We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will come back!”
other travellers have booked this property
alcove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
alcove
stairs to bedrooms and terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
alcove
stairs to bedrooms and terraces
fireplace
different prospective of fireplace
alcove from fireplace area
alcove
top terrace
lower terrace
view of lower and top terrace in the night
grey room bathroom
safran bathroom
white room bathroom with bathtub
white room bathtub
green room
window going on the terrace
guests toilet
entrance stairs
view of the entrance from the window of the terrace
living room couch
Living room access to fireplace
Couch ( dog not included she is italy with me )
A romantic dinner
Entrance to the kitchen
Fireplace area
gray master bedroom
Gray master bedroom window in front of the bed
Gray room door
A special dinner decoration
Master bedroom gray
White bedroom with bathroom
Safran bedroom
Details of Safran  bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alessia S
La Spezia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Star gate in the Medina”
Reviewed 9 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I have been staying in Maison A , the last week of November , I was travelling with my husband and we were looking for same authenitic experiences , without compromise confort and Style . We were amazed by the Riad' s High standard , We felt like at home , Asma , the gilrl who take care of the guest , is just perfect . She makes succulent breakfast with fresh , warm bread ... For coffe's addicted like me , she can source same selected marocco 's blend . We have also asked her to make two dinners for us , and the food was excellent . Made with love . The house is full of charme , I would say the quintessense of class , as the Riad combines the old historical elements with the most contemporany architectural solutions. Admiring the sunset from the Riad's Terrace , drinking mint tea , was one of the best part of the day . Staying at Maison A is a great chance for travellers that want to try the Medina's buzz , as you can reach the souk , the fishmarkets , restaurants in few minutes . But as soon as you will hold your Riad's key , you are aware that when the buzz is too much, you only have to open the Grey Riad's door , and your out of time nest is waiting for you !,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balance and the atmosphere of the Riad itself
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateMorga...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A stylish and beautiful haven from the bustle of the Medina”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Riad in April 2012 and received an excellent service from Annalisa from start to finish. It is clear that Annalisa and her brother Alessandro have put a lot of thought and a lot of work into decorating and finishing the Riad and the result is breathtaking. Each of the rooms are beautifully finished and furnished and whilst the Riad is very stylishly appointed, it has not lost its homely charm. The Riad is run on a day to day basis by Asma who cannot do enough to help. Her genorisity and kindness only added to an already fantastic Riad. Her cooking is also excellent!

The Riad is also well-located, being located down an alleyway off one of the main streets and a few minutes walk from the main square. We also fell in love with Essaouira itself and cannot wait to go back (we will be staying at the Riad). Essaouira has all the charm and culture that you would expect from a stay in Morocco, but without the pollution and hassle of Marrakech. The town itself is big enough to find plenty to do, but also does not have the city feel or pace of some of the larger Moroccan towns. Shopping (and haggling) in Essaouira is also a much more pleasant experience!

Overall, we had a brilliant time and I would not hesitate to recommend this Riad to family and friends. We are already hoping to return shortly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arasekhi
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Unforgettable Place!”
Reviewed 30 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We stayed here as a family of four and I can't say enough good things about this place. It made our stay at Essaouira truly special. The house is big, comfortable, and cozy while at the same time one of the most stylish and aesthetically sophisticated places that we've ever stayed at (and we've traveled and stayed at many places around the world - from hostels to 5-star hotels). It was a great advantage to be able to walk to the beach in 10 minutes while having immediate access to the center of town. Last but not least, Asma, the person who met us at the house was extremely helpful and professional. It was our first time in Morocco and her assistance and presence gave us a great sense of ease and comfort. We look forward to returning to this wonderful house very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of house and furnishings, location, Asma.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la spezia Italy
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing