We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandfields Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 48 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A spacious and comfortable room in a quiet neighborhood in Swakopmund. The owners were most helpful in answering our questions, this being our first trip to Namibia. Helpful reference materials in the lounge, nice breakfasts and friendly staff make this a top choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
94
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in Sandfields for few days during our Namibia trip and we were absolutely glad about it. The room was nice and super tidy, with quiet but elegant decor, a very big comfy bed, and hot shower. Breakfasts were fantastic, with great selection of cooked and cold food, fruit and sweets. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QPixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My two nights stay at Sandfields was great. Hosts Jean and Richard made me feel at home and Jean recommended a great little restaurant for a light dinner and even gave me a ride to the restaurant while I was not feeling well. At the breakfast table there was a variety of fresh and appetising choices and the staff was friendly. The architecture of the rooms and lounge gives you an inviting feeling and everything is in its place and well kept. I will visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in Nov-13. A great B&B in good location relative to Swakopmund (we walked to the main area each day but were recommended to drive at night). Breakfast each morning was comprehensive and the omelettes delicious. Rooms were large, bed was comfortable and Jean was always available to assist (and even went out of her way to book us at a restaurant). We travelled each day to Walvis Bay for activities which worked well (but next time I would also look at Walvis accommodation). Dinner options nearby at The Tug and Jetty 1905 were fantastic. Special touches of champagne, chocolate and a gift for our honeymoon was very special. Would highly recommend as a quality B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamtheaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The welcome was very friendly and Jenny made dinner reservations for us at Kucki's Pub (very good). The rooms are spacious and very clean. We travelled with our 2 sons and we had 2 rooms and coffee'place' between them. Our oldest son got sick and had to stay in the room while we went on the dune trip. Everyone looked after him, cared for him, gave him something to eat or drink. The breakfast is very good and the staff very helpful. We had some laundry and on return it was clean and ironed ready in the room. The beach is just a few steps way so you can easely go for a walk. We loved our stay and really recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank katleen_lybaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very warm welcome, great host and probably the best breakfast in Namibia.
Also Swakopmund is great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otjiwarongo, Namibia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great place to stay in Swakopmund. Quiet, spacious and homely atmosphere. Proper filter coffee available in room. Great variety for breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Secure parking. Ideal if you need a good nights' sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
1.7 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#3 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 48 in Swakopmund
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#1 of 48 in Swakopmund
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandfields Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandfields Guesthouse

Property: Sandfields Guesthouse
Address: 11 Sphinx St | Vineta, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandfields Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandfields Guesthouse is an intimate and sophisticated family-run guesthouse offering comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in Swakopmund, Namibia. We are in a quiet, upmarket neighbourhood a few minutes' walk from the sea and a short drive from the town centre. At Sandfields guest house you can look forward to a warm welcome with cosy log fires in every room, personal service and a peaceful, carefree stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Jovago.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandfields Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing