We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swakopmund Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 48 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed at this Guesthouse for 3 nights and it is highly recommended! Spacious rooms with good bedding and peaceful colourful painted wall décor. Well appointed with fridge and hairdryers in the room. The breakfasts were very good and the staff most helpful in every way. This guesthouse is also well situated and within walking distance of the town centre and beach areas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inkie4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    79
    37
    7
    0
See reviews for
30
111
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here in June 14 for two nights on our trip through Namibia and found it to be very clean and comfortable and the staff helpful. A good location - walking distance to town. The breakfast was good with enough variety for our needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights. We arrived on a cold, dull Sunday afternoon but were treated by a friendly member of staff who made us our dining reservations.
Our rooms weren't in the main guesthouse but just a cross the street in an annex building. This was really nice and we were very pleased with the location and parking area, garden furniture and beautiful landscaped gardens.
Our rooms were clean, spacious and very modern. The bathroom and walk in shower were enormous.
The breakfast was very nice, with a high quality range of choices.
The staff were very welcoming and we felt very comfortable here.
A nice choice of accomodation only five minutes stroll from the centre of town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Located with walking distance of the centre of the town. Good breakfast. Ants in the room which were not cleaned up and a broken safe which was not repaired. Good value laundry service. Plenty of off road parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimChloe073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

12 of us stayed here during our recent safari to Namibia. the rooms are beautiful - clean and restful. The beds are super comfortable. The laundry service outstanding. The breakfasts were limited especially if you did not eat bacon - there was no replacement of anything to take its place even though it was flagged ahead of our visit that none of us ate bacon. We did have an issue with no hot water in some of the rooms. This was flagged on the first morning after half the group had cold showers. This was not passed onto management. As leader of the group when I reported this at breakfast I was told that "seeing there were so many of us, I should perhaps expect to have the hot water run out"!!!!!!! When my husband then went to follow up on this the person contacted the owner who was horrified and personally came and made sure that each person had access to showers with hot water - even though it was not in their rooms. First thing the next morning a repair man was there and the problem was fixed. This could have been solved sooner if the first person that this was reported to had contacted management. This was a major glitch on an otherwise very well run and positioned property. It is central to everything and the setting is really good. Overall staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms at this facility are well placed and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haifa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

we stayed 2 nights in Swakopmund guest house.
the hotel is very nice and friendly. Located in a nice and quiet street, and with excellent breakfast.
In addition to that the hotel owner was apparently the sister of the owner of the car rental agency where we rented our Jeep in Windheok.


And since our car broke in Swakopmund, she took personal care of us and was absolutely great.

recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very nice and spacious rooms, which are decorated with a lot of love. Breakfast was among the best durinng our Namibiy trip and served in an inviting breakfast room. We will definitely come back to this guesthouse. The staff/ owners were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#4 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#1 of 48 in Swakopmund
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Organic Square Guesthouse
Organic Square Guesthouse
#11 of 48 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swakopmund Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swakopmund Guesthouse

Property: Swakopmund Guesthouse
Address: 35 Hendrik Witbooi, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Hotel Class:4 star — Swakopmund Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swakopmund Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing