We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely holiday, a place to be.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Terrasses d'Essaouira
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Beautiful riad, centrally-situated in the middle of the Medina. Courtyard, calm and cosy. Very comfortable beds and perfectly cleaned rooms, decorated with good taste. Courteous, efficient and very helpful staff. Breakfast on the 4th floor terrace with panoramic view is a delight.
A perfect place to be for a relaxing weekend holiday.

Room Tip: Every room is different, but with the same first-class comfort. When the riad is not fully-booked, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

stayed here nov 2011. great stay in the most beautiful and authentic riad in essaouira. our bed was so comfy and the room so clean. the whole of the building is very tastefully decorated. truly moroccan! breakfast was delicious, nothing was too much trouble.for the staff. we are wanting to return very soon. a special thankyou to fatina and the wonderful cook.

Room Tip: superior double on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0bbydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Amenable staff, lovely oasis in the centre of the medina, nice courtyard, lovely restaurant opposite Le sirocco with live music, breakfast in the sun on the terrace with views of the sea. Spacious rooms, some with baths, choice of rooms up to 3rd floor. Very reasonable price given quality of interior, service and location.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Garethrhysjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel in the Medina was a great find. The rooms are large, well appointed and airy. The staff is friendly. There are two highly rated restaurants just a few steps away and the hotel has free wifi. A really good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10LeagueBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed here in October and it was a lovely Riad with lots of character and very individualised rooms. The rooms were much larger than exected with good quality bathrooms. All the rooms opened onto a central area and so was quite noisy first thing in the morning but otherwise there were no complaints. The breakfast was amazing and was brought to us up on the rooftop terrace so we could enjoy it in the sun. There was loads to eat and choose from. The location is excellent, right in the heart of the Medina making visiting the sites of Essaouira very easy. We wish we could have stayed here longer

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisw0440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We initially stayed for two nights and extended to five because we loved the Riad so much and Essaouira in general. Staff are very charming. Although their English isn't great, we managed to communicate and their hospitality was great. The breakfast was big and tasty and it can be eaten anywhere you choose in the Riad, the terrace is lovely and one morning there was a tortoise wandering around, adorable!

Very traditionally moroccon, comfortable, cosy, quiet. We had a beautiful stay, thanks very much!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

A nice authentic Riad, with a lovely terrace for breakfast (unfortunately, wind in Essaouira does not allow to rest there), quite nice welcome and lovely lounge on the ground floor - also available for breakfast. Have not dined there but I think it is worth trying, homemade in the intimate kitchen. Rooms are large and nicely set up although our bathroom was slightly damp. To recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petipied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.2 mi away
Fontaine Bleue
Fontaine Bleue
#27 of 75 in Essaouira
111 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Al Zahia
Riad Al Zahia
#23 of 75 in Essaouira
327 reviews
8 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#11 of 75 in Essaouira
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Garance
Villa Garance
#16 of 75 in Essaouira
317 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 75 in Essaouira
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
#18 of 75 in Essaouira
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Terrasses d'Essaouira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Terrasses d'Essaouira

Address: 2 Rue Mohamed Diouri | Avenue Al Moqaouama, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Essaouira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range: £37 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Terrasses d'Essaouira 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Les Terrasses d'Essaouira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Terrasses d Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing