We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
162
95
20
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
95
20
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely riad top floor roof terrace the location is perfect the main square enjoyed our stay medina port morocco
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The receptionist Khadija was excellent, helpful and very friendly. We stay for one night. It was enjoyable. Breakfast was at the terrace with a city view. The only negative thing is that there is not central heater. There was an electric heater in the room other than that everything was OK.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tere1vane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

I just fell in live with the place, with the crew (Ms. Khadija and Mr. Sadio), with silence of the place, with the walls, with the design of the building, with the view from Terrasse, with the breakfast, and specially with bathroom.
I recommend it without any hesitation, it will make your stay in this city even more magic.
Have a nice stay

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank NISRINE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Nice rooms in an old riad, really friendly and helpful staff, fabulous roof terrace. It’s in a good location in the old town. And great food. Would recommend this place. Only caveat: no temperature control and rooms were on the cool side, which would likely be a blessing in hot weather.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank LondonAmaryl-lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Have stayed here twice now and absolutely love it! My first visit was with my fiancé, and we found the place super charming. When we brought a group of 7 family members to Morocco, we decided to return to Les Terrasses d’Essaouira. When we walked in everyone was amazed at how nice it was. We had a great visit, loved having breakfast on the terrace, and very much felt at home. The staff was super friendly which made the whole experience amazing. I highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank gabbydeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Had enjoyable stay as a family with 2 teenagers. Beautiful decor but lots steps to top floor terrace so not accessible for anyone not able to climb 4 floors. Views amazing across the rooftops to the waves.

Could do with a little spruce up in bathrooms, though v clean.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews