We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great time! Lovely guys nice and easy going, yet organised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Explora Morocco

Explora Morocco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explora is a Kite, Surf and Windsurf Centre located on the beach in Essaouira, We also have a Surf Shop in the heart of the medina. We are open everyday and off kite, surf or windsurf lessons, rental and special clinics at certain times during the year. We can also organise your accommodation and transfers, as well as work with local partners to organise horse riding, quad biking or any other adventure you might have in mind. Your experience is at the heart of what we do, we are here to ensure you have a great time.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great time! Lovely guys nice and easy going, yet organised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We went to kitesurf at Explora and when there was no wind they kept us entertained with great activities! Thank you for a great time!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank thekitetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    20
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great surfing, great people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were looking for something adventurous to try out, and came across the just-opened shop in the centre of town. Worked out a good deal in the afternoon there, and turned up the next morning for the first of our three kite-surfing lessons. In six hours, we got through kite-flying on the (incredibly windy) beach, body-dragging in the water, and were, at the end, almost able to stand on the board. Aside from the exhilarating experience of kite-surfing itself, we really enjoyed getting to know the team - they took us out for a group meal and then for drinks at the end of the first night. Our instructor, Majid, was incredible - he'd be demonstrating a simple technique one second, and the next, be doing backflips. Really glad we decided to do this, and I'm looking forward to doing it again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrzlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Awesome kitesurfing holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Explora has organised a great package for 6 days kitesurfing in Essaouira for me. The price was good, the hotel excellent and the kite lessons just what I needed with a great instructor on good recent kit. And it does not stop there : the whole team was really friendly and helpful and went out of their way to create a wonderful experience full of local flavour

Helpful?
Thank Guillaume C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best surf shool in Morocco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice surf spot with always friendly and professional instructors :) Thank you all for this amazing time in Essaouira! I will come back soon! Magicmojomowine ;)

Helpful?
2 Thank Joana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellence in Kite school”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Me and my family took kite lessons and were amazed about the friendly and warm support.
Professional and nice teachers team. Highly recommendable. 10 points on a score from 0 to 10.
Ideal for children.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xavier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Explora Morocco also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Explora Morocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing