We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
255
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracechilled placehome away from homefriendly place to staybeautiful essaouirawonderful stayvisiting essaouirasidi kaoukiperfect locationhayatapartmenttaximarrakechkitechezfurnishingsprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Right from the beginning the owners of Casa Guapa were helpful and friendly. It is situated in a great location, close to the beach as well as the Medina. We were made to feel right at home. The rooms were comfortable and they have two beautiful terraces, one even with a kitchen. They serve a delicious breakfast and dinner if you so choose. Would highly recommend staying at Casa Guapa, have nothing bad to say about it!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Brekki was delicious, the beds were comfortable and the location of the place is really convenient. There are several shops (laundry service, grocery store, organic food shop, bakery, spice shop etc) and restaurants within walking distance and the neighborhood seemed save. The beach can be reached in 10 minutes (by foot) or if this is too long, a taxi will cost you 7 Dirham (0.70 Euro). The prices for taxis are fixed which is very relaxing!
We are a family with a 6-year old girl and we felt very welcome and save at Casa Guapa and Essaouria. Hayat and Nadine, both Ladies speak German, French and English, became good friends of our daughter and were supportive in everything we needed. We also asked them a million questions which they answered without hesitation. We admire Nadine for what she has created with her own hands and hope that many visitors will get the chance to stay at her extraordinary house.
The only piece of advice we would like to give the reader is that you do your reservation directly through the website of Casa Guapa. We ended up paying for 4 because booking.com does not do odd numbers!

Room Tip: In case someone is sensitive to noise then I suggest to take the appartement on the 2nd floor!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

absolutely beautiful, homey place in a perfect location. yummy food available.
very lovely people. After a few times visiting Essaouira, i found this place and will keep on coming back.
home away from home. can´t wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

The appartment on the second floor was spacious and clean. That's what you expect, but the interior was filled with beautiful details and very charming.

Nadine (who speaks every language you want..) and her staff were really great in making us feel home in Essaouira and in the Casa Gaupa! The home made breakfast is something that cannot be missed on the roofterrace!

The Casa is close to the perfect beach. So if you're going out for a kite or windsurf break, this is certainly the place to be!

Room Tip: The appartment on the second floor is perfect for 4 people. On the roof top is also a nice appartment for two people!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SanMooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for five days, seeking some downtime after a whirlwind fifteen day tour of Morocco, and it was just what the doctor ordered. The terrace provides sanctuary and privacy, and the entire place is clean and whimsically decorated. Hayat is a great host and ambassador with a big heart. She helped us to arrange a rental car for a day - the drive to Sidi Kaouki and Sidi M'Bark (the cascades were rather small in flow when we went), as well as an early morning ride to the airport in Marrakech. Found some amazing food, among the best that we've had in the country - 40 MAD for hearty home made lunch and supper - a half block away at Chez Mizar, a Moroccan fusion cuisine restaurant not yet listed here on TA (here's to hoping that my submission gets added...). And, if you haven't already experienced a traditional hammam, then a visit to nearby Hammam Ghita (pronounced Rita) is highly recommended - they will lead you through as first timers, which were. All in all, a great finish to our introductory visit to Morocco. Shukran!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews