We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Essaouira Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Aigars U
1 review
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house is very nice and big. Everything works and the lady who takes care of the house cooks good food. Recommended!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you aigars, for taking the time to post this review and being such a nice guest. Very happy that you enjoyed the holiday. You will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ethan D
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad by the sea”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were lucky enough to stumble across this Riad in a prime location close to the beach. The roof terrace overlooks the sea which is quite a spectacle and the cold air breeze makes the terrace a great place to sit throughout the day. Also in the Medina, the Riad has a great location.
The house itself was a beautiful example of a Moroccan riad, with lovely bedrooms, well equipped kitchens and plenty of bathrooms with good showers.
The staff are great too. The cleaner came every day at whatever time wanted, and Rachid or Khalid were always on hand to sort any problems we had (they were both over in minutes to fix the internet router).
Communication prior to our stay was fast and reliable, and Zahid was more than happy to answer any of our questions even during our stay via email.
We're alre - thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalleriem...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Don't hesitate”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The owner is excellent in giving you advice and making sure you have contact details so that you can be met and shown the property as well as if you have any problems, which we did not. The lovely lady who cleans the property daily cooked for us one night and that was really special. There is a shop where you can buy bread a few seconds away. Essaouira itself is lovely. We were very well positioned between the sea and the main part so lovely walks around. Everything was clean and comfortable. As we were only there a few days we were either out looking around, enjoying the restaurants or on the terrace. Was pretty windy sometimes but don't let that put you off. Most of the time the terrace was sheltered although there were 2 very blustery days. Also the house felt huge to us but we were only 2 and so can't comment if more. But for us it was perfect. The location, standard and space as well as the sea view. And no mosquitos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: Another soft lounger would have been good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConnyConn...
Offenbach, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Khadija und die Lage
Liked least: Nachts laute Kinder
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Vielen, vielen Dank Conny Liebe f�r Ihre wunderbare Bewertung. Sie und Dino sind unter den sch�nsten G�ste, die wir je das Vergn�gen begr��en zu unserem Haus hatten gewesen. Ja Khadija ist die beste und nimmt sehr stolz und Sorgfalt in ihre Arbeit.
Sie vermisst euch beide. Nochmals vielen Dank, dass Sie uns die Chance, um Sie und den besten W�nschen f�r die Zukunft wissen.
Zahid
------------
Thank you so much Dear Conny for your wonderful review. You and Dino have been amongst the nicest guests we have ever had the pleasure of welcoming to our house. Yes Khadija is the best and takes enormous pride and care in her work.
She misses you both. Thank you again, for giving us the chance to get to know you and best wishes for the future.
Zahid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing