We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and Arrogant”

Des Arcades de Mogador
Ranked #25 of 264 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Cuisines: French, Moroccan
Description: Des Arcades prides itself in using only the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. Our menu combines the best of both Moroccan & French cuisine. We hope you will join us on our sunny terrace, to savour our wonderful flavours for yourself!
Restaurant details
Description: Des Arcades prides itself in using only the freshest, locally sourced ingredients. Our menu combines the best of both Moroccan & French cuisine. We hope you will join us on our sunny terrace, to savour our wonderful flavours for yourself!
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude and Arrogant”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We had to call them to come to them table as waitress was too busy chatting to friend. She was annoyed that she was being interrupted and then was totally aghast when I said I didn't want honey in my juice. We were ready to order breakfast but didn't bother having anything else..

Helpful?
2 Thank Alain Henri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    35
    4
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Try their specialities!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a lovely cafe run by fab friendly staff and providing very good value meals. We went their twice. First time I had their speciality tajina(not sure I"m getting the spelling right) but it was excellent and not something I saw elsewhere. Second visit we had a great plate of fish which yes you can get at the harbour but this was better value and in a lovely relaxed setting where we could linger on. Well done to les arcades, couldn't have set a more relaxed or welcoming atmosphere!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank eirvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect breakfast, in perfect locations by lovely hostess”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We went here for our last breakfast in Essaouira before going back home and could not have asked for a better way to finish our stay. The welcoming and lovely hostess served the classic cafe creme, toast and berber pancakes with marmelade and argan spread, and freshly squeezed orange juice. Just like it should be on a sunny morning in Morocco!

There is a spot on the third floor with a balcony to enjoy the buzz from the street on distance and for some more privacy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bardursdottir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, delicious juices, friendly owner”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The title really says it all. Although we didn't have food here as the kitchen was closed for the day, we had delicious, refreshing juices on the cool and shaded terrace, and loved the feeling of observing Essaouira from above. But what really make Les Arcades special is the owner. She was extremely friendly and interested in us, striking up a conversation about where we were from, and speaking Spanish to my partner when she found out he was from Spain. We would definitely recommend, and would go back again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizkoalita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essaouira, Morocco
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent location, great service and good food. Would highly recommend this place. We had the breakfast which was great value

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brontewarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Des Arcades de Mogador also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Des Arcades de Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing