We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Guapa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Guapa de Tamuziga
Ranked #1 of 178 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A beautiful apartment with fantastic roof terrace. The welcome we received from Nadine's team was exceptional, they could not have been more friendly and helpful. We felt at home immediately! It was easy to get to the beach and the medina and there was an excellent pastry bakery just around the corner. We had a hire car and there was always parking available in the street. The best place in Essaouira for a truly relaxing holiday, thank you so much, we would love to return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saskia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had an excellent holiday at Casa Guapa. Karim was the most hospitable host we have ever had and showed us the best of essaouira from a locals perspective. We were taken to all of the best kitesurf spots (he's a keen kiter), restaurants, viewpoints and even to his house! He really couldn't have done anymore! Nadine (Karim's partner who owns Casa Guapa) was away during our stay, and we have heard she is just as good - but she need not worry if she goes away again with Karim and the rest of the team on hand to host.
The accommodation was clean and nicely decorated with an awesome terrasse. It is located in between the medina and the main kite/windsurfing beach, which worked perfectly for us.
Long live camp Karim!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beautifull flat very well decorated, it was so good to enjoy breakfast on the roof terasse. Nadine is an excellent host who made our 4 days in Essaouiara amazing by giving us some advices( quiet beach and amazing restaurant chez Abdul ) thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilles313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our second stay at Casa Guapa: we enjoyed ourselves so much last time that we knew exactly where we must stay when we returned to Essaouira. Nadine and her team made us feel so welcome that we were not disappointed! Our son declared the breakfasts on the roof terrace 'the best in the world' and our daughter (who doesn't like fish) polished off Latifa's monkfish tagine and asked if we could cook it at home please! We have now stayed in both the larger apartments and can highly recommend them: quirky decorations, comfortable beds and the knowledge that if something isn't quite right for whatever reason you have only to ask and it will be sorted.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meribel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Casa Guapa for 3 nights towards the end of an 8 day trip around Morocco. It was a truly relaxing and heartwarming experience. The Riad has been decorated by Nadine and her husband with lots of colour, unique works of art, handmade furniture, and lots of plants, giving it an organic, cosy and creative vibe. It is located away from the bustle of the main tourist area, but still within 5 mins walk of the beach and 10-15 minutes to the medina (plus taxis in Essaouira cost a standard fare of 7 to 8 dirhams - around 60p - so you can always hop in one!), and just round the corner are a number of fantastic cafes, eateries and shops including an incredible french patisserie, an italian pizza place and a deli with cheese, ham and salami shipped fresh from Italy every morning.

Nadine and her staff were so helpful and caring, and gladly responded to all of our questions and requests.

Make sure you climb the ladder to the top terrace to watch the sunset over the town in the evening!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here in the apartment on the 2nd floor at the end of April/beginning of May 2014. The apartment is gorgeous and is fully furnished with really individual furniture to make you feel right at home. The full kitchen was a godsend, and meant that we could go down to the port every morning, buy the fish direct from the fishermen when it landed for pennies, and prepare it back at home that evening. Essaouira is a lovely place - so much more relaxing than Marrakech. Casa Guapa is a little way out from the Medina, but this means that it is quieter and more relaxing, and it is only a 15 minute walk away from the centre of town (or a 7 dirham taxi ride). Highlights were the lovely bathroom, and the roof terrace. Nadine was a brilliant hostess. She took us out for a walking tour when we arrived to help us get our bearings, and spoke excellent English, French, German and Arabic (and a few more, I'm sure)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomhazelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

There is no friendlier place in town.

Nadine is a very charming host, she showed us the high-lights around town and makes excellent breakfast on the beautiful roof terrace. We had the studio on the roof terrace, which is suficent for 2. We slept like rocks. All appartments are very detailed and warmly furnished.

All good, thanks Nadine..!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 75 in Essaouira
837 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
7.1 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#12 of 75 in Essaouira
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
1.0 mi away
Villa Maroc
Villa Maroc
#9 of 75 in Essaouira
732 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Heure Bleue Palais
L'Heure Bleue Palais
#11 of 75 in Essaouira
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Guapa de Tamuziga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Guapa de Tamuziga

Address: 404 Lot Azlef, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: £37 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Guapa is a very charming spot and earns its reputation as the"beautiful house".Indeed it is a very adorable and exceptionally designed house.Casa Guapa attracts attention in the neighbourhood of Tamuziga (this is the very ancient name of Essaouira) and immediately you will discover our differentness to other guesthouses in the old Medina. The individual care about our guests in a familiar ambience is most important to us and at the same time the guests have their own full privacy and space. You can cater yourselves or be pampered by our famous breakfast and enjoy our homemade moroccan dishes at home.Two individual decorated apartments and one charming studio on the beautiful roof terrace provide convenience at a different level of prices and make Casa Guapa an excellent place to meet interesting people in a relaxed atmosphere. Enjoying the sunset with friends on the roof terrace can be the perfect finale to a pleasurable day.On the groundfloor of Casa Guapa is "Chez Nadine". Her space of living and creativity with a small studio is private, although the sympatic mistress is happy to open her doors for occasionally sponteanous creative, social and culinary activities.Some of the creations which have been realized in the studio, are as well part of the furnishing on the upper floors of Casa Guapa.If you are looking for a delicious dinner on the terrace or a relaxing massage, a cleaning lady or a baby-sitter, more knowledge about craft work and special insider tips, or you want to learn how to cook moroccan food – the charming mistress Nadine and her team will be happy to be at your disposal.If you wish to be pampered with our famous breakfast we offer you this delicious and varied experience as an extra.Communication is easy in Casa Guapa because we speak French, English, German, Spanish and Arabic.Every guest has free access to the sunny roof terrace, where he can find a comfortable spot to relax.We provide free wifi internet connection in the whole house.If you need a taxi from the airport of Essaouira, Marrakech or Agadir, we can organise your personal driver to pick you up there and bring you straight to Casa Guapa.Guests travelling by car can park easily and free of charge in front of the house.Casa Guapa is located in the quarter of "Azlef" opposite of Hammam Ghita (typical arabic bath, spoken: Rita), in the middle of the center of New Essaouira.Different to the turbulent and busy life of the acient Medina you will feel here straight away being part of the moroccan neighborhood and at the same time it is only a 15 minutes’ walk by foot to the Medina, its impressive harbour and the main tourist attractions of the city, 8 minutes to the beach and 2 to the forest.Small taxis are also circulating for 50 cents per ride everywhere in town. The new but not touristy Hammam and shopping facilities like supermarkets, bakeries, laundries and cafés are conveniently situated just around the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Guapa de Tamuziga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing