We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appreciated by all the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Jardins de Villa Maroc
Ranked #51 of 181 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our family were staying at Villa Maroc, and spent our 3rd day here, as a change from the bustle of the medina. Door to door minibus from the hotel, warm welcome from Hisham the manager, delicious cocktails, lovely buffet lunch. The 4 teenagers and small kids loved the pool. The young adults adored the cocktails and the lounge type décor. The grandparents were sooo happy to see the family enjoying themselves.
Went back a 2nd time later in the week - unfortunately a disagreeable young-ish couple didn't appreciate the kids' happy sounds

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vee I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMaroc, Owner at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Vee
Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure to have you with us.
The swimming pool / restaurant at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc is the perfect place to relax "en famille". You can rent the whole place for a private party. Perhaps next time? See you soon again at Villa Maroc.
Cornelia Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Having stayed at the Villa Maroc for our writing retreats for a number of years, this year we took the whole of the Jardins de Villa Maroc. It was the perfect place for creativity to flourish. The rooms were beautiful, the environment relaxed and graceful. We were amply looked after by Hisham and Nezha, and even received an impromptu cooking lesson from Nezha on the last morning. It was easy to get into Essaouira for the days when we wanted to be there, and we could not have been made more welcome or more comfortable. Highly recommended

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and very generously proportioned, surrounding a central courtyard. The o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireSteele19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMaroc, Owner at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your review. "Les Jardins de Villa Maroc" is the perfect place for calm retreat. I knew that you will love it. We are all looking forward to welcoming you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Got stolen cloth in our room. Nothing we first could notice but after 2 nights we were missing a nice sport jacket, stockings, a pair of shorts. The owner clearly said it couldn't be someone from the outside and in no way wanted to admit it was from her staff who she said has been working for 20 years for her. Shame she didn't want to take any responsibility for it and give us any kind of discount.
Travellers - BEWARE. It is not about high value items but this is exactly the scam. However, piece by piece it finally ends up in the hundreds $. I DON'T RECOMMEND. I DON'T RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMaroc, Owner at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Sam
I think I took all my time to explain, that I don't understand what happened and I proposed to call the police. You had no time for that and wanted a discount on the room.
I am very sorry about your lost but after 20 years of experience in the hotel business I know that this is the way to go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location, in the old town of Essaouria on the Atlantic, in Morocco.. We were on a biking tour. Our room had no external windows but with windows facing an internal little sitting room. Some of our friends on the tour had lovely rooms with a sea view. Others had external windows over a noisy alley. Check your room before accepting it. We had dinner there too. Again, some of the dishes were good;, others not so much. The pre-dinner drinks area was charming and the snacks great. We also loved, being right in the medina. It was fascinating, and much better shopping and experience than Marrakech. Breakfast was served on the top deck and was great, though chilly. Take a jacket.
The hotel is a series of houses all joined together integrally, so very confusing for those without a sense of direction. Excellent experience and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Specify that you want a room with a sea view. Great little old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMaroc, Owner at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Sam
I think I took all my time to explain, that I don't understand what happened and I proposed to call the police. You had no time for that and wanted a discount on the room.
I am very sorry about your lost but after 20 years of experience in the hotel business I know that this is the way to go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed only the one night at Les Jardins, but were blown away with the location and facilities. There are only a handful of rooms, so it is very select and you feel like you have the place to yourselves. Les Jardins is set in the middle of argan and olive trees in the countryside outside of Essaouira, approx. 20mins drive. It is so peaceful and beautiful. Hircham, the manager, was superb and made our stay very special. The pool area with loungers, sofas was so comfortable and private - we were the only ones using it and so it felt like our own!

The owners have built a brand new pool lounge bar area behind Les Jardins called Babel so most people seem to migrate there and any day visitors use Babel, leaving the pool at Les Jardis for the residents only which was excellent news for us.

As it's right out in the countryside, we had our evening meal at Les Jardins and the food was lovely. Tables were made up in the lounge and Hicham waited on us bringing us a three course feast prepared by the cook.

We had the best night sleep and it was SUCH a relaxing stay. We loved it and ended up staying for lunch the next day too.

The only thing we would say is that we had not realised our room would have a separate (although private to us) bathroom which was next door to our bedroom, but still meant having to go outside at night. Perhaps just check whether your room has ensuite or a separate bathroom if that is an issue for you.

Thanks your Hicham and the team for making our stay so very special. A real gem.

Room Tip: Our room had a separate bathroom (private to us) - but if that's an issue, check if there is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skl2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMaroc, Owner at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your report. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again for a relaxing holiday away from stress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

They suggested us the Minzeh Suite at 500 EURO per a night, for 2 people, including breakfast. The price is absolutely insane for the room!! Salty water from the sink. Shower not working properly, No courtains at the windows. Well absolutely not worthed the price.
The only nice thing was Isham, the person that is takin care of the place

BEWARE!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank fernando a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMaroc, Owner at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are sorry that you haven't enjoyed your stay in our house. But it is not true that you payed 500 euro a night. You payed 500 euro for 2 nights.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

After many good and bad experiences in travelling we have now the opportunity to draw on unlimited resources in commenting our stay in Morocco, e.g. in ‚Les Jardins de Villa Maroc‘.
We now can rename the words hospitality, comfort and love for details: ‚Les Jardins de Villa Maroc‘. Hicham, the gorgeous Manager of the hotel convinced us with the typical charming morrocan kindness as well as tasty and moroccan food and tea. Breakfast was a not finishing offer of home made food and beverages. Dinner a delicious eye candy of Tagine and moroccan salads. The rooms and hotel were very clean, furnished perfectly and done with love in details. Les Jardins de Villa Maroc is located in the countryside, not far from Essaouira. A perfect location to relax and to create a distance to the daily routine.
Les Jardins de la Villa Maroc is a Resort of the famous Hotel Villa Maroc, which is managed by Cornelia Hendry and her husband Abderrahim Ezzaher. Special highlight: Madame Hendry did personally organize a sunset sailing trip arround Essaouira and an afternoon Quad trip through the dunes of Essaouira. Just splendid! One evening we spent in Villa Maroc and had a delicious dinner which was very authentic and tasty. The Villa is a place with neverending opportunities in discovering treasures of good taste and eyecatchers of moroccan accessoires.
A stay of the absolute superlative! Many thanks to the Management of the Hotel Villa Maroc and Les Jardins de Villa Maroc and also to the employees. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurphyCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMaroc, Owner at Les Jardins de Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you so much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you appreciate your stay at "Les Jardins de Villa Maroc" and we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
7.8 mi away
Villa Maroc
Villa Maroc
#10 of 75 in Essaouira
785 reviews
6.5 mi away
Le Jardin des Douars
Le Jardin des Douars
#5 of 75 in Essaouira
832 reviews
7.5 mi away
L'Heure Bleue Palais
L'Heure Bleue Palais
#11 of 75 in Essaouira
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
683 reviews
1.1 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#12 of 75 in Essaouira
299 reviews
7.7 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#3 of 75 in Essaouira
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Villa Maroc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Villa Maroc

Address: 10 Abdellah St Ben Yassine, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: £88 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Jardins de Villa Maroc 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house, Les Jardins De Villa Maroc is the annex of the Riad Villa Maroc in Essaouira. It is a place in the middle of the Thuya forest, the Argan tree, the Carob tree and the Olives tree Ideal for those wishing to rest from the stresses of cities. The house consists of a large family suite, a Menzeh suite with forest view, a double room with pool view and a studio with a surface of 65 m2 with its own kitchenette. The Gardens of Villa Maroc has a private swimming pool for the guests of the house and a large heated swimming pool with restaurant for guests of Villa Maroc and guests of passage under reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Jardins de Villa Maroc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing