We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for a very expensive town”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ifrane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel des Perce-Neige
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ifrane
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best value for a very expensive town”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel is tucked around the corner from the center of town but this makes for a quiet night in a cozy space. The manager was amazing when we showed up last minute to stay for an indeterminant amount of time (we were having some challenges securing an apartment in town). He gave us a 25% discount and we continued to show up periodically for a break from the cold during the whole month of April (our new apartment did not have central heat). Knowing Perce-Neige was just around the corner, with unlimited heat and hot water, wifi and friendly faces made getting through the winter in Ifrane easier. We toured almost all hotels in this town and the Perce-Neige is by far the best value even without the discount.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in rooms at the back of the hotel. While the terrace access from the front rooms is lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank mmmennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
16
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed on the top floor (3) in november and really enjoyed the facility. It was always kept clean and fresh. In April it was cool weatherwise, if you are going for the snow you may wish to go after december . The staff was great and there was always something to do. We loved the bar on the ground to . The 2 bedroom units are very nice and each one with a huge windows . It was quite in April which is what we like. ifrane is all built up now and has everything even asuper market. Will plan on returning next year maybe later in the
winter ..............the director MR rachid he was the best personalite i havent meet in my life thnk you so much for everythings :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank carlos54171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Im international coach from Poland with athletes from Qatar.We found very nice place for our training here.Hotel was a very good place to stay.We have met very friendly staff.Hotel is clean and very quiet.Managment helpful with any problems.Restaurant staff very good as well and food excellent.We will be happy to come here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank 195029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Arriving late afternoom in Ifrane, after a long drive from Merzouga, we decided to stay in the Hotel Perce-Neige based on the review from Lonely Planet. Unfurtunately, it ended up beeing a bad choise and I wished I had read the reviews from Trip Advisor before checking in!

On the plus side, the Hotel is very centraly located, a few meters away from the town's main square. But once you get in, you start to realise the Hotel is in fact very old and run-down, and certantly a very bad value from money, as we arrived with no reservation and paid MAD$610 for a double room.

The reception staff spoke english, but was not at all friendly, and did not seem much motivated. After a quick check in, we went to our room.

The room looked very old and in need of a total re-shape. The carpet was old and not very clean. The TV was an old-fashioned 14 inch TV with a few channels, none of which was in english. The bathroom was also very old and the shower had only a small courtain, so after a quick shower the bathroom was all flooded. The water was not hot at first and it took about 10 minutes before it was hot enough for me to get in.

The breakfast was also dissapointing, as it was not even a buffet. We got only some bread (two pieces), butter, a cup of coffe and a glass of orange juice.

The hotel had no parking, and I had t park the car on the street. There were many parking place just in front of the hotel, but anyway, I was expecting a off-street car parking, as I was driving a rented car.

The hotel had wi-fi in the room, wich was nice, but not even close to compensate for all the rest.

Overall, it was a bad hotel, which a "has been" feeling to it. For almost EU$60 per night, I am sure you can get a better deal somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luizniquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ifrane hotels

usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

first of all i want to say hi for the crew in PERCE NEIGE because they are a nice people ,costumer service its was perfect,

Great little hotel, which was part beauty villa style. All staff very friendly. Very clean. No frills but charming modernised room,Very good quality price ratio . thanks for everybody specially the director his a nice guy .

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank joejoeUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

The place is terrible, unclean and doesn't have hot water. The food and service are awful as well.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler1Morocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2007

Had read good reviews in various travel books so booked in for 3 nights on arriving in Ifrane, the town and hotel quiet this time of year. Three staff, all men, one seemed to be the manager, chatting and standing around reception for most of the time from when we arrived till we left, never once smiled or said even a simple hello, bonjour, or bon nuit! When we went down to the bar at just after 7pm, having been informed earlier that dinner was served from 7-10, after ten minutes or so one of the staff arrived and said "do you want to eat or drink?" in such a rude manner we were dumbstruck! When I said "well, both actually, but a drink first please", the barman (who doubled up as the waiter and receptionist) grunted and said "what do you want then?" We felt we were taking part in a Fawlty Towers episode! It went from bad to worse in the restaurant - only one other person eating there so not exactly stretched - very slow service, tepid food on cold plates. After we had dessert the waiter disappeared without asking if we would like anything else, coffee for example and we didn't see him or anyone else that evening! In the morning, there was no-one around to ask if/where breakfast would be served and we waited 20 mins for someone to appear. We paid our bill, checked out and went elsewhere and not one of the 3 staff made any attempt at pleasantries or asked us why we were leaving ! We have travelled extensively and found some great, some good, some indifferent hotels but this one gets the medal for appalling service and attitude.

  • Liked — Good, clean rooms
  • Disliked — Service and attitude
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaryLuisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ifrane
1.2 mi away
Michlifen Ifrane Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ifrane Palace
Ifrane Palace
#7 of 9 in Ifrane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mira Palace
Hotel Mira Palace
#2 of 9 in Al Hoceima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
232.5 mi away
Dar Beldi
Dar Beldi
#2 of 9 in Oualidia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel Relais Ras el Maa
3.6 mi away
Tamanoucht Auberge
Tamanoucht Auberge
#5 of 13 in Azrou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Perce-Neige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Perce-Neige

Property: Hotel des Perce-Neige
Address: Rue des Asphodeles, Ifrane 53000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Ifrane
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ifrane
Number of rooms: 284

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing