We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Orange Cannelle
Ranked #11 of 175 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many Riads while in Morocco and this is the best value for money by far. Very friendly young owners (have only owned for three months) and couldn't be more helpful. Great location close to souk and other shops. There is a brilliant restaurant directly opposite (can't remember the name but starts with F) which we ate at two nights. Don't expect luxurious rooms and you won't be disappointed. We highly recommend this place and when we return the Morocco we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmyj_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroleH R, Gérant at Riad Orange Cannelle, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for your rating! The name of the restaurant you're talking about is: The FERDAOUS, it will be great if you can write a review for them because in fact it is an excellent restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    36
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
85
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We LOVED Riad Orange Cannelle. The rooms are exactly as pictured, beautiful, clean, and comfortable. It's tastefully decorated, and serene. It feels like a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the busy medina. The owners are so wonderful and they really made our stay in Essaouira special! They invited us for afternoon tea, showed us places around town, and even helped us book massages. We would stay here again, or any place that they are managing, because they're just that great. Would love to go back and if we do, we'll definitely stay at Riad Orange Cannelle. Such a great value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adleec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a small Riad off one of the main streets in Essaouria. I think the biggest plus was the warm staff, especially Florence and her husband. I enjoyed speaking with them each day.

While my room was clean, it's pretty basic - which is fine - one just needs to know. For 500 dhiram/night, I think it was a good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_Voyager1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essaouira, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Clean, beautifully decorated rooms, friendly, polite and helpful staff, with a cosy rooftop terrace made this place our favourite hotel in Morocco so far. The breakfast is so good and the perfect way to wake up while soaking in some sun on the terrace. We will definitely be staying here again when we visit Essaouira next.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leia370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We staying for a couple of nights and really enjoyed the experience. The riad is easily found in the Medina and is close to everything, the staff are lovely and helpful, and the rooms as medina are clean and fresh. We'll definitely visit again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

While the little alley leading to the door is a bit unprepossessing, the riad itself is all whitewashed walls and gauzy white curtains, scattered with potted plants and a lot of orange cushions. It's centrally located in the medina, with a lovely roof terrace for breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay, and the staff were helpful and friendly throughout.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micknkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Riad Orange Canelle is decorated in a lovely way, mixing traditional, Moroccan style with some modern touches. Nice roof terrace (where the breakfast is served). And the staff is amazing, with the kindest manager Asma. I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagusia_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Zahia
Riad Al Zahia
#26 of 74 in Essaouira
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
#20 of 74 in Essaouira
490 reviews
5.5 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
1.1 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#7 of 74 in Essaouira
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#3 of 74 in Essaouira
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Orange Cannelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Orange Cannelle

Property: Riad Orange Cannelle
Address: 10 Rue Abdessalam Laabadi, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Orange Cannelle 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Orange Cannelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing