We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Terrasses d'Essaouira
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
US$117
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Garance(Essaouira)
US$68
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$477
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Matins Bleus(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essaouira Lodge(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Al Zahia(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Daba(Essaouira)
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
159
90
20
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
90
20
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely riadtop floorbeautiful terracethe location is perfectthe main squareminute walkenjoyed our staymedinaportrooftop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Lovely hotel in a convenient location to explore Essaouira.
Friendly and helpful staff with delightful breakfast provided.
The rooms and lounge/eating areas were imaginatively and attractively decorated.
The rooftop terrace was great for relaxing in the sun.
Would definitely recommend to friends and use again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
5  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The good things about the Riad were the space in the rooms, the lovely clean and spacious bathroom and the location was central and quiet. However, there were no windows to the room and as the courtyard is glazed over, no natural light or ventilation. There were joss sticks burning when we arrived but when they burnt out there was quite a strong smell of damp. The bedding and all our clothes smelt of damp after a few days. The management seemed a bit indifferent, although the Moroccan staff were friendly and helpful. A bit mixed really. The tortoise on the terrasse was a surprise!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed here for one night and wished we had stayed for longer.

The Riad is amazing. Completely different from any other we had seen. The building is particularly astonishing and the view from the top was really beautiful. We were shown to a number of rooms and each were individually decorated. We chose the green room as it had an external window. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was the best we ate in any Riad, as the bread was so fresh.

The only less positive note is that the Riad did not feel as friendly as some others we stayed in. We arrived late and left quite early, but staff did little more than show us to our room.

However, we are glad we stayed here, however short the time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Njobvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed there in jnuary with family, it is a great place. Nice and warm, well kept and decorated!
A quiet heaven away from he thussle and bussle.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC-Delage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed in the Riad for one night and it was so memorable. Our room was the green superior double - we chose it after viewing a few rooms and every time we saw a new room it got better and better - each one had a theme. It felt like we had our own Moroccan suite. The bathroom was so lovely and followed the green theme throughout - so calming and relaxing. Upstairs on the roof gave an amazing view of the city. The artwork on the walls added to the charm of the place. We had our breakfast in the library room and it was a massive array of local delicacies - we couldn't finish it all. I would definitely stay here again. Perfect location (easy to find) and would recommend it to all. They even gave us a discount on the normal rate.

Room Tip: Pick the room according to your colour palette
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews