We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
255
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracechilled placehome away from homefriendly place to staybeautiful essaouirawonderful stayvisiting essaouirasidi kaoukiperfect locationhayatapartmenttaximarrakechkitechezfurnishingsprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Having stayed in Marrakech two years ago and had a day trip to Essaouira,we knew we wanted to experience Morocco at a slightly slower pace!
Our pre-arranged taxi transfer with the charming Aziz was a smooth and informative journey.
Casa de Guapa lived up to its descriptions and glowing reviews. The web site pictures are completely accurate.
We were welcomed by Samira who kindly showed us our well appointed first floor apartment then around the local neighbourhood, and after a good nights sleep, we experienced one of Nadine's famous breakfasts in the "Hobbit" kitchen on the roof terrace.
Our talented,friendly, warm and caring hostess then took us on a walking tour and gave us lots of useful information..
We enjoyed staying "in the community" and using local shops.
It is easy to self cater in the spacious apartment but we also advise you to experience a delicious Tagine in house.
Karim told us about nearby Sidi Koaki down the coast so we caught a local bus and had a lovely day, a very laid back place with good,well priced food, and a gorgeous beach.
We can thoroughly recommend Casa de Guapa for any age traveller who wants to get away from big, boring hotel chain holidays.
We hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Thank you very much, Nadine and Karim, for the wonderful days we have spend with you in your beautiful house.
We are big fans of the original decor of the room, the kitchen, the bathroom, the terrace and the beautiful and artistic creations that you made ​​yourself.
The breakfast was a real pleasure and a true discovery of Moroccan flavors.
We loved it all! Thank you for your kind attention and practical tips to discover this beautiful region.
We highly recommend la Casa Guapa to anybody travelling to Essaouira, Morocco.
You won't regret; discover this magical place!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Nadine has put so much love and attention to detail into Casa Guapa, she is a fantastic artist and we enjoyed so many features of her place. . . The colours, beds, living space - we really loved it all. Nadine is a informative and friendly host and gave such great advise for exploring Essouria. But to cap in all is the best breakfast ever, served on the beautiful roof space. You can tell I am a complete fan of Nadine's and her space. . . We are definitely coming back!!!! Casa Guapa rightly deserves to me #1 in places to stay in Essouria.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We choose this hotel not just because it’s rated no 1 on this site but also because we like quirky unique hotels and this fitted the bill. We had the top floor room where the shared kitchen and lounge area was. Because of the shared space we had more room to relax and chill out than your usual hotel room. Everything around us was decorated with such care and love. It was bright and colourful and full of life. Now let me tell you their breakfast is worth every Euro! It was our first Moroccan breakfast and we really enjoyed the variety. Truly homemade and very fresh!

Our host Samira was one of the kindest and nicest people I have come across. She took us on a guided tour to the medina pointing out places of interest and restaurants along the way. She was on hand for every question we fired her way. I would say that our stay was made more special because of her.

The only downside we thought was the location as it was a little further from the sea and medina than we anticipated. Taxis are cheap so returning at night was not a problem. This would explain the lower rates compared to the hotels and riads near the medina.

One last thing, for those who have never tried a hammam, I would suggest you try a spa in the medina or hotel rather than the local hammam opposite the hotel. It’s not for the faint hearted or hammam virgins :)

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage ask for the room on the first floor. It's a bit of a climb to the top.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scldn2hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

It is not very often that one is so satisfied with a travelling experience. But it did happen to me during my one week stay at La Casa Guapa de Tamuziga in june 2012! What an amazing experience. A gem in the middle of Essaouira, Morocco. The setting is beautiful, the atmosphere warm and cozy, the breakfast fabulous. Not enough can be said about the owner, Nadine! What a wonderful host. She was always present, answering questions and giving pointers as what to do or were to go, thus making my stay even more enjoyable. I highly recommend la Casa Guapa to anybody travelling to Essaouira, Morocco. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews