We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great people”
Review of Villa Flora

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Essaouira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Flora
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent a week at Villa Flora whilst kitesurfing at the nearby beach. We couldn't have asked for more, lovely room, clean, great service and large breakfast which set us up for a day kiting. The staff were lovely. The rooms feel authentic unlike some of the more commercialised hotels near the beach. A cheap, quick taxi ride or stroll to the medina at night. A really relaxed, chilled place, we will be coming back to this hotel. The use of the pool next door was brilliant, made even better by the resident terrapins.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hxd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Great place, quiet, 5min walk from kitebeach. Friendly people, great bathroom, clean, nice balcony and garden, decent bed. All very good at decent price. Breakfast is Ok. Nice moroccan design and interieur for the holiday vibe.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rsoetens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent place near the kitesurfing beach. Really good service and good value for money. Rooms are cleaned every day. Breakfast could be better though. Bathroom is clean and showers are nice and hot. Definetly recommendable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marieke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We really enjoyed our time at this small hotel. Very welcoming and helpful friendly staff. The room was beautiful and the staff always kept it and the communal areas spotless. Only 2-3 minutes walk to the beach. Very easy for Club Mistral windsurf / kitesurf centre where we went every day. Breakfast can be taken on the terrace or on the roof top where there are amazing views of the sea. Would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We stayed at Villa Flora for three nights in April 2010. The first morning we rose to the gentle sound of of sparrows chirping outside our window. Breakfast was served in the beautiful courtyard with its abundant flowers, plants, trees and small birds. An idyllic place to have breakfast which was the best breakfast we had in Morocco, fresh coffe/tea, juice, croissants, freshly made Morrocan pancakes (my kids called them giant crumpets!). The staff are extremely helpful and there when you need them. The owner (Khalid) obviously takes great pride in his hotel and garden. The guesthouse/hotel has good relations withe neighbouring establishments, we had dinner nearby and went swimming a couple of doors down the road at the more expensive hotels. On our final morning the taxi failed to arrive so Khalid very kindly drove us to the bus station to catch out 6.00am bus to Marrakesh. We would definitely stay at Villa Flora again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPMSFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

My Wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during our trip to Essouira. There were not many reviews on Tripadvisor at the time, but from the few that we read, we thought it was worth a try. We were not dissapointed.

The service was impeccable and the food was great, infact the Breakfast here was probably the best i have ever had!

Our Suite was beautiful and the whole premesis had a cosy atmosphere. I would definately reccomend this to others especially couples although when reading the guestbook comments at Villa Flora, i noticed that quite a few families had stayed there and left 5/5 ratings and comments. I

ts about 10-15minutes walk to the Medina, dependng how fast or slow you walk.

Thank you Villa flora :)

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2008

we stayed in villa flora in Essaouira last week, we booked the hotel in the web site: luxury-riads.com (they have instant booking and good price of villa flora). the hotel is well situated in the city, in front of the beach and not far from the Medina, the service is excellent and we liked the Moroccan cuisine prepared by khaled.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank zamel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#4 of 75 in Essaouira
546 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vent des Dunes
Hotel Vent des Dunes
#25 of 75 in Essaouira
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Le Grand Large
Riad Le Grand Large
#44 of 75 in Essaouira
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Tangaro Auberge & Spa
Tangaro Auberge & Spa
#38 of 75 in Essaouira
113 reviews
4.8 mi away
Riad Dar Etto
Riad Dar Etto
#2 of 2 in Ghazoua
34 reviews
10.6 mi away
Parfums d'etoiles
Parfums d'etoiles
#40 of 75 in Essaouira
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flora

Address: 7 Quartier des Dunes, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Price Range: £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing