We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent riad”
Review of Dar Adul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dar Adul
Ranked #46 of 180 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2007

I booked the whole riad for a group of friends (English, NZ & Tasmanian). Marie & Caroline who own it, were easy to deal with on email, and they also arranged a comfortable vehicle to meet us at Marrakech airport and walk us into the Medina to Dar Adul. (no cars in the Medina - great!)

The riad is very central but on a quiet side street with a handy shop for snacks and water directly outside the door. We were well cared for by Karima & Latifa who run it for Marie and keep it very clean, and Marie was also gracious and helpful, making good restaurant suggestions (hint - it's worth booking as there's not enough restaurants). We chose to carry our breakfast up to the roof, which has a nice sheltered area - useful as Essaouira can be breezy.

In all it was a great place to stay and I hope it won't be too long before I visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2006

I stayed for 5 nights in a Ryad not listed on this website, Dar Adul.. And I am surprised as it's an old BB in town... The ryad is beautifull, a relaxing atmosphere and full of women.. It was great, the breakfast on the terrasse every morning was a perfect way to start the day. And Marie the owner was full of good advise, and funny. This small week in Essaouira was well worth it after the heat of Marrakech. We will come back, inch'allah.

7  Thank mafioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corinne97310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194800, Responsable relations publiques at Dar Adul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Fab73700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194800, Responsable relations publiques at Dar Adul, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank tataclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194800, Responsable relations publiques at Dar Adul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonsieurEric17430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194800, Responsable relations publiques at Dar Adul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank corse20_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
194800, Responsable relations publiques at Dar Adul, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Malaika
Riad Malaika
#14 of 75 in Essaouira
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madada Mogador
Madada Mogador
#19 of 75 in Essaouira
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Maroc
Villa Maroc
#9 of 75 in Essaouira
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
L'Heure Bleue Palais
L'Heure Bleue Palais
#10 of 75 in Essaouira
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Maya
Dar Maya
#5 of 75 in Essaouira
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jack's Apartments & suites
Jack's Apartments & suites
#29 of 180 in Essaouira
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Adul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Adul

Address: 63 Rue Touahen, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: £43 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Adul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the old Medina, close to shops, 10 minutes from the port and the beach, two minutes from the walls, you will be received as friends in this old notary house. The charm of Dar Adul will seduce you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Dar Adul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Adul Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing