We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite by Accident..my best stay in Essaouira...A Very happy Discovery!”
Review of Dar les Sirenes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar les Sirenes
Ranked #41 of 180 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

On the off chance that I would find accomodation in Essaouira.I rang the bell of a new bright and shining Riad called Dar Les Sirenes. I was met with the warmest of receptions.Before I even asked if there was availability, the handsome Italian couple sat me by a warm fireplace served me a welcomed espresso and biscuits and proceeded to ask me how they could help me?! I asked for a room, they showed me the two of several that were available plus a tour of the entire house. The owners, Edorado and Mimmi are Venetians, now living and working in Essaouira.Edoardo is an architect. The house, completely restored, posseses the old word charm and hospitality of Venice.
The design and style are nothing short of elegant, yet it maintains the feeling of Morocco.Overall it is one of the most spectacular riads I have seen.Immaculately clean, wonderful food, 5 star service
all with great value and owners who cannot do enough for you.The next time I will rent the entire house for a family stay.Come and discover the new secret in Essaouira. It was my lucky day!

Room Tip: Each room is more unique than the other..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ormerusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

A new Riad which has opened in April 2013 by an Italian couple , hence not ranked higher in TA. They have renovated and modernized the place. Each space has been utilized to make rooms and it has a nice feel. The owners stay here and are warm and friendly. Since it is a small Riad with limited rooms, it should be booked in advance as we had only one night here and had to move to another riad for the second night.

We stayed on the second floor with a spacious room with a fireplace and a very big bathroom.

It is on the north end of the Medina, away from the crowds but the Medina is so small that you are in the main street in a couple of mins.

Wi fi is available only in the ground place, so carry a book as there is no TV in the room. I would recommend the owners to ensure wi fi across the hotel as it is a necessity in today's day.

Would strongly recommend the Riad.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SayanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer Sauvage leider sehr klein und dunkel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank miguel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Romain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers zijn anders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schol007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.2 mi away
Dar Maya
Dar Maya
#5 of 75 in Essaouira
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Madada Mogador
Madada Mogador
#19 of 75 in Essaouira
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Malaika
Riad Malaika
#14 of 75 in Essaouira
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#2 of 75 in Essaouira
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Liouba
Dar Liouba
#26 of 180 in Essaouira
442 reviews
0 mi away
Riad du Figuier
Riad du Figuier
#87 of 180 in Essaouira
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar les Sirenes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar les Sirenes

Address: 59 Rue Chbanate, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: £64 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad boutique in the medina of Essaouira. Les Sirenes welcome you in an intimate and elegant atmosphere inside the medina of Essaouira. The Space Les Sirenes welcomes you to a cosy, elegant setting inside the medina of Essaouira. An old dar, next to the city walls, has been finely restored in contemporary style by Italian architect Edoardo Miotti. Unexpected external openings render its spaces large and bright. The use of pale colours and traditional Moroccan materials like tadelakt and thuja, create a warm, restful atmosphere. By day you can enjoy the sun on the large terrace and by night you can relax in front of the fire in the living room on the ground floor or in the privacy of your room. Five rooms, each furnished with its own personality, are located on the first and second floor of the house. Rooms are heated, have all comforts and have a private bathroom with a shower or bathtub. "Noiraude" is a small room on two floors with a three-quarter bed. It has two large windows that open onto the outside and a bathroom with a bathtub. It is ideal for one person or a couple on their honeymoon. "Sauvage" is a double room with a view over the city walls. It is furnished in African style and has a modern bathroom with shower. "Rousse" is one of the two suites, with a double bed, fireplace and bathroom with a bathtub. The space features a large window that makes it bright and cool in summer months. "Brune" is a very bright twin room and has a bathroom with a shower. "Blonde" is the second floor suite separated from the other spaces in the house by a large window. It has a lounge with a fireplace and a small private terrace. The bathroom has a shower. Sleeps up to three. Riad les Sirenes is located to the north of the medina of Essaouira, near the large square of Bab Marrakech. Enter through the small door you see in the wall after Bab Marrakech and follow the road. The Dar is number 59 Rue Chbanate. Les Sirenes organises transfers from Essaouira, Marrakech and Casablanca airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dar les Sirenes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing