We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madada Mogador
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sahara(Essaouira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Villa Maroc(Essaouira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Flora(Essaouira)
View Hotel
Riad Alech(Essaouira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Souiri(Essaouira)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Al Madina(Essaouira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
377
103
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
103
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla tableprivate terracea hot water bottlethe ownermain terraceboutique hotelsmall hotelperfect locationbreakfast terraceour honeymoonoverlooking the oceanlate at nightjunior suiteorson wellespancakesa great stayrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Charming guest house just on the outskirts of the medina area. and 2 minutes from the beach and the port. The small team were lovely and very welcoming. The two French ladies at front desk gave us good recommendations for dinner - so if you don't know the place ask Gwenaelle and Pauline and they will give you good addresses! I would highly recommend this property for a couple that wants to get away from every day life!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dadda32, General Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your very nice comment and description about Madada and our recommendation about activities and restaurants.

We really hope to welcome you in the future if you plan to come back to Morocco and especially to Essaouira.
With kind regards from our Madada team.

Gwenaelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Nothing about this hotel disappoints! It is the very picture of tranquility. From the welcome you get as you arrive; the hotel cat curled up on the chair and the Moroccan tea which greets you, the the chill out area on the roof looking out to sea, the library of books in the lobby and the beautifully decorated rooms with all the creature comforts.

I would thoroughly recommend it - we will be going back!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea view or a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Littlemissblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dadda32, General Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your very nice comment and description about Madada and we are really pleased that you find our place restful and quietscent.
We try to do our best to satisfy your holidays in Essaouira and are very glad when we read reviews like yours.

We really hope to welcome you in the future if you plan to come back to Morocco and especially to Essaouira.
With kind regards from our Madada team.
Gwenaelle

Gwenaelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Madada Mogador largely thanks to the wonderful hosts Pauline and Cecilia and the beautiful roof terrace. The hotel is small, intimate and personal. And the service is very good.

The fabulous roof terrace allows you to overlook the beach. But at the same time, the hotel is located right next to the medina, which is nice in the evening, as you don't have to walk far after a night out.

I agree with some TA comments, that the hotel needs more upkeep. The rooms are a little tired and not spotless. We booked the room Selma which was advertised with sea view and terrace. Unfortunately, there was no privacy as the terrace was used by the entire hotel who could look into our bath-and bedroom. The alternative was to pull down the blinds and to spend time in a poorly lit, dark room.

Overall, we thought this little hotel was good value for money, but it's not as elegant and beautiful as on the pictures taken years ago.

Room Tip: Avoid room Selma and Pasha
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarinGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dadda32, Owner at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Karin,
Thank you for your comments and specially about our service in home that you appreciated.
Since your departure we did our best to upkeep the rooms and the terrace.
In Salma room now there are some glass windows so that the guests on the terrace cannot look in your bath and bedroom.
With kin regards,
christine Dadda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This is one place I will never forget. The view from the terrace where you eat breakfast is breath taking!!! The staff is kind and polite. There is lots of activities that the knowledgeable people of the hotel organize for you such as: quads, horseback riding, massages, manicure, etc... It's just Paradise

Room Tip: The rooms with a view are the best!!!
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyborja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We only got to spend 1 week in Morocco but I have found the Madada to be exactly what we were looking for; romantic, relaxing and great food. The facility was spotless and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I can not say anything more than this place was just amazing and only walking distance from the city. I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank facestudiosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews