We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing family experience ....”
Review of Essaouira Beach

Essaouira Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$93.42*
and up
Day Trip to Essaouira from Marrakech
Ranked #5 of 55 things to do in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“An amazing family experience ....”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We visited Essaouira for a couple of days and we were very lucky to meet with Mostafa who introduced us to his camels on the beach. We went back the next day and took an hours sunset walk which was just magical. Me, My husband and 2 daughters all thoroughly enjoyed the walk through the sand dunes and on the edge of the sea. Mostafa made us all feel at ease and took loads of photos of us which we will treasure forever. I'm so glad we did the camel experience, it was a perfect end to a perfect holiday in Morcocco.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    489
    220
    58
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Day trip! awesome food, very cute beachside town.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spend the day here, Day excursion from Morocco with Around Morocco tours. Takes about 2 hours by car to get there, but nice change in scenery from crazy busy marrakech. Along the drive, you will goats sitting in trees. Nice seaside town. Our amazing tour guide took us straight to the fish market where we picked out our fresh fish, calamari, and shrimps. Then went to the back kitchen where it was cooked fresh for us with sides of moroccan salad, fried, olives. Best meal in Morocco and we probably would have missed it out our tourguide. Nice place for shopping, prices were cheaper than Marrakech market, which shows you much they mark it up it the souks. Had a drink on the roof top. Great leisurely day for sideside walks, shopping, and food. highly recommend

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank garcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Long one with places for kite and swiming”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Long afflux and reflux. Food and drinks may be found. Nice place to go. But still a city beach. Not a place to stay for several days. But nice to walk.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ilya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Locals Beach”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

It was lovely to see all of the local families using the beach, the water was nice and warm. It was nice to see how unspoilt and expansive the beach is.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great kitesurfing and windsurfing spot”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Multiple kite and windsurfing equipment rental places with lockers and bathrooms. Nice inexpensive cafes. Beach is very wide with a nice sandy bottom. Very picturesque place when camels are in the foreground while colorful kites can be seen in the distance. Wind may be gusty and there are some waves.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PawelJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Essaouira Beach also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Essaouira Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing