything to deliver a perfect holiday experience. Mohammed (fantastic manager) and his team provide a truly excellent service - although past 11pm, on arrival we were welcomed with style with a personal tour of our accommodation and a delicious meal ready and waiting. The villa was amazing - stunning decor, beautifully designed with a lovely garden, pool and roof terrance. The food served is fantastic - brought to your individual villa every morning by Fatima (the most lovely woman with the best sense of humour in Morocco!) and cleared away discretely afterwards. Everything is thought of (candles for the bath, 'English' tea, incense, books, games, dvd for the 'cinema room') and so easy to arrange - Mohammed would come round everyday just to see if he could help us with anything and booked all our activities with no hassle and insiders tips on how to get the most out of our experiences. Sidi Kaouki is a small rural village with a quiet rustic charm - not at all what you would expect from Morocco, but a great escape from the hustle and bustle. Must dos: Lunch at Abdul's cafe up the beach, quad biking, camel/horse riding, evening tennis and star gazing from the terrace. We thoroughly recommend this little oasis and will be returning! Thank you for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Cocoa suite has an amazing bath...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I saw a tiny piece in The Sunday Times about Rebali and it looked perfect for us, we booked through Fleewinter and the place was exactly as described and expected only it was much, much better because everything is so easily arranged and done for you - thank you Mohamed. Our three children 17, 15 and 10 all had lots to do and overall we did almost every activity in the info sheet from Fleewinter - cooking with Chef, beach horse rides, camels, Berber visit, quads (Palma Quad you were excellent). And one night when I was awoken by a cat giving birth on the terrace outside our bedroom, the stars were truly amazing.
All meals are brought to your own villa, every meal we had was delicious, everything is then cleared away for you - joy! We enjoyed meeting the other families staying, particularly the children all swam and played together. Tennis featured a lot and a highlight was getting together for tea and cake at 4 - always lovely Fatima, thank you.
All in all a magical six nights where you can rest, play, eat, risk life and limb and really see Moroccan life.
One thing to mention - everyone who had used the organised transfers to get to Rebali had been stopped by police on the road from Marrakech and most of us fined on some nonsense charge. In fact we were stopped returning to Marrakech too but this time our driver was 'fined' for speeding. An intimidating and unpleasant experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in Dar Mevada which is a three bedroomed house - lots of space to spread out
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had such a wonderful time at Rebali. The Riad was fab and the food was lovely.
We were looked after by the team and my daughter loved Fatima! It was very windy at night so sadly we couldn't sit outside in the evening.The day trip to Essaouria was great ( much more low key than Marrakech) The camel ride to beach cafe was a highlight. My partner went on a 3 hour quad bike ride which he loved. It's such a good holiday for kids but relaxing for adults too. Thanks to the team for looking after us.
Ann

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnGwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homfirth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived at 10pm after a long day of travel and were given a wonderful warm welcome from Mohammed. Our Riad was beautifully appointed (it even has a glass sliding roof), with candles and incense burning, subtle lighting and rose petals scattered everywhere, wine and beer chilling in the fridge and a superb 3 course meal served in our own dining room within 15 minutes of our arrival. This attention to detail continued for the remainder of our 4 night stay - anything we wanted from food to activities and trips was promptly organised and without fuss. We spent a day relaxing by the pool before getting involved in some of the great local activities on offer - quad biking being a personal favourite. We'd also recommend a camel trip to Abdul's Beach Bar for lunchtime seafood and wine. If you try and walk there you will turn back - from a distance it looks like a pile of rubble and the path is unclear, but as others have said - don't be put off - once you get there it's fantastic.

Many thanks to Mohammed, Fatima and all the staff at Ribali for making our stay so pleasant and memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
8.0 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
14.2 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#20 of 74 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
8.4 mi away
Le Jardin des Douars
Le Jardin des Douars
#5 of 74 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
6.4 mi away
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
#7 of 74 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rebali Riads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rebali Riads

Property: Rebali Riads
Address: Sidi Kaouki Plage, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rebali Riads is a villa-resort run as a boutique hotel on the beach in the village of Sidi Kaouki south of Essaouira. There are swimming pools, lovely gardens, tennis court and hammam/spa and just 100m stroll from a beautiful beach with camels, horses and great watersports. High quality Moroccan cuisine served in your villa or by the pool. You can have an individual sea-view room or whole villa for ultimate space and privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rebali Riads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rebali Riads Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing