We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
263
26
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
26
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visited casa cooking facilities roof terrace wonderful place to visit lovely apartment chilled place friendly place to stay local life beautiful essaouira local hammam delicious breakfast wonderful stay watch the sunset short walk hayat taxi marrakech
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Before travelling we got precious information by Nadine, our host, via email, so our arrival worked out without any problems.
In a beautiful appartment we had an affectionate reception and were hosted most cordially during our stay. The appartment was very clean and beautifully furnished, all in morocco-style. Our host Hayat gave us all the help we needed and prepared a delicious breakfast for us every day. It is served on the sunny terrace. Alongside the beach you walk into the medina in about 15 Minutes.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank komolotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

It took just a second to really feel at home in Casa Guapa. It is a creative and warm place and close to the beach. The best of both. Our holiday was busy and full but we really relaxed in the beautifull apartment. Hayat welcomed us and explained us very well and took us to the local Hammam. Great experience. We are already planning to come back to Casa Guapa. Thanks Hayat.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyvand0rst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

It was like returning home when we arrived. Hayate greeted us in a lovely warm way despite the grey clouds and rain. Two years ago we visited Casa Guapa for 5days. This time we stayed 2 weeks and had invited our family to be with us.
Words to describe Casa Guapa...relaxed, friendly, homely,welcoming, real life.
We used the cooking facilities in apartment 1 and are out in the local area too. Local life carries on around and gives the visitor a lovely insight. Walk to beach. Walk to Medina. Walk to forest. All are nearby. So much space in the apartment. Loved it. (And love Hayate and Nadine).
Thank you

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravellingKaznMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Right from the beginning the owners of Casa Guapa were helpful and friendly. It is situated in a great location, close to the beach as well as the Medina. We were made to feel right at home. The rooms were comfortable and they have two beautiful terraces, one even with a kitchen. They serve a delicious breakfast and dinner if you so choose. Would highly recommend staying at Casa Guapa, have nothing bad to say about it!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Brekki was delicious, the beds were comfortable and the location of the place is really convenient. There are several shops (laundry service, grocery store, organic food shop, bakery, spice shop etc) and restaurants within walking distance and the neighborhood seemed save. The beach can be reached in 10 minutes (by foot) or if this is too long, a taxi will cost you 7 Dirham (0.70 Euro). The prices for taxis are fixed which is very relaxing!
We are a family with a 6-year old girl and we felt very welcome and save at Casa Guapa and Essaouria. Hayat and Nadine, both Ladies speak German, French and English, became good friends of our daughter and were supportive in everything we needed. We also asked them a million questions which they answered without hesitation. We admire Nadine for what she has created with her own hands and hope that many visitors will get the chance to stay at her extraordinary house.
The only piece of advice we would like to give the reader is that you do your reservation directly through the website of Casa Guapa. We ended up paying for 4 because booking.com does not do odd numbers!

Room tip: In case someone is sensitive to noise then I suggest to take the appartement on the 2nd floor!
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews