We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
262
26
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
26
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visited casa cooking facilities roof terrace lovely apartment wonderful place to visit chilled place friendly place to stay home away from home local life beautiful essaouira local hammam delicious breakfast wonderful stay watch the sunset short walk visiting essaouira hayat
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We had the best stay at this place. The lovely accommodation, freshly prepared breakfast esp the delish local crepes, & evening meals comprising three courses and variety of foods to satisfy any one of our palates. The owner Nadine and her talented local cooks and helping hands were amazing always smilely and upbeat. Just really enjoyed the local friendliness of this place and people. Its a definite 5 star recdn from me. I can say this and more eventhou I was feeling a little under the weather from an overly social night before flying to Morroco! Thanks Nadine and Casa Guapa family for your exceptional hospitality cleanliness and out of this world food. Forever in our hearts xxx

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kjntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

The apartment was wonderfully designed with a personal touch. There was plenty of space with a living room, large kitchen and dining room. I stayed here as part of a yoga retreat so we had vegan brunch and dinner especially made for us. The food was totally amazing! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was about 10 minutes from the beach. The rooftop terrace was a delight for yoga practice in the mornings and evenings and great for the meals and just to hang out. This is a great place for couples, families or friends.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Galaxy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

In this hotel I have to pass one dream week. I recommend him to you to go in a group, in family or alone the services are excellent and the Moroccan food of very good quality.
Rooms(Chambers) are very big, very clean(appropriate) with an attractive Moroccan decoration

Room tip: excellent hotel
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcelaro2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Nadine and the team are amazing the apartments and the food were just incredible thank you so very much x
The yoga retreat was very special and made even better by your love and attention Nadine x

I would recommend Casa Guapa to anyone looking for accomodation in Morocco

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Robyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

It was the second time I stayed at Casa Guapa, this time organising a yoga retreat. It was the perfect space for this. We practiced yoga every morning and evening on the terrace and after dinner meditation in one the big living rooms of the flats. The house is beautiful and everyone was impressed with the level of care and attention Nadine and her staff put into our stay. We had agreed on having breakfast and dinner cooked for us and both were just out of this world. They cooked delicious and healthy vegan food (at my request) for 7 people every morning and evening and there was always different things. We had tajines, couscous, pastillas, falafels, stir fry, veggie patties, salads, beautiful desserts like ice creams, cakes and parfaits... For breakfast we had Moroccan pancakes with nut butter, argan oil, fruit salad, homemade jams, various spread like live tapenade, hummus, guacamole, tomatoes, freshly pressed orange juice, spiced coffee and mint tea... It was simply heaven. Quantities were huge and quality was excellent. We kept asking for recipes and we would love Nadine to write a book, it would be a best-seller! Bahija and Hayat help her and are always helpful and smiling.
On another point, I always felt safe in Essaouira and I wouldn't hesitate to walk around town on my own. It is a very relaxed town.
If you need anything they are always here for you, whether you have questions about Moroccan culture or need to have an outing organised. They are very accommodating and do everything they can to make your stay pleasant.
Flats are beautiful and decorated with great taste and care. Furniture are handmade by Moroccan artisans or second hand. Nadine loves working with local people and she does make a difference in lots of people's lives. It is truly heart-warming to meet people like her, with so much passion, dedication, talent and love for what they do. By coming to Casa Guapa, you'd have an amazing time and you'd also have the opportunity to do a great thing for local people. I feel like I made friends and I hope I can organise many more retreats with Nadine.
She is one of the people who supported me in my dream of organising my first retreat as a yoga teacher, and without her it would maybe not have been possible, at least it would have been less easy. To be honest, I knew before coming back that this trip would go well, having visited the place for a week a few months ago with a friend, but this time was even better and really exceeded all my expectations. We were in yoga heaven for a whole week, for a very reasonable price. I don't know how to express all the gratitude I have for them.
Thank you so much Nadine, I hope to be back very soon x

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anais_Machiavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaguapa, Owner at Casa Guapa de Tamuziga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Anaïs,
just heart warming your wonderful review! We feel really blessed with your comment and are so happy that you could think about organising more yoga retreats in Cass Guapa. We are ready to rock, anytime welcome again ! Namaste:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews