We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun on quads”
Review of Essa-Evasion - CLOSED

Essa-Evasion
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Spectacular landscapes through the forests of argan tree, juniper, and cedar, are waiting to open the doors of large dunes, to the lighthouse of Cap Sim and the Atlantic coast, the beaches, dunes and inland.Adventure and complete disorientation in Essaouira and its surroundings in the reliability and above all safely.A team and a staff honed since 2007, waiting for you on Polaris Trail Boss Quad Automatic, specially equipped for all discovery tours for families, groups or individuals.ESSA is also EVASION HORIZON another.Fishing on the beach, hiking, horseback - a camel - 4x4, treasure hunt in the Medina, mountain biking, sailing, tours, incentives, in bivouac, independently, or in private homes.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of fun on quads”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We booked in the morning for an afternoon tour and we were extremely positive surprised, not only by the organization and professionalism of the Essa-Evasion team but also for the ride itself. It was the highlight of the trip to Essaouira for the kids. Our 3 hours ride through the forest, the beach and the dunes was amazing and the typical Moroccan lunch was not only delicious but also very interesting.
Highly recommended experience in Essaouira, for sure would do it again if we come back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    36
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“4x4 trip to the cascades”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Interesting trip through hills and argan forests to a secluded bay passing superb beaches,a natural spring, a mini canyon and a fertile valley. The cascades are small but interesting - where else would you find a waterfall next to a sand dune which only lacked Omar Sharif for perfection!
Agent, driver and guide could not have been more kind and helpful and the 4x4 was superbly comfortable, cool and away from the wind. A welcome change from the confined space of Essaouira.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayeux, France
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Philippe, Mohammed, Mustafa, what can I say, perfect, attentive, professional, with a great knowledge of the history of Essaouira and its surroundings.
We rode dromedaries with a Tajine lunch near Cap Sim.....
We rode quads with a Moroccan lunch near Sidi Kaouke
We went on a 4X4 ride to visit a beautiful waterfall followed by a local lunch, awesome

What can we say other than we strongly recommend to book thru Essa Evasion if you want to discover the surroundings differently

We have already planned to come back at the end of the year, Philippe is going to prepare us a 3 day quad trip which we already know will be incredible

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Blast of Fun”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our family of six (four teenagers) booked a three hour tour on double quads and we had a blast! Ask for Mustapha as a guide if you need English spoken. He was great, gave us careful instructions and took us to all sorts of places - thru a village, orchards, bouldered paths, along the beach, thru town - everywhere! Riding along the beach and up and down the dunes was a highlight although it was pretty cool to have to stop and then wind ourselves through cows and goats. Everyone had smiles on their faces the whole time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KQLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great fun quad-biking”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a great time on a 3 hour quad-biking trip around Essaouira, with our guide Mustafa and 4 other bikes.

The sand dunes by the beach were super fun, and both myself and my wife enjoyed taking it in turns piloting the quad bike. The difficulty level was easy and there was plenty of variety in the terrain including a nice long stretch along the flat beach-front. The scenery is amazing. We were provided with protective equipment including a jacket to keep the sand and dust off our clothing.

Highly recommended. In future we would do a whole day trip!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Essa-Evasion also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing