We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The staff was wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Swimming pool A huge living room with a fire place and large windows opening a view to the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
A huge living room with a fire place and large windows opening a view to the garden
A huge living room with a fire place and large windows opening a view to the garden
Dining room
Patio
Large patio
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Villa Azir
Hammam
Large garden lounge
Triple bedroom on ground floor with ensuite bathroom with Italian walk-in shower and private toilets
Triple bedroom on ground floor with private terrace
Italian walk-in shower bathroom with toilets on ground floor.
Triple bedroom on 1st  floor with ensuite bathroom with Italian walk-in shower and toilets
Triple Bedroom on 1st floor with ensuite bathroom and toilets
Double bedroom on 1st floor with ensuite bathroom with Italian walk-in shower and toilets
Large patio
Large patio with a fontaine and plants
The host family's library with varied literature are at your disposal.
Patio
Fully equiped open kitchen
Large private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susan R
1 review
“The staff was wonderful”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a cook, who cooked our dinner meals. She was excellent! She cooked Maroccian food, which we asked for, and we loved it. Another wonderful woman was the masseuse, who also did the cleaning. Several of us got massage several times and we all enjoyed it. The gardener brought a turtle to walk around in the grass to much fun for the small children. He also came with a donkey both grown-ups and children got a ride on. We knew too late that he also has dromedars that could take us for a ride to the beach.
I have never been a place where the staff was crying when we left!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff
Liked least: lack of toiletpaper, lack of wi-fi when not paid for which was difficlt to do
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castellfollit del Boix, Spain
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lawns and outdoor seating
Liked least: Bathrooms missing basics like soap and no plush towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarionMon...
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa for Real Vacations”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful and huge villa. Superbly decorated, wisely designed and brilliantly equipped. Gorgeous garden with peaceful pool. And the most generous and talented staff (all coordinated by gifted cook Myriam) to make sure we really relaxed. We spent 12 days with another family (total of 5 kids from 6 to 13) and we had the most relating vacations. Thanks to the owner Pascale Tardieu who made everything so easy for us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nessdc
West Wittering
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every way ..”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Azir at the beginning of April and it was a fantastic and truly memorable holiday. The villa is beautiful and the pictures on the website do not do it justice. 10 minutes down a dirt track deep in the countryside surrounded by local life. It is a haven of heavenliness. We would normally opt to stay somewhere on the beach but as Essaouira can be very windy and there is often a thick sea mist, we were pleased to be further inland (15 mins to the beach). We always prefer to stay in a villa and this really ticks all of the boxes. A 5 star hotel without all the people. We did not lift a finger the whole week and Miriam and her team looked after our every need. The food was delicious and they organised everything for us from quad biking to restaurant bookings. Thank you to Pascale and Benoit for letting us stay in your beautiful home and to Miriam and her amazing team for taking such good care of us. I am sure we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mowglie L
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing