We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Apartment in Essaouira”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Guapa de Tamuziga
Ranked #2 of 175 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Apartment in Essaouira”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

After 4 days in Marrakech we took the bus to Essaouira and we stayed at Casa Guapa. We loved the laid back vibe of the beach town and we also loved the food! Nadine was there to welcome us when we arrived. She walked us around the neighborhood and she showed us a great bakery (Patachou), where to buy water etc. We had a lovely apartment in Casa Guapa with a full kitchen. We also indulged in Nadine's breakfast which was amazing plus you get to enjoy it on the sunny rooftop. We very much enjoyed our stay at Casa Guapa! Note - if you are coming from Marrakech take the CTM bus at it drops you less than 5 minutes walk away from Casa Guapa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiegosun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
98
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muiderberg, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in Casa Guapa with our family of 6. We were surprised to see so much creativity and to meet such nice people. Samira was very helpful and showed us were to go. The beach is close enough and you can walk or take a taxi to the Medina. Nadine is a helpful and interested host. We went to her secret restaurant on the beach with all the animals. You will feel at home in this Casa and we will tell all our friends about it. Hope to come back soon. And don't miss the breakfast! It is a surprise every morning. Marijke, the Netherlands

Room Tip: All rooms are nice decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

After 4 adventurous days in Marrakesh, we finally arrived in this little paradise. The Apartments are all very lovely designed by the great Host Nadine herself. The rooms are full of Ideas and creativity. On Top of the house there is a a very comfortable terasse, where Nadine serves a brilliant breakfast, that leads you through the whole day ! Nadine speaks german, english french, spanish and marrocan ! What is realy great. You always feel welcome with questions or if you need any advice. She organsied us a car to travel, what is great because then you pay a good price, what normally is not possible if you do it on your own in Marrocco.
Next to the house is also a hamam, a barber and small shops. It´s five minutes to the beach and ten minutes to walk to the medina with probaly one of the most beautiful harbours we have ever seen. We will come back for sure !

Room Tip: We stayed in the "studio" apartment on the top, what is great because you are next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This funky place tucked away in the most beautiful town in Morocco is a definite place to stay when I bring groups back from Australia. Hand made and artistically crafted furniture etc. with a beach theme, separate well supplied apartments and a great terrace all within walking distance to the beach, town and the medina, plus a hammam across the road. Gorgeous!!! Can't wait to stay next year

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

If you are going to spend time in Essaouira, then spend it here in this beautiful, blissful paradise. After spending time in Marrakech we welcomed this oasis with open arms.

Situated in the new town and ~5 min from the beach, it is clear that much time, effort and love has been poured into Casa Guapa.

The service was excellent. Samira is incredibly helpful and friendly, she showed us around Essaouira when we arrived, made some great suggestions about places to eat, camel rides, hamams etc and answered any questions we had. And of course, her and Latifa cook a fantastic breakfast and I have missed it every day since leaving.

We stayed in September on the second floor apartment and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

If you are going to Essaouira you must stay here. My partner and I spent 4 nights in the spacious two bed apartment, I loved the personal touches Nadine added to the apartment it is a real artistic corner...quite inspiring in fact. Breakfast prepared by Samira on the sunny roof terrace (which we had access to during the whole stay) was delicious and fresh each morning, she went out of her way from the very start to get us familiarised with local amenities and directions. I'd definitely stay here again and hope to meet Nadine next time! :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and I spent 4 days in Essaouira as part of our Moroccan honeymoon last month. Based on the reviews we had read and the beautiful photographs we had seen, we chose Casa Guapa as our place to stay. Needless to say, we were highly impressed!


Samira welcomed us late on the first evening and showed us the house before serving breakfast the following morning. And what a treat it was! Quite possibly the nicest breakfast we've ever eaten - home made jams (the apple and lavender was my favourite), fresh pastries, fruit, breads and spreads, fresh orange juice, coffee, mint tea.. the list goes on. Seriously if you just come here for the breakfast it'd be worth it.

Samira then took us into Essaouira and was an affable and knowledgeable guide as we thoroughly chilled out in this very charming city. She made us feel so at ease and very welcome, and when we return to Morocco, we will definitely be spending more time in Essaouira.

Finally a note on the house, which is utterly charming and highly unique. We loved spending chilled out mornings on the terrace, and reading late into the evening, and found the terrace room very comfortable indeed.

All in all, we can highly recommend Casa Guapa, and Essaouira, and we hope to be back someday!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willgraham85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
7.1 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#19 of 74 in Essaouira
197 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
614 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#7 of 74 in Essaouira
800 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
1.1 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#3 of 74 in Essaouira
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Guapa de Tamuziga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Guapa de Tamuziga

Property: Casa Guapa de Tamuziga
Address: 404 Lot Azlef, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Guapa is a very charming spot and earns its reputation as the"beautiful house".Indeed it is a very adorable and exceptionally designed house.Casa Guapa attracts attention in the neighbourhood of Tamuziga (this is the very ancient name of Essaouira) and immediately you will discover our differentness to other guesthouses in the old Medina. The individual care about our guests in a familiar ambience is most important to us and at the same time the guests have their own full privacy and space. You can cater yourselves or be pampered by our famous breakfast and enjoy our homemade moroccan dishes at home.Two individual decorated apartments and one charming studio on the beautiful roof terrace provide convenience at a different level of prices and make Casa Guapa an excellent place to meet interesting people in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoying the sunset with friends on the roof terrace can be the perfect finale to a pleasurable day.On the groundfloor of Casa Guapa is "Chez Nadine". Her space of living and creativity with a small studio is private, although the sympatic mistress is happy to open her doors for occasionally sponteanous creative, social and culinary activities.Some of the creations which have been realized in the studio, are as well part of the furnishing on the upper floors of Casa Guapa.If you are looking for a delicious dinner on the terrace or a relaxing massage, a cleaning lady or a baby-sitter, more knowledge about craft work and special insider tips, or you want to learn how to cook moroccan food – the charming mistress Nadine and her team will be happy to be at your disposal.If you wish to be pampered with our famous breakfast we offer you this delicious and varied experience as an extra.Communication is easy in Casa Guapa because we speak French, English, German, Spanish and Arabic.Every guest has free access to the sunny roof terrace, where he can find a comfortable spot to relax.We provide free wifi internet connection in the whole house.If you need a taxi from the airport of Essaouira, Marrakech or Agadir, we can organise your personal driver to pick you up there and bring you straight to Casa Guapa.Guests travelling by car can park easily and free of charge in front of the house.Casa Guapa is located in the quarter of "Azlef" opposite of Hammam Ghita (typical arabic bath, spoken: Rita), in the middle of the center of New Essaouira.Different to the turbulent and busy life of the acient Medina you will feel here straight away being part of the moroccan neighborhood and at the same time it is only a 15 minutes’ walk by foot to the Medina, its impressive harbour and the main tourist attractions of the city, 8 minutes to the beach and 2 to the forest.Small taxis are also circulating for 50 cents per ride everywhere in town. The new but not touristy Hammam and shopping facilities like supermarkets, bakeries, laundries and cafés are conveniently situated just around the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Guapa de Tamuziga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing