We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Heure Bleue Palais
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Zelaka(Essaouira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Casa Lila(Essaouira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Eowa(Essaouira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Iles(Essaouira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
521
141
46
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
141
46
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral courtyardbilliard roomold palaceblue doorbeautiful hotelupgraded to a suitepeaceful oasisbustling medinaluxury hotelsqueezed orange juicehotel restaurantmedina wallsthe location is perfectfresh fruitsitting areawithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a beautiful riad in an ideal location just within the Medina walls. Close to everything, and just a short walk to all the main sights and attractions. The stunning palmed central courtyard is a lovely setting for breakfast- the only meal we ate in.

Our room was very nice- small, but nice and delightfully decorated. My negatives about it- only one place for a suitcase and no air-con. You could open a window but no screens and lots of noise from outside in the courtyard. As 2 singles I would have preferred beds to be a bit more apart from each other not jammed together so closely.

Service at breakfast was not great- this definately needs attention.

Enjoyed a drink in the piano room with its dark, seductive atmosphere. Though at $AUD23 the one drink I had was one too many- ridiculous! The sitting area just off reception was also a lovely space. Too cold for us to swim in the rooftop pool but I can imagine it would be wonderful on warmer days as would lounging on one of the many chairs provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This deluxe, character hotel is in an ideal location just within the Medina walls, close to the harbour, beach and souk. Absolutely loved the colonial style and atmosphere of the place, felt as if we had been transported back to a bygone era... expected Poirot to shuffle in at any moment.
Service was excellent, staff were attentive and polite, the lovely smiley doorman in particularly provided a great first impression.
The spotlessly clean rooms were fantastic, we were given an upgrade to the most fabulous huge suite furnished in rich dark woods and fabrics. The entrance opened into a small lobby area with a fridge, desk and chair . This led into the large main room which was divided into two by a central fireplace. To the one side a lounge area with window seat and chairs and table and to the other side was a bedroom area with huge comfy bed, lots of storage, safe, moveable tv. Off the bedroom was the fantastic opulent marble bathroom, huge tub, separate shower, twin basins, separate private loo, thick fluffy towels & robes and locally made gorgeous toiletries. Supplies of bottled water, fresh fruit & dates were replenished daily.
Breakfasts were a very enjoyable start to the day. Orange juice freshly squeezed as you were being seated in the central courtyard, surrounded by the exotic plants. A superb buffet selection including fresh fruits, breads, patisseries, cheeses, meat, smoked salmon etc. etc. etc.. and a selection a hot pancakes and coffee etc. served at the table. Omelettes and egg dishes could be ordered.
Great roof top pool & lovely spacious terrace area with plenty of sun beds & efficient bar and food service.
We stayed here as part of a tailor made package, so are unsure of the individual hotel charges. We felt we got good value for money, as we were upgraded in every hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShropshireMand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A beautiful Riad on the edge of the Medina. Beautiful accommodations, excellent food and pleasant and helpful staff. The roof top pool and views are really nice. Not an intimate Riad, but certainly a top notch hotel. Dinners are superb, but also very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights there relaxing after the hustle & bustle of Marrakech. From the moment we arrived we loved heure bleue - it is absolutely beautiful and full of character, a total oasis! The staff were very friendly & welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The room was gorgeous. The only small downside was the air con wasn't v effective but it wasn't a huge problem. Breakfast was fabulous, great selection plus omelettes etc... Location was excellent just inside the medina. We really couldn't fault it at all and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After a few bad experiences in the last couple of days it was time for lunch at L'heure bleue. We arrived and the staff immediately started taking care of its guests. We were seated in the shadow on the fantastic roof terras for an aperitive which was served with all kinds of nice food. After that we ordered the sardines and Maroccan hamburgers and again all great quality and served with delicious vegetables. A great experience that I can recommend to everybody and therewith the best in town!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisetteH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews