We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
260
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace chilled place home away from home friendly place to stay beautiful essaouira wonderful stay visiting essaouira sidi kaouki perfect location hayat apartment taxi marrakech kite chez furnishings privacy
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

After a busy couple of days in Marrakech is was wonderful to arrive at the beautiful Casa Guapa. We had a wonderful few days in the level one apartment and felt spoilt to have so much space to relax. It was great to spend time sunbathing on the terrace and we enjoyed a lovely breakfast and dinner there too. We felt very welcomed and Samira was so lovely and helpful, providing an orientation tour and answering all our questions! We will definitely recommend to friends. Thanks for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

What a wonderful place !!! Nadine has made an excellent job over there !! The studio up on the roof is a heaven, a quiet place to relax and enjoy. But the most important thing is that Nadine and Karim are soooooo kind, sweet and open-minded persons !!! I got the warmest of welcomes, i felt like home thanks to them. I could talk about my experience for a long time, but I think the best thing to do is : go to Casa Guapa and you'll see it yourself ! You won't regret it !

Room Tip: If you are a solo traveler, the studio up on the roof is perfect !!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the studio terrace for 5 nights during a 12 night trip to Morocco and it was really great. Our favourite memories of Essaouira were Nadine and Samira's amazing hospitality, the Casa Guapa breakfast and their beautiful terraces. Location was great - a 15-20 minute walk to the medina (which we gradually avoided towards the end anyway because they're all pretty hectic in Morocco and we'd just come from Marrakesh!) and a 10 minute stroll to the beach. Nadine and Samira facilitated a great break - a quick local tour on our first night, beach towels, delicious breakfast, a few recommendations of places to go and things to do depending on what you're into. They even kindly washed our clothes for us for free because we were running out of clean clothes. We had dinner there on one night and it felt so good to have home cooking. However, we also got a lot of privacy (the terrace was virtually unused past noon) from Nadine and the other guests. The fact that the bathroom is separate to the room was an okay trade-off for the huge gorgeous terrace and awesome kitchen. It just means you have to be adequately dressed when stepping out of the room in the mornings just in case there were people around, but it wasn't a huge deal. I loved lounging about on the terrace, taking advantage of the sun but still being sheltered from the famous Essaouira winds! Would love to visit again :D

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerty3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Whatever you do do not skip breakfast here .. IT goes beyond the usual 30DHM bun on a plate to be a unique wander though the taste senstations of this nation.
The whole set up is so sweet . Nadine has put a little bit of her soul into the spaces with eclectic bit fo arts scatter throughout. We rented the terrace apartment with the use of a little kitchen, The Apartment is a short stroll from the beach. But thats actually good because you get all the great little local shops to get stuff from .
The apartment was great value especially when you add all the little bits of information form the host about what to do locally and where to rent hire cars and even the location of the bottle shop.
f you have the time recommend a cooking lesson with Semira to get to know the fish and vegetable markets.

Room Tip: two couples sharing get an apartment to escape the wind.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macintyresymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We cannot recommend enough this wonderful, chilled, haven in which we stayed. We spent eight days in the company of Nadine and Samira and found the whole experience to be just what the doctor ordered.
The accommodation was lovely, with those special touches that are only possible when a person loves the place and cares about the people who stay. The food was great and the fact we could bring our own food and use the beautiful kitchen made the stay even better. Glorious cheese, cake and veg shops near by, wine if required.
One of my dreams ticked off when we went horse riding down long empty beaches at nearby stables, on well cared for and beautiful stallions.
Bought great bits of art work from the guys in flea market, if you like art you should appreciate the way these guys live and work, far removed from the establishment of main steam art. Ask Nanine the way.
All in all a great way to spend part of your Moroccan holiday. Thanks forn everything.

Room Tip: We were in the room on the roof. real cute
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieandpetestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews