We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
255
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracechilled placehome away from homefriendly place to staybeautiful essaouirawonderful stayvisiting essaouirasidi kaoukiperfect locationhayatapartmenttaximarrakechkitechezfurnishingsprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

cool spot. we had top apartment which was excellent. very chilled place with hippy like setting but very comfortable. nadine provides excellent service & the breakfast was lovely. 5 mins from beach, in safe area & they give you a little tour of the local area, shops, take aways etc etc. v.relaxing.

Room Tip: top apartments got the views over the city, cool sunsets
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and this made for a great apartment to set up as home for our relaxing stay in Essaouira. Samaira made us very welcome and gave us a tour of the local shops and amenities and route to the promenade. It was a very comfortable and well equipped apartment and the roof terrace was very welcome too. The first morning breakfast was delicious and a great start to our stay. The only let down was the regular banging of hammers next door from early morning as major construction work was being carried out. A very good place to base yourself if you are wanting to be outside of the Medina.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank andyp63StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Like many travelers through Morocco, we decided to head to Essaouira after spending some time in Marrakech. We needed some down time to relax and some space. Casa Guapa was the ideal spot for us! Nadine and Samira are wonderful hosts, make you feel quite at home, and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable.
The apartments themselves are adorable, and very different from anything you will stay in while in Morocco. They are cozy, have plenty of light, and the roof top terrace is just fantastic! It's a great spot to truly soak up the wonderful ambiance of Essaouira.
Now for the breakfast....WOW....I can honestly say that the breakfast we had on the first morning was quite possibly one of the best I have every had! I have been around for 34 years, and have traveled all over the world, so this is saying a lot! A fresh tomato salad, Msemen with honey and almonds, a wonderful cheese mixture, baguette, variety of fresh jams, etc, etc.. Gosh, my only regret is that I didn't ask for the identical breakfast for the following morning (which was also good, but the first one was out of this world)
All in all a wonderful stay! Thank you so much Nadine and Samira!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ponarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Having stayed in Marrakech two years ago and had a day trip to Essaouira,we knew we wanted to experience Morocco at a slightly slower pace!
Our pre-arranged taxi transfer with the charming Aziz was a smooth and informative journey.
Casa de Guapa lived up to its descriptions and glowing reviews. The web site pictures are completely accurate.
We were welcomed by Samira who kindly showed us our well appointed first floor apartment then around the local neighbourhood, and after a good nights sleep, we experienced one of Nadine's famous breakfasts in the "Hobbit" kitchen on the roof terrace.
Our talented,friendly, warm and caring hostess then took us on a walking tour and gave us lots of useful information..
We enjoyed staying "in the community" and using local shops.
It is easy to self cater in the spacious apartment but we also advise you to experience a delicious Tagine in house.
Karim told us about nearby Sidi Koaki down the coast so we caught a local bus and had a lovely day, a very laid back place with good,well priced food, and a gorgeous beach.
We can thoroughly recommend Casa de Guapa for any age traveller who wants to get away from big, boring hotel chain holidays.
We hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia186346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Thank you very much, Nadine and Karim, for the wonderful days we have spend with you in your beautiful house.
We are big fans of the original decor of the room, the kitchen, the bathroom, the terrace and the beautiful and artistic creations that you made ​​yourself.
The breakfast was a real pleasure and a true discovery of Moroccan flavors.
We loved it all! Thank you for your kind attention and practical tips to discover this beautiful region.
We highly recommend la Casa Guapa to anybody travelling to Essaouira, Morocco.
You won't regret; discover this magical place!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews