We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Received a warm welcome at this very well managed hotel. Central location, friendly staff who helped organize some tours and a solid breakfast in such a wonderful town makes for a great stay. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank heychrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Les Matins Bleus. The staff are friendly and helpful. The house is beautiful, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. Great location in the medina. Good value for the money.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank mhcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Hotel Les Matins Bleus was a great option for Essaouira. The hotel itself has a very relaxed vibe. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and informed.

We departed the hotel before breakfast service, but they were kind enough to provide us with pastries and orange juice before we departed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinaL370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had a great time in this hotel, very clean & quiet and helpful reception gave us the same , best rate for the unbooked night we stayed, got a really good rate online booking which they matched. We had breakfast first morning was very god...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 521Matt_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

After three years we stayed for the second time for three nights in this lovely family run hotel hidden in the medina. This time also we were very pleased with our stay and it will be our starting point by our next tour through the South of Morocco.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Seeing the good reviews on Tripadvisor, we booked and paid for 2 nights. It was so far below our expectations that we checked out after one hour and found another hotel.
Our roof top terrace room was very small, hot because of no fan or ac, no privacy because of a window beside the bed which opened onto the terrace which allowed anyone to look in, no security since anyone could reach through the window. It was noisy because guests and staff were talking outside our window. These people were less than 2 metres away from me laying in bed.
The alley leading to the hotel is dirty with garbage and bad smells.
Do not trust Tripadvisor good rating review on this one. I will however say that Abdul was most gracious and did return a portion of our prepaid amount.
The other hotel we found....a very nice one bedroom apartment with a fabulous ocean view, overlooking the ramparts. It was only 10€ more than Les Matins Bleu.. Check out Jack's Apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed one night in Les Matins Bleus and the hospitality was excellent. The guys recommended a restaurant, looked after our bags for us despite us having checked out (our bus wasn't until the afternoon) and let us treat the riad as our home.
The booking process was easy and we received email confirmations and directions very promptly and even an email to say they hoped the onward journey had been good.
The room we had was upstairs on the terrace and was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pastries, bread and jams, fresh juice and coffee. We had ours on the terrace but you could also eat downstairs if you preferred.
The location in the medina is great as you are in the heart of everything but there is no sound pollution and we slept really well.
Would definitely return and have no hesitation in recommending Les Matins Bleus to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
7.9 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#12 of 75 in Essaouira
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#9 of 75 in Essaouira
859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Hotel Emeraude
Riad Hotel Emeraude
#34 of 75 in Essaouira
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
#41 of 75 in Essaouira
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#4 of 75 in Essaouira
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Matins Bleus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Matins Bleus

Address: 22 rue Draa, Essaouira 44100, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Essaouira
#11 Family Hotel in Essaouira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range: £28 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Matins Bleus 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Les Matins Bleus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Matins Bleus Essaouira
Les Matins Bleus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing