We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Dar Zayna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Zayna
Ranked #138 of 176 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Split, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hotel Der Zayna is very close to the city walls of Essouira and Supratour terminal. Very easy to find. Very friendly staff, informed me about the city and what to do.
Room was very spacious.. (but realy spacious) and clean, as well as bathroom.
Even the roof terrace has no view basicly, breakfast on the roof (very good one) or just chilling out at the evening is just great.
Hotel is in Medina and close to the interresting points in Old City as well as to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spalatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    21
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
34
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited and this accommodation was more than a home from home. A lovely, genuine welcome from Youness, Mounir and the maid. The whole house is a work of art - a place of tranquility and style in the heart of the medina at Essaouria. Morocco is the country that travels within you. This Rhiad is one place not to miss for its sheer charm and style and welcome.

Room Tip: Toureg - by far the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This hotel is extremely clean, safe and in a great location , very comfy beds and good showers, Youness and the young man on the desk were so hospitable and helpful. We were asked for any ideas for improvement and with that butter and honey appeared the very next breakfast! I highly recommend Dar Zayna and would return anytime.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mally202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Off the bus from Marrakesh?, need a place close as possible from the bus, I recommend this nice hotel with a very relaxed ambiance, and close to the Medina action but without the hustle and noise. As town centre places are less spacious than some hotels, the room was smallish - however had all we needed, with very compact but clean ensuite shower room, plenty of hot water, comfy beds. Breakfast - lovely and we have good footage of the hilarious local seagulls on the roof terrace - they were so bold chirping for a few scraps of food!!
We had a very nice experience here and would come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Everything about Riad Dar Zayna in Essaouira suited us. It was within walking distance to everywhere we wished to go. It was clean, comfortable and friendly. The interior and colours were restful and added to the atmosphere. We looked forward, at the end of a tiring but happy day, to coming 'home'.

Ellen and Errold Paynter, New Zealand.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epaynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Very nice, clean, comfotable and friendly Riad right at the beginning of the Medina of Essaouira. Great location and very friendly people! A great Riad to come home to after experiencing the great atmosphere of the relaxted city. The food looks very good, so please try that as well!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josefien36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2010

I never heard about Mogador city in morocco before which is the Essaouira until I started searching for places to visit when I go to morocco, then I found that there is a small city called Essaouira close to famous Marrakech city, I decided to find a place inside the old city where I can relax my soul then I found a Riad called Dar Zayna, for me this is the best place where people can stay in Essaouira, it's so romantic, quite and elegant. and the staff is gorgeous they are so nice and friendly I felt like I wanna stay for ever and if I wanted to do so I'm sure they will be very happy to serve me. Simply saying it's a fantastic place.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topunivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Le Grand Large
Riad Le Grand Large
#44 of 74 in Essaouira
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sahara
Hotel Sahara
#69 of 74 in Essaouira
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
#41 of 74 in Essaouira
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Essaouira Wind Palace
Essaouira Wind Palace
#31 of 74 in Essaouira
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Hotel Emeraude
Riad Hotel Emeraude
#37 of 74 in Essaouira
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Sidi Magdoul
Riad Sidi Magdoul
#35 of 74 in Essaouira
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Zayna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Zayna

Property: Dar Zayna
Address: 75 Rue Agadir, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Zayna 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dar Zayna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing